Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

870 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RW
ROY W.
Encino, CA
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
Auto Repair You Can Trust
These guys are the best! I had a list of repair items that a car dealer said needed done. I went with the three most serious (for budget purposes). Tom was great. He reviewed and gave me a price significantly lower than the dealer. He went to work and could have easily performed the tasks I suggested. Instead, he told me only one of the items actually needed repaired! How about that! An honest mechanic! They completed the work earlier than estimated and saved me a ton of money. I'd recommend this shop to anyone who wants great service without being ripped off!

KG
Kasey G.
Woodland Hills, CA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Kasey said the staff is great, reliable and trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
DAVID B.
Agoura Hills, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Continued wonderful service!
Professional, honest and friendly service. I've been coming here to have my car(s) serviced for years, & will continue to do so.

AP
Alice P.
Woodland Hills, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Alice said the business is always there when she needs them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PB
PAUL B.
Woodland Hills, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Super Service!
As always, Automotive Instincts is a reliable auto repair shop. The father-son team of Tom and Jarrod are honest and knowledgeable about Japanese cars. If you haven’t tried them yet, you should!

TK
TARA K.
Studio City, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Great Service, Great People
Jarred and Tom are honest and their prices are excellent. Their shop is AAA certified and their technicians are professionally trained. The place is clean and there is a comfortable waiting area. They stand by their work.

JS
JONATHAN S.
Woodland Hills, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Car service
Always good, honest service.

AD
ARTHUR D.
Calabasas, CA
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Ease of service, cost
Friendliness, efficieny and cost

RB
REED B.
Calabasas, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Great and trust worthy
Been coming here for years for servicing and repairs on our cars. Always do a very good job including letting me know what upcoming items to be in the lookout for that might become problems in the future. Never try to sell me something not needed yet. The fact they have the same guys at the counter for years is also a good thing.

SO
SALLY O.
Tarzana, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Quality. Professionalism. Courtesy.
From checking to driveway you are always aware of what is happening with your vehicle. Love this place.

BS
Betty S.
Woodland Hills, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Betty said she has had good experiences with this business for over 20 years, but her last visit was very disappointing. She said she brought the vehicle in to get thoroughly checked out and serviced in preparation for a drive from Los Angeles to San Francisco, but during the trip, the vehicle started shaking during braking, and another business verified the brakes needed service. She was unhappy they overlooked this issue which was a safety hazard.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom L. from Automotive Instincts responded on 04/06/2019

Spoke with Betty after reading this review.  We performed a maintenence on the car and made many recommendations that we felt were important to keep the car safe including replacing tires and some brake work, all of which were declinded by her daughter.  Betty no longer drives and while the daughter was driving the car to northern California she felt a high speed brake shimmy.  We try to make all necessary recommendations to keep our customers cars running safely and reliably and we are sorry Betty feels we are responsible here. 


LZ
LINDA Z.
Woodland Hills, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Thank you!
Great customer service, and I feel confident that the work being done is top notch!

SR
Sandy R.
Tarzana, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Sandy said the business did a good job for her. She has recommended this place. The guys get the job done, and they are awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
ROCIO R.
Los Angeles, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Axel boot replacement
Wonderful experience, great customer services, professional environment. I am very satisfied with the service provided to my car. I am planning to continue going to them for all of my car needs

Verified Customer
Woodland Hills, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Always great service. Wouldn’t go to anywhere else.
Professional, efficient, knowledgeable and keep their word. If they say it will be ready by noon, you know you can count on it. They have maintained our cars for years and they run great!

LW
LINDA W.
Tarzana, CA
Lexus ES 300h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Professional, friendly, reasonable, on time
Always easy to get great service at a reasonable cost!

CH
CHRISTIE H.
Woodland Hills, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Honest, reliable and reasonably priced.
My husband and I have been taking our cars here for at least five years. Their service is always impeccable, they are honest and do not recommend unnecessary things. Their prices have always been fair And they complete whatever the job may be in a quick time frame . I would highly recommend them .

VF
VICKI F.
Woodland Hills, CA
Honda Accord Wgn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
Transmission service
Overall I was pleased with the quality and speed of service. Was kept informed of progress and recommendations for the vehicle.

MA
MICHAEL A.
North Hollywood, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Honda specialists total pros
Total professionalism
Specialized in Honda
The best warranty on parts and labor anywhere

GE
GAIL E.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Excellent, profession, honest
They have been servicing my vehicles for over 15 years. Honest, reliable, professional gentlemen. Highly recommend using them

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 870 in total