ReScore Reviews™ (1)
Thank you Molly for the great review!
Well Kathleen what more could we ask for in a review. Thanks so much for your continued patronage and we hope to live up to your high praise.
Nancy, what a horrible feux pas, after that great review I wrote the wong name. I should no better than to write responses at the end of the day, I'm punchy. Again, I apologize.
Thank you for your trust with the Lincoln. We appreciate you taking the time to do the review. We'll look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks you Kate, we really appreciate that you took the time to give us such a glowing review.
Sydney, we're really sorry that we let you down. Having looked at when you were in we know that you caught us at a bad time. However, there is no excuse for being that way. As for cost, we know we aren't the cheapest. That's because we offer more than our competitors, things like guarantees on our work and parts, and free shuttle service.
Hope your car is doing well and give us another chance when you can.
Thanks Mauricio, it's because we have the best techs!
We appreciate your support Vivian, as always.
Thank you Frank, we appreciate and value your business.
Thanks for taking the time to do the review and thanks for the your continued support.
Alyssa, we're glad to know we were of help.
Thank You Dave, we appreciate you taking time to leave a review.
We thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. We're so glad that you were happy with your service and will look forward to seeing you again.
Elliot, Sorry we didn't get it right to begin with. We don't like that happening any more than you do. At least our customers know that we always stand behind our product.
Thanks Lisa, it was a joy helping you out.
I'm glad we could get this rectified, thanks for updating your review David.
Thanks Steve, glad we were able to help. I always stress though that we do take the time to do it right.
David, we are very reliant on our integrity, it's why we've been in business for over 30 years. The vehicle that you brought in for your son had more than one problem that we addressed for him. We have a one hour minimum for diagnosis, this is policy for us. That is why we know there was a communication break down, for that we are sorry. However, you are forming your opinion without all the information. Our reputation has been built upon offering great service at a fair price with a guarentee that is unsurpassed in the industry.
Ben we thank you for our review. We're glad you are happy with the work. Although we strive to get things done in a timely manner, we also take time to ensure everything is done right.
We havae great people who work for us, thatnk for saying so Tony.