B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

348 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago
Vivian T. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vivian said the staff are all wonderful people. She has been going to this business 25 years and has never had one problem. They treat her like their own mother. She is very happy with their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 04/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/10/2018

Vivian, you know we love you and it's always great to see you.  Thanks for the great review.

Jessica R. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jessica said the entire staff provided good service. They were very knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. Her only issue was that the price was a bit high for what she had done.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/09/2018

So glad you appreciated our service.  Our prices reflect that we offer warranties and other amenities that others do not.  Hope we are able to serve you again.

Robert S. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the staff is honest and up front. It didn't try to over charge him.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

Gordon M. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gordon said he would recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you Gordon.  As a returning customer we always appreciate your business.

Simon D. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Simon said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: smart fortwo
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2018

Simon,  thank you for entrusting us with your vehicle.  If you have ANY problems be sure to let us know.

Brittny D. on 04/02/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Brittny said the business charged her $150 for an electrical inspection on her vehicle. She said if they had checked the 2 fuses that were blown first, it would have only been $15 for the fuses only.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/09/2018

Brittny,  You're correct about the fees you were charged.  We did an electrical inspection before we found that it was indeed the fuses and then on further inspection we found multiple problems that we reported to you. The problems you described when you brought in the car were not a foregone conclussion on what it needed.  We don't claim to be the least expensive shop, but we are not the most expensive either.  All of our work is warrantied and our technicians are paid for the time they spend on our customer's vehicles.  That's why you were told the price up front when you brought the car in, and that you agreed to.  If you are having any issues with the work performed please call us to discuss.

Patrick N. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said he would recommend the business for service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2018

Patrick,  thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Chuck T. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Usual Great Service"
Did a good job fixing a complicated problem which was made more difficult by a defective replacement part. When things like this happen, all's well that ends well.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 09:11 PM
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks Chuck,  We're glad we got it resolved for you.

Frank and Trish H. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional"
I can trust that my car will be repaired properly within a reasonable time. The auto-tech Tom is the best tech I've ever been exposed to. Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 08:00 AM
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/30/2018

Thanks Trish, we always enjoy seeing your smiling face.  And yes, Tom does a great job.

Ricky P. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ricky said he thought the mechanic did an outstanding job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/22/2018

Thanks Ricky, hope your CRV is doing well.

Terri B. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terri said the facility is awesome. Joe went above and beyond when she called him, so she could pick up her car after hours.
Vehicle: Acura 3.0CL
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/21/2018

Thanks Terri, we always enjoy seeing you.

John M. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said the service was overall good. There was room for improvement on the price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/15/2018

John,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.  We offer a 24 month warranty, and have other services that the other shops don't offer.  So yes, we a higher than some, but lower than others. Thanks for letting us help you out.

Walter D. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Walter said he has to go back to the business and see them. He was told that they do good work and are reasonably priced. They did a good job. He may have more problems than what they worked on.
Vehicle: Toyota Celica
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/15/2018

Walter thanks for the review.  If there is anything that we missed don't hesitate to give us a call.  Your service is guaranteed for 24 months and we like our customers to be happy.

Donna K. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Mini Cooper was repaired ."
They are always honest, and fair, and I can always rely on them.Great Service.
Very trust worthy people.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018 09:47 PM
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/05/2018

Thanks Donna!

Chuck T. on 03/02/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not Up To Past Standards"
The primary heater core issue was addressed, but the secondary lighting issue was not addressed. This was not what I expected as I was assured that the lighting issue had been corrected. Lastly, the carpets where the heater core had leaked are still wet and appear to still have coolant in them. Looks like I'll have to clean and dry them myself.

Not what I have been used to from B&B, not up to par and can no longer recommend.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018 08:22 PM
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/05/2018

Chuck, we are sorry to hear this.  We thought we had it resolved.  We've called to let you know we will take care of this and hope to hear from you soon.

Brent N. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brent said they made good on the issue they found. He was very impressed.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/02/2018

Brent,
  Impressing someone these days is tough.  So if we did, we couldn't ask for a better compliment.  Thanks

Keisha T. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Keisha said the staff didn't reset her radio. Her vehicle runs smoothly but they didn't pay attention to detail when she paid money for service on her vehicle at this business.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/05/2018

Keisha,
  When a car arrives with a dead battery the radio usually has to be reset and we don't have the codes, they are VIN specific.  However, we will look into this and get back to you.

Lisa M. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said she liked their customer service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 03/02/2018

Lisa,
  Thanks for taking the time to do a review.  We appreciate it.

Wayne K. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wayne said the business has always provided great service.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 02/08/2018

Wayne, we thank you for your business and glad we could be of help.

Coy E. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Coy said the business provided good quality service, and took special care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel B., Owner at B & B Auto & Fleet Repair Inc responded on 02/08/2018

We do our best to treat your vehicle like it was ours.  We want you to be safe on the road.  Thanks Coy.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 348 in total