Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

424 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


GW
Gary W.
Richardson, TX
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the service was outstanding, prompt and accurate. He was given a quote and they even came in under the quote.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bob B.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the staff at this business did a great job. The service was great. He liked that he was able to talk directly with the person repairing his vehicle. It was fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gregg C.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/05/2019
Untrustworthy, Unreliable and Disloyal
I'll never do business with Green Light Garage again and will urge friends, neighbors and colleagues to avoid it like a plague ship. After scheduling an appointment (six days in advance), I made arrangements to be without my vehicle for 1.5 days (the period of time Green Light Garage told me they needed for the job). On the day, I arrived at 8:00 AM but Nick told me the shop would be closed due to inclement weather. No worries, I said. We agreed that I would bring it in the following morning. When I arrived 2/5/19 to drop off my car, I was told "we can't get to it until next week" and was advised to reschedule. I'd re-confirmed this appointment that same morning via telephone so this was a jolt. It's a rotten feeling to be left holding the bag like that, and reprehensible for an auto shop to have arrant disregard for people's work schedules and the pickup/dropoff rides they arrange to cover an auto repair commitment. Nick broke his word. And when people show you who they are, believe them. According to a review found on another site, Green Light Garage has employed this tactic before so take your business elsewhere before it happens to you. It's a civic duty to spread the word about bad businesses like this one. Green Light Garage's ad slogan should be, "We value our time more than yours because our customers are suckers and schmucks."

CE
Chris E.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
A job well done
They go out of their way to make sure the job is well done and you are satisfied.

PD
Peter D.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Peter said the employees were polite. They were not over zealous. They provided really good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sonaya M.
Washington
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Sonaya said the staff was very helpful, and provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
John S.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Great work, great people!
Excellent service and people.

KK
Kathleen K.
Washington
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Kathleen said that she loves the staff. They're awesome, they're amazing, and she can really trust them, because they're honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Best garage on the island
Green Light Garage is the best garage on the island period.

JB
John B.
Bainbridge Island, WA
BMW 528i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
John said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Adam C.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Adam said he brought his vehicle in and the same day, they were finished. They gave him great and fast service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Ayan R.
Land Rover Discovery Series II
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Straight up
Nick and the crew at this garage have been my go-to for as long as I have lived on the south of Bainbridge Island. Competent, trustworthy and pleasant interactions have always been my experience.

LF
Luka F.
Washington
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Luka said they are amazing
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Darcy B.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Brad. He said they've always given great service
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sonaya M.
Washington
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Sonaya said she was very pleased with the service she received. The staff was pleasant, on time, and great to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GD
Gabe D.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Gabe said he has used this business before and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Matt R.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Mat said he likes the staff and they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Carolyn G.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Fabulous Work!
Nick, Rob, and others at the garage always provide the most outstanding and honest automotive work possible. My family has used the garage for over 20 years, going back to when Ray owned it. Always the work, then and now, was perfectly done, with no extra or unnecessary repairs. The car that was towed to them most recently for repairs was in sad shape: the steering column had come apart, among other things. The dealership in Seattle (where the car had been) did a quote for about $3700. When Nick and crew looked at the car, they discovered that there were items on that list which weren't needed to be done (shame on that dealership!). My final bill was over $1000 less than that quote. Needless to say, I was delighted!
Greenlight Garage should be the only destination for any work that needs to be done on any vehicle, no matter where you live. The crew work very hard to provide the best service, along with an honest, helpful, and friendly demeanor. What a great pleasure that such a business exists anywhere; we're especially lucky to have this wonderful group of people on Bainbridge Island. Nick is a tribute to his mother and his late father. The garage and crew are an honest treasure!

AF
Anthony F.
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2018
Convenient, Reliable, and accountable.
Its close to where I live, walking distance. polite, friendly. Respond and work quickly o my car. Not over price the work.

TT
Todd T.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Todd said that the service wasn't too great because the business had to outsource him to another facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 424 in total