Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1841 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7254914/5Overall Rating 4.7254914/5Overall Rating 4.7254914/5Overall Rating 4.7254914/5rating 4.7254914
Original
Overall Rating 1.9215686/5rating 1.9215686rating 1.9215686rating 1.9215686rating 1.9215686
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Springfield, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and Fast
Great as always

KM
Kimberly M.
Indian Orchard, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Very professional
Clean atmosphere ...workers are very friendly and they get you in and out quick.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Springfield, MA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Great service~
Good customer service, very pleasant staff. Did a job well done. I'd recommend it.

IH
Ian H.
Easthampton, MA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
In and out. No fuss.
Chris scheduled appt. Had door handle fixed while there also. Under warrantee. In and out. No longer than an hour wait. Fantastic!

TC
Theresa C.
Agawam, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
service department
#1 customer service-I feel as though they truly value my business. No question is too insignificant and is handled with the utmost professionalism.
#2 efficiency--my visits are always done in a very timely manner.
#3 honesty--I feel that every service that is performed on my car is absolutely necessary.
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Theresa,

Wow what a wnoderful review. Thank you so much for being a valued Balise customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to treating you the way you have come to expect for many yaers to come.

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


DB
David B.
Chicopee, MA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled service
Was a bit early they took the car in right away did all that was required plus a recall in a short amount of time & was on my way home before rush hr traffic
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

David

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and thank you for your business

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


HP
Howard P.
Ellington, CT
2016 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service and Understanding
Balise is an exception to what's become of customer service in this country. They take the time to understand their customers needs and give great service in fulfilling them. I'm a long time customer and their level of customer satisfaction delivered only improves.
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Howard,

Thank you so much for the kind words, more importantly thank you for your many years servicing with Balise.

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


DG
David G.
Springfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Excellent experience.
Don’t price gouge at all. Just recommends optional service an doesn’t get pushy about it. Very friendly people an don’t have to deal with some guy named “ Biff” . Most importantly excellent work.
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

David

Thank you very much for your business and the 5 star review.

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


RF
Raymond F.
Enfield, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
state of the art facility and friendly service
service was provided expeditiously even though appointment was not made. Sales and service go out of their way to make sure your experience is what you like to see from a dealer. This starts with leaders and managers like Brian Houser who always has a friendly welcome.
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Raymond,

It is our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to hear that you are another satisfied customer. We appreciate your business.

Thank You
Bob Tufano
Service Director


VW
Violet W.
Chicopee, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Best service ever!
The service department is sparking clean, as are the waiting area and the bathrooms. The service department staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

I will not take my car anywhere else!
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Violet,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star review, it is our pleasure serving you

Sincerely
Bob Tufano
Service Director


VS
Valarie S.
Springfield, MA
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Brian Houser of Balise went well out of his way to service my vehicles recall and provide me with a car for the day. Balise Hyundai provides excellent service on their vehicles and to the customer. At Balise Hyundai, Brian just doesn't sell you a car, he remembers you and takes care of your needs for years to come.

Thank you Brian,
Valarie
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Valarie,

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely
Bob Tufano
Service Director


AA
Alaa A.
West Springfield, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service nice staff .
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Alaa,


Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


MM
Michael M.
Springfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Thank you Bob for reaching out. Like I said before, Balise is usually great about doing my services in a timely manner. The time you just took, shows how classy the service department is. And as far as my Service Advisor, Nick. Nick was great. He handled everything swiftly and was very customer friendly.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Service advisor was good and got straight to business. The only downer was that my simple oil change took a little over an hour. They are usually quicker than that. Don't know what happened this day. They didn't seem too busy. I would definitely go back though
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, as I stated on our call there is no excuse, you are absolutelty correct there is no reason for an oil change to take that long. We appreciate your business and as I told you I will be sending you out a complimentary oil change certificate for your inconvienance.

Respectfully,
Bob Tufano
Service Director
413-735-6470

ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Michael,

It was my pleasure thanks for the rescore

Bob


LS
Lawrence S.
Springfield, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
good people
people are friendly and very curtious
4c913206ddfec386a6c620bedb4102e0?s=28
MARILUZ P., receptionist from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Good morning Lawrence,

Thank you for the kind feedback!

Mariluz Perez
413-735-6410
mperez@baliseauto.com

JC
James C.
Westfield, MA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
qualityof service
good service
4c913206ddfec386a6c620bedb4102e0?s=28
MARILUZ P., receptionist from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to give you a five star service James!

Mariluz Perez
413-735-6410
mperez@baliseauto.com

HT
Heather T.
Belchertown, MA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Quick fast service for an oil change. Answered some questions I had as well.
4c913206ddfec386a6c620bedb4102e0?s=28
MARILUZ P., receptionist from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Good morning Heather,

Thank you for your business!

Mariluz Perez
413-735-6410
mperez@baliseauto.com

RC
Rosemarie C.
Enfield, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
excellent
Friendly, helpful employees.
4c913206ddfec386a6c620bedb4102e0?s=28
MARILUZ P., receptionist from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for the awesome feedback Rosemarie!

Mariluz Perez
413-735-6410
mperez@baliseauto.com
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Rosemarie,

Thank you very much for servicing with Balise and thanks for the 5 star review

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service Director


MJ
Marlene J.
Springfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Good
Good job
4c913206ddfec386a6c620bedb4102e0?s=28
MARILUZ P., receptionist from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for your business Marlene!

Mariluz Perez
413-735-6410
mperez@baliseauto.com

GS
Gary S.
Westfield, MA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and professional staff especilly Robert Tusano, Sevice Director
I've been having a recurring Engine Starting problem with my 2013 Genesis R-Spec since September 11, 2014. Had my Genesis back 6 times for the same problem.
Balise Hyundai has replaced my Alternator and my Battery twice since purchased in November 2013.
Service department told me I wasn't driving Genesis it enough and the Alternator didn't have enough time to recharge battery. On May 30, 2018 when the vehicle wouldn't start again I had accumulated 10,000 mile on odometer since last appointment on March 8 2017. Since my last appointment on March 8, 2017 I installed a Battery Charger/Maintainer to battery and connect it every night so battery is fully charged before driving it again. Service Director Robert Tusano worked on vehicle himself, at this last appointment, and told me I've might of had faulty batteries. My question to him was 2 faulty batteries? He said he seen discrepant batteries right from the factory.
What really hurts is, I had to Pay a Pro Rated battery charge of $129.65 and feel I shouldn't of paid any out of pocket expenses, especially if batteries were faulty to begin with. When I purchased the Genesis new, I purchased the Extended Service Contract: Platinum Protection Plan, Contract No. 790047539 which covers every component on my vehicle for 10 years and 100,000 miles.
Recommendation: Robert Tusano told me to call him immediately if this anomaly happens again.

JL
James L.
Feeding Hills, MA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Repairs
Nick is great, always makes it a pleasant experience.
ROBERT T. from Balise Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

James,

I am so happy to hear Nick made you visit a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for your business and the great review

Sincerely,
Bob Tufano
Service director
413-735-6470