Bartels Auto Clinic Il


Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

14 Reviews

86% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Scott M. on 02/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"EXPENSIVE"
I had my brake lines replaced on my vehicle. They charged me 6.5 hours of labor for custom bending and installation for 6ft of line.
Service Date: 02/13/2016
Review Created: 02/17/2016 01:14 PM
Richard S. on 06/03/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"230% markup on part"
I will never, ever, ever step into a Bartels again. My wife's Caravan needed new rear brakes-$1189.22. On the receipt they gave the exact NAPA product numbers for the parts they replaced. The parts cost $326.45. They charged me $750.60, a markup of $424.15, or 230%.

If this sounds reasonable, go there. I have the receipts to prove it.
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/03/2015 10:50 PM
Rick O. on 10/29/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
The manner in which Jim provided customer service was outstanding, he explain all aspects of the problem and maintained constant updates as promised. I was very pleased with all.
Service Date: 10/27/2011
Review Created: 10/29/2011 09:41 AM
Alma B. on 10/19/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing my truck with a SMILE :-)"
I had my vehicles serviced there a few times and it has been great. Especially the service Dan, Adam and Jim provide, GREAT JOB!!!
Service Date: 10/17/2011
Review Created: 10/19/2011 10:14 AM
Mark M. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Awesome"
I have yet to come away disappointed from service or interaction at Bartels. Both friendly and professional, they set the standard for service.
Service Date: 08/27/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 07:06 PM
Pam B. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"worth it!"
VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. Made me feel important and not taken advantage of. Excellent payment plan option.
Service Date: 08/10/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 12:29 PM
Robert S. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Schweickert - 2005 Nissan"
I called on Saturday morning and they were able to get me in for an oil change at 1:30 that same day. As always, excellent service!
Service Date: 08/27/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:48 AM
Kumar G. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bartels Auto - Engine Tune Up..."
Best estimate and customer service. I am a loyal customer based on their excellent service and the quality of repair work at a fraction of dealer cost.
Service Date: 08/03/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:35 AM
Kevin D. on 08/27/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CHeck Engine light on"
I've gone to Bartel's for quite some time now. NEVER feel ripped off. Always honest. Adam only wants to get me on my merry way.
Service Date: 08/01/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 02:56 PM
Mike M. on 08/27/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys rock!"
These guys rock!
Service Date: 07/29/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 09:30 AM
Ed K. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Bartels was very accomodating. We always have a positive experience with them.
Service Date: 08/05/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 11:24 AM
Lisa C. on 08/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant and Professional!"
Bartels have been a pleasure to work with in taking care of my cars. The staff have always been pleasant and courteous. I appreciate the personal cleanliness of the staff, including the mechanics. The waiting area is comfortable and clean to use without the overwhelming odor of other auto repair shops. As a woman with very little auto repair knowledge, they have always taken the time to clearly explain to me the work that needs to be done and have never made me feel unintelligent. They have never suggested any repairs that were unnecessary. Honesty in business goes a long way with me. I refuse to go anywhere else for my family's auto repair and servicing needs!
Service Date: 08/09/2011
Review Created: 08/25/2011 08:11 AM
Bob L. on 08/22/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"five star rating"
Outstanding service. Everyone went overboard to assist in getting my car repaired and getting it done in a very timely manner. Absolutely the best service ever from everyone! Michelle and Bob Lacock
Service Date: 08/22/2011
Review Created: 08/22/2011 10:05 PM
Curtis J. on 07/29/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"superior service"
top pro's in sw sub's 111111
Service Date: 07/27/2011
Review Created: 07/29/2011 04:23 AM
Displaying all 14 Review