Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,342 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DE
Daniel E.
Portland, OR
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager Resolves Issue
Since posting my review in which I was critical of a failure to correct a windshield washer issue, Service Manager Miller stepped up and contacted me to resolve the matter. I am now satisfied that the service department misunderstood my request and will fix the problem on my next visit. I appreciated the way Service Manager Miller immediately sought to resolve the issue and did so. Thank you.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Requested washer nozzel adjustment ignored
In took 1 year old Ionic in for scheduled lube and oil. I asked service writer to please adjust passenger window washer nozzel as it was hitting too low. She acknowledged request and confirmed that it was only the passenger side with the problem. Driving home I tried the washer and it had not been adjusted and the work order made no mention (yes, I should have checked before I left). It was a small thing and should have been done. I wish I knew how to do it myself... maybe I'll try.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 11/30/2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.  We appreciate you and your business.  I think there may be some confusion as we did note the issue (handwritten) on your invoice and the technician did note that it came in empty (it may have sucked up sediment or debris) and we filled it with washer fluid and tested and noted it was not working well on the one side and we used compressed air to blow it out and it was working when we were done but it is possible that there was debris in the system that has reclogged the tiny holes that it sprays out of again.  They are not adjustable so they are either clogged or flowing freely.  Sorry that it has clogged again.  We would be happy to clean it out again or replace it if defective under warranty.  You could also stop by a shop and have them blow out the line and the nozzle with compressed air if there is one closer to you.  Most places would do that at no charge.  If we can be of assistance please feel free to drop by anytime and we will clean the system again.  We look forward to serving you in the future.  I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller @ beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai

DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you for updating your review Daniel!  We appreciate you and your Ioniq and look forward to serving you and resolving the issue for you in the future.  

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied
I returned my vehicle for repairs on Tuesday after an unexpected setback making it unsafe for me to drive occurred when I picked it up the previous Thursday night. It was inspected and the tech found that the electronics had locked up several systems. They were able to shut down the system and reset it, which resolved the mysterious malady. I am driving it now without problems. I am satisfied with the service and repairs.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Needs Improvements
Inadequate staffing and/or training of technicians.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your visit.  Thank you for taking the time to talk with me on the phone as well.  I do think it was just a computer hiccup and am glad to hear that we did get it resolved for you.  We do appreciate you and your Tucson and want the best ownership experience for you with Beaverton Hyundai.  I am adding a complimentary oil change and tire rotation on your next visit so it is on me!  I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager followed up with concerns
The service manager called to address concerns I had from my last service call. Although many of the issues were out of his control, he made efforts to explain the situation and to resolve them if possible. I appreciate his attempt to improve my experience at future visits.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2019 Category: Service
###
###
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.  I am sorry that this visit was not up to normal standards.  I appreciate you taking the time to discuss with me so that we might find solutions and used as a learning tool for the staff so that we do better in the future. I will let you know what I find out on the wi-fi.  I would like to take care of your next oil change as a courtesy to you for the underwhelming visit.  We appreciate you and your vehicle.  I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


FG
Floyd G.
Beaverton, OR
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
problem resolved
The combination of the attitude of the service manager and Stephen (who I usually deal with), has made me accept their apology and assurance of my problem was a one time experience.
I have used their service for over 9 years and other than this one time, have been very happy with the quality and professionalism. I will continue to use them in the future.
They handled my complaint in a satisfactory manner!
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this evening.  I will certainly use this as a learning tool for the staff up front on communication importance and getting the work performed in the time agreed upon.  I know that time is our most important commodity and it is stressful when your car is in the shop and communication is super important in times like these.  I apologize on behalf of Beaverton Hyundai and we will use this incident to get better.  I will take care of your next oil change and tire rotation and car wash as a small gesture of customer appreciation.  Thank you for being a great customer!  We appreciate you and your Elantra Touring and your vehicle is in good hands with Beaverton Hyundai!  I will change your primary advisor to Stephen who you have a relationship with for future appointments.  I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019 Category: Service
Follow up
I am appreciative of the follow up regarding my last service. Thank you for listening.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2019 Category: Service
Recall Service
If training a new employee, best to follow up or have him/her ask if he/she does not have the answer, instead of guessing.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Hello,

thank you for your feedback!  I am sorry that our trainee did not follow through or follow up, we will use this as a training tool.  It will not be like that your next visit in, I can assure you.  I am going to send you out a car wash card good for a free wash and vacuum at Kaady as a goodwill gesture.  Your Veloster is in good hands with Beaverton Hyundai.   I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


TT
Todd T.
Lake Oswego, OR
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
No dice
No dice, I will never go back to Beaverton Hyundai and will buy my next vehicle somewhere else

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Consistently Misquote Service Prices
This dealership has consistently misquoted the cost of services such as oil changes and transmission fluid changes and then blames it on the car being an Ioniq.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 01/09/2019

Hello,

thank you for your feedback.  I have spoken with your advisor and he recognized your frustration and discounted the pricing to what you were quoted and looked at 2 concerns out of warranty for you at no charge that he had hoped would be helpful.  Services are a little more on Ioniq's than some conventional vehicles.  We have addressed the pricing with our employees so this should not happen again.  We appreciate you and your business and hope you will give us another chance.  I can be reached directly at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Dundee, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
2
Not happy!!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
T
Poor!!
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 10/13/2018

Hello,

I am sorry that we did not live up to expectations.  It sounds like it would have been very confusing.  I am sorry for that.  I will add an additional Oil change, tire rotation and car wash on for your next visit.  If you have time to stop by we would be happy to take your car for a wash.  We really do appreciate you and your business and would like to make this up to you.  I will add a note to the system regarding this so it will be there when you need it.  If I can answer any further questions or if you would like to discuss further I can be reached at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com
I hope you are able to enjoy the beautiful weather we are having!!

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Incredible service
Dan Miller went above and beyond to ensure that all my questions and concerned were answered. After a small altercation, Dan surpassed all expectations of helping resolve the issue. I Highly recommend coming to Beaverton Hyundai for anything and everything

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Attention to detail
The service was completed in a timely manner and at a low rate. Unfortunately, I had to ask multiple questions to get information on statements made of my car and the value of it.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.  It sounds like it was a little frustrating on your last visit.  I am sorry it felt like you had to pull information out of the service employee.  I would be happy to pay for and replace both front wipers for you at no charge to make up for the unclear communication and wash and vacuum your Elantra while you are in if you have time.  I would also be happy to answer any questions you have at the same time.  I can be reached at (503)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


PS
Patricia S.
Beaverton, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Learned something new
I thank Dan for taking the time to get back to me regarding the spider web affecting ability to fuel my car. As you say Truth can be Stranger Than Fiction.
Once again, thank you.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Okay, nothing special
No problems other than not sure I believe the cause of fueling problem being a spider web. Never heard of that before. Parking needs improvement. Staff was nice.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 04/27/2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.  Sometimes truth is stranger than fiction.  I just wanted to follow up and show you that we were not kidding or making up stories.  The spider issue happens infrequently but does happen.  Below is a Hyundai Technical Service Bulletin that references checking for and clearing spider webs because they obstruct and cause issues with their webs.  And below that is just the first link that popped up on google about the same issue and this link talks about Hyundai and Honda are having the same issue with spider web restrictions causing fueling issues.

P2422 (Vent Valve Stuck Closed), P0446 (Vent Control Circuit Malfunction)
• Foreign material in vent path (dirt, spider webs, kinked line). It may be required to
remove both ends and use shop air or other methods to clear the obstruction.

https://www.cars.com/articles/2011/03/spider-problem-shows-up-in-honda-and-hyundai-models-too/

So hopefully you see by now that as crazy as it sounds, the spider webs causing automotive issues is a real thing.  Your Tucson is in good hands with Beaverton Hyundai.  We appreciate you and your business.  I can be reached directly at (50)-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


JJ
Joseph J.
Tigard, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Resolved Complaint Quickly
Extremely responsive to concern. Very pleased.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Just OK Service Experience
Happy with service, but a little disappointed that they got stuff all over my car and did not offer to clean or compensate for a car wash.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 10/06/2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!  I am really sorry to hear that we got something on your vehicle and did not wash it as a courtesy!  Please feel free to bring the vehicle in for a wash/vac at no charge.  I will put a note in the system to make sure we clean it next time.  Your Elantra is in good hands with us.  We appreciate you and your business.  I can be reached directly at (503) 530 - 3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com if you wish to discuss further.

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


KC
Karen C.
Beaverton, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Service Department
I appreciate that the service manager responded to my original review and offered to correct it. That shows they do care about their customers.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Previously answered.
Answered this earlier in the survey.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 06/28/2017

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your recent visit to Beaverton Hyundai was not up to standards.  Your vehicle should have been given back to you cleaner than when it came in not the other way around.  I am adding a free oil change and car wash to your account to use at your convenience.  I can be reached directly if you wish to discuss further at (503) 530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com .  We appreciate you and your business.

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai

DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 06/30/2017

Thank you for the rescore Karen!!  We appreciate it!!

Dan Miller


DR
David R.
Beaverton, OR
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Issues with Hyundai Coporate - Not the dealership
Again, my issues is not with the dealership. I'd rate them 5 stars. To repeat, The problem wasn't with the dealership, it was with Hyundai. After having the vehicle towed to the dealership, the estimate went from a day, to a week, to a month, to a couple of months, etc because the dealership couldn't get an answer on when the parts would be delivered from Hyundai. Then, after talking with Hyundai corporate, a restitution offer of $25 a day (because I didn't get a rental car) turned into an offer to make one payment on a vehicle that's already paid off along with a page of legalese that would require a lawyer to interpret. Seemed consistent with the level of service already provided.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Issues with Hyundai Coporate - Not the dealership
Again, my issues is not with the dealership. I'd rate them 5 stars. To repeat, The problem wasn't with the dealership, it was with Hyundai. After having the vehicle towed to the dealership, the estimate went from a day, to a week, to a month, to a couple of months, etc because the dealership couldn't get an answer on when the parts would be delivered from Hyundai. Then, after talking with Hyundai corporate, a restitution offer of $25 a day (because I didn't get a rental car) turned into an offer to make one payment on a vehicle that's already paid off along with a page of legalese that would require a lawyer to interpret. Seemed consistent with the level of service already provided.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 11/30/2016

Hello,

I am sorry the experience was so frustrating for you.  The back ordered parts took way too long to get from Hyundai the manufacturer.  I have passed on your review to the corporate team at Hyundai and my rep as well so hopefully they can do something about it.  Unfortunately this review only reflects on the dealership and does not impact the manufacturer in any way.  Knowing that if you would like to change the rating stars so that it does not impact the dealership negatively that would be greatly appreciated.  Whatever you decide we appreciate you and your business.  Your Tucson is in good hands with Beaverton Hyundai.  I can be reached directly at 503-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Beaverton, OR
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Thanks for the follow up
I received an email from the Service Manager apologizing for the lack of customer service at my last visit. I really appreciated this follow up and am confident that my next service visit will be a much better experience.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Lack of Customer Service
Vehicle not ready when promised and there was no communication of the cause for delay.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 11/28/2016

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about our lack of communication and finishing the work on your vehicle late on your last visit here.  Brandon should have absolutely kept you informed of your repairs in a timely manner.  That is not how we typically operate and I apologize for your loss of time and poor customer service.  I will speak with Brandon about this as well to reiterate how you felt about this experience.  It sounds like we really gave poor service and I would like to offer to take care of your next oil change for you as a further apology.  I can be reached directly at 503-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Wilsonville, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/23/2016 Category: Service
Incompetent
National back order on parts aside, notifying someone that you're cancelling their appointment a half hour before you're supposed to arrive is ridiculous when it's on a Thursday and the parts shipment comes in on Tuesday. Happened multiple times. Terrible customer service.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2016 Category: Service
Hyundai needs to get their act together
Incompetence everywhere. I would recommend Kia over them 100%. Kia has been much better in every way.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 11/23/2016

Hello,

I understand your frustration with the parts being on national back order.  I am sorry about the lack of part availability.  They kept changing the supposed dates of availability.  It has been frustrating for everyone including us.  If Hyundai could provide us parts we can do the repair in under 2 hours.  I can be reached directly if you would like to contact me at 503-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com.

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai


JL
Jinuk L.
Beaverton, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2016 Category: Service
Customer service was great
The noise is gone, Beaverton Hyundai took care of the problem and took care of me.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/21/2016 Category: Service
Great response from management.
I had a problem with my repair and instead of blowing off my complaint, they said they would take care of it.
I feel that great customer service is how you take care of problems and Beaverton Hyundai has done that. I will go back to them.
DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 11/23/2016

Hello,

I am sorry the noise is still there.  I spoke with the technician and he said that he did not hear any abnormal noise on his test drive after the wheel bearing replacement.  I and my shop foreman can go on a test drive with you to determine the cause of the noise and if it turns out to be the other side wheel bearing by all means we will get it replaced under your power train warranty.  If after the test drive we determine it is a wheel bearing Beaverton Hyundai will pay for a rental car for you while we complete the repairs. I can be reached directly at 503-530-3824 or dmiller@beavertonauto.com if you would like to discuss the matter further.

Best regards,

Dan Miller
Service Manager
Beaverton Hyundai

DANIEL E M. from Beaverton Hyundai responded on 12/01/2016

Thank you for your feedback and time again today it was nice meeting you.  You will have to check your inbox for a rescore request as it has been sent the same time as the original email and I guess I can't resend it.  Thanks again!

Dan Miller