Bercher Tire & Service Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8

( 262 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 4 years ago

Reviews


AD
Abel D.
Van Buren, AR
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2015 Category: Service
Abel said the low tire pressure light is still on even though the tires are perfect. The employee who sold the tires was really nice and helpful. He appreciated getting a follow up call on the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Christine C.
Van Buren, AR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2015 Category: Service
Christine said it took a really long time to get her vehicle back. She cannot remember why it took so long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
RICHARD P.
Muldrow, OK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2014
Did a great job
Came and picked up my vehicle and then brought it back to me. I have a job where I cant leave for any period of time

EH
Earl H.
Muldrow, OK
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2014 Category: Service
Earl said the business had good service and they took care of him, but their facility could be cleaner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joshua M.
Fort Smith, AR
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2014 Category: Service
Joshua said the oil maintenance light came on soon after his visit even though the business said they performed an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Justin N.
Fort Smith, AR
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Shannon. She said it would have been better if they priced out how much these suggestions would have cost her. If she had known, she probably would have had them fixed already. She has already recommended them and she has been to this business in the past.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Joe W.
Fort Smith, AR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2014 Category: Service
Joe said the repair took ten days and it should not have taken that long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
ROBERT W.
Fort Smith, AR
Isuzu Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2014
Oil change special
Good job on the oil, tires, but did NOT do the inspection as advertised
Dave R. from Bercher Tire & Service Center responded on 07/24/2014

I tried to contact Robert several times with no success .... Our Lube ,Oil, and Filter special includes A Rotate and Air,Computer Spin Balance of all 4 tires, and a 100 point free visual inspection of the vehicle ... which is a $100 value .... We try to be very thorough on every vehicle that we inspect and there may be some times where we will miss something small that we catch on the next oil change ... Robert has been a good customer of ours for some time now and I would like to know if we did miss something that he noticed.


KM
Kane M.
Fort Smith, AR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2014 Category: Service
Kane said they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Emily J.
Greenwood, AR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2014 Category: Service
Emily said she went to this business to purchase new tires and get an alignment done. She got the tires, but they told her they could not do an alignment because her hubs were bad. She brought her vehicle to a dealership. They told her the hubs were fine and did an alignment. The prices were good on the tires she purchased from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave R. from Bercher Tire & Service Center responded on 06/24/2014

 I spoke to Emily and she did say that the dealer told her that the left front hub was not loose and that they did align her vehicle .... and then I also told her that we do have free rotation with every tire puchased and that I would like the opportunity to inspect the vehicle again when we rotate the tires with her being present just to cure my own curiosity ... she told me " no problem " and that when it is time to rotate she will be here to get it done ... The vehicle is a 2010 Chevrolet Impala with 24,000 miles on it ... We have a saying around here ... " Just because a part we replace on a vehicle is new ...  does not mean that the new part can not be bad " .... same goes with vehicles with 24,000 miles on them !


RB
Roger B.
Arkansas
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2014 Category: Service
Roger said the only problem he had with this business was getting someone to call him back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave R. from Bercher Tire & Service Center responded on 06/16/2014

I spoke to  Mr Beshears about his situation of us not calling him back in a timely manner ... As with any business when things start to heat up and it gets busy ... That is not the time to drop the ball and not get back with the customer ... His vehicle woulld not start and we had to call a wrecker to go pick it up ... several hours had passed and it still was not picked up He was concerned that it was a friday and that his vehicle would not get picked up to get to our shop in time to get fixed ... well it did get picked up and we did get his vehicle on the road again ... I apologized to him and he was grateful to us for getting his car running again.


RR
Rick R.
Mulberry, AR
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2014 Category: Service
Rick said their prices were a little high for the service. He had his own tire and they charged him $25 to put it on for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave R. from Bercher Tire & Service Center responded on 05/28/2014

Rick,
  Next time you come in for service, bring this response in for $10.00 off.
  The cost of mounting and balancing somebody's tire is $25.00 and that may seem expensive but that's menu pricing on a service we never do. It's also not our focus. We are a complete one stop car care service center to our customer. 
  I notice you have never used use before or after we mounted the tire. Hopefully this $10.00 off will help you consider us and all we do including Our Everyday Lube Oil Filter Special.
Thanks,
David Rollins


JL
Joseph L.
Fort Smith, AR
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2014 Category: Service
Joseph said he was happy with overall service at this business. He expected them to pick up his vehicle on a specific day but they did not. When he contacted them about this he was told that a part had not come in and they would pick it up a different day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
Doug R.
Roland, OK
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2014 Category: Service
Doug said he has been doing business with the facility for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
April G.
Fort Smith, AR
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2013 Category: Service
April said this business took too long with the service on her vehicle. She took her vehicle in at 8:15AM for an oil change. She telephoned them about 10:30AM and they had told her that they were backed up. They told her they would be another hour. She told them she needed her vehicle soon. They said they would push her vehicle to the front. She picked it up at 11:45AM. She was without a vehicle for three and a half hours and was not happy about that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave R. from Bercher Tire & Service Center responded on 12/30/2013

April we are sorry you were inconvenienced. But we are a different breed of cats when it comes to just a normal oil change. Unlike everyone else in the lube business, we are not a fast lube. We use Our Everyday Lube-Oil-Filter Service as our opportunity to completely inspect your vehicle along with rotating and balancing the tires. This allows us to keep you aware of what needs to be done before it needs to be done. Our Goal is to maintain your vehicle better than any other shop. So a "normal oil change" takes about an hour to an hour and a half. But that just part of the story. For the past 15+ years we have featured FREE Pick Up and Delivery within 5 miles (and we go further) of Downtown and it has been wildly successful. Over 80% of our business is now FREE Pick Up and Delivery. Which means the day you "dropped yours off" we had too many vehicles to do in too short of a time frame with as many as ten vehicle being picked up. So here's what I would like to propose. Allow us to begin picking up and deliverying yours. It's FREE. Call us the day before and we will get it scheduled. Bring in this response and we will give you $20.00 off your next Everyday Lube Oil Filter Special.
  We appreciate you and your business and want to do everything we can to keep it.
Thanks,
Kim Bercher
479-782-5000


DB
DOUGLAS B.
Hackett, AR
Infiniti FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2013
Friendly and professional
A good experience.

JN
Jeff N.
Fort Smith, AR
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2013 Category: Service
Jeff said his experience has been very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LJ
Loretta J.
Fort Smith, AR
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Loretta's father. He said he is happy with the service provided by the business. The tires seem to be fine so far.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Luke M.
Winslow, AR
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2013 Category: Service
Luke said there was a miscommunication with ordering parts but the business quickly resolved the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KF
Kenneth F.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2013 Category: Service
Kenneth is a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.