Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(5,849 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (73)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MA
Maurice A.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020 Category: Service
Fast, good service
Fast, good service

Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Always satisfied
I always get treated with respect and feel my car is being professionally maintained.

JA
Joe A.
Oceanside, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Service Dept Rep
Nice and friendly service representatives. He said two hours and will give me a call when it’s done. Sure enough, exactly two hours he called and said my car was ready. Great work.

NL
Nina L.
Carlsbad, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
great customer service folks, very helpful and knowledgable
took only a few minutes for service lady to check my tires for nails, other flaws, then bring tire pressure up on all 3 tires

PK
Patrick K.
Carlsbad, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Service scheduling was easy and service was prompt.
It's great to have the online scheduling. So much better than telephone for ease of use. Communication was prompt, and with Covid - safety measures are in place. Timing of service completion was as expected and on time

RJ
Ronald J.
Oceanside, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
excellent service .Repairs complete and on time.
They will not disappoint . Very knowledgeable and up today on your vehicle's needs . Always keeping you informed on the status of your repairs or a regular schedule maintenance. My experience is always very Positive .

BW
Benjamin W.
Oceanside, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Fast Service
Friendly Staff great service

CD
Cyndi D.
Oceanside, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service
Alexis arranged a rental car for me since I couldn't pick up my car for a few days. It was so easy to pick up and return the rental vehicle.

MD
Mary D.
Encinitas, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Very friendly and helpful.

Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Best customer service!
This dealership is not like any other. They strive to do the best work they can and do right by you, rather than just make a quick buck. The staff at Bob Baker's Hyundai listen to your needs and always recommend what's best. I know that they will be honest, upfront, and communicate often to keep me updated. I've seen staff go above and beyond for their customers. That's why I will always return to Bob Baker's Hyundai for my car needs.

VF
Veronica F.
Oceanside, CA
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Seating
Customer lounge was closed, but chairs should have been provided. Small area in back with picnic tables and benches was too chilly. No protection from the wind.
GR
Gillian M R., Parts and Service Director from Bob Baker Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

Thank you for your feedback, and I apoligize that our lobby and waiting areas are closed still due to COVID-19 restrictions. Once these restrictions on distancing inside our facility and with our patrons is lifted, we will open our lobby back up. 

Gillian Roberts
Parts and Service Director
gillianr@bobbakerhyundai.com
760-929-4900

EE
Edward E.
Vista, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Throttle Jock
Great Service at a fair price.

CB
Charles B.
Oceanside, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Recall service
Notified of a recall and given an appointment all in the same call. I was given a loaner while my car was being serviced (half a day). Was notified by text when my car was ready for pickup. Although they were quite busy, there was very little wait time at either drop off or pick up.

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Great!
Alexis is great!

Verified Customer
Vista, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Great service!
Tom was very professional and an excellent communicator..