Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(5,947 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (110)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


JT
Joseph T.
Oceanside, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Resolved Service Issues
Had a few issues at my last visit that Thomas, the service manager, got involved in and satisfactorily resolved all of them.
Highly recommend Bob Baker Hyundai Carlsbad service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2021 Category: Service
Incomplete work and upselling
Dealer tried to get me to replace my battery when it was under warranty. Unable to analyze battery for warranty approval because of no internet service. Authorized engine air filter replacement. Was told after another phone call... no part in stock. Ended up ordering on Amazon and replacing myself one day later.
Many issues when I only came in for an oil change.
Beware of upselling.
THOMAS C B. from Bob Baker Hyundai responded on 02/22/2021

Hi Joseph,

Hi, thank you for your time to fill out this survey, it plays an important role towards our goal of having completely satisfied customers. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent visit.  Yes Hyundai dealer was down all last week so my techs were very limited at what that can do, one of those being a battery testing/submition. Also I am sorry to hear the advisor did not know about the filter a head of time, there is a few air filters that have been on back order for some time. Looks like you have a return apt already scheduled.  I will reach out to you today, so i can bettery understand were we missed on providing a 5-star experience.  We appreciate your business. 

Thanks for your Time,

Thomas Bassett
Service Manager
760-929-490


RS
Roberta S.
San Marcos, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service.
Excellent service. I can always count on them to take care of what is needed.

Verified Customer
La Jolla, CA
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021 Category: Service
Very consistent in their service approach
Staff is always very helpful answering all questions and clarifying concerns.

CW
Charles W.
Fallbrook, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Fast service and Jesus was very nice.

JN
Jose N.
Oceanside, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021 Category: Service
Easy access and good communication
Good service

RH
Robert H.
Oceanside, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
Window repair
I went in for window motor repair and ended up being the seal around the window that came loose. Thanks for stepping up and taking care of the issue.

SS
Stanley S.
Carlsbad, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
People
very good

AL
Angela L.
Vista, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Service
The new way to check in, pay your bill and the Uber service was great!!

Verified Customer
Vista, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
First service
Perfect time. Done quickly.

EM
Erin M.
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Awesome experience
Stephen helped us out with buying our new Hyundai!! Great customer service, and attentive the whole time. Highly recommended!!

EW
Erin W.
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Awesome experience
Stephen was awesome! Very attentive, listened to our needs and was great. Such a great experience with buying our first Hyundai from him! Definitely recommend Stephen to anyone looking for a hyundai!

EW
Erin W.
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Awesome experience
Stephen was awesome! Very attentive, listened to our needs and was great. Such a great experience with buying our first Hyundai from him! Definitely recommend Stephen to anyone looking for a hyundai!

JY
Josephine Y.
Oceanside, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great service.

IG
Isaura G.
Vista, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021 Category: Service
Friendly people
The employee that help me was attentive and very helpful

PA
Pamela A.
Oceanside, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
The Service And professionalism
Excellent Service and very professional. Also car was ready before time promised (20 minutes) Car was delivered having been washed a nice surprise-
Big Thank you to all at Bob Baker Hyundai. First for being there for us in this difficult time secondly for always doing such a great job on my car- have always come to you since first purchasing my car in 2013 and always been very happy. It is nice to go to a dealership that will tell you if anything is wrong. Great to feel safe mechanically in a car. Stay Safe all of you.