Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(814 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RV
Ruben V.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Ruben said the service was okay.

SL
Sheila L.
Fontana, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/06/2019
Rear Bearing Replacement on my SRX
I had my vehicle serviced by the Cadillac dealer but didn't trust their recommendations, so I took my SRX to Bolger Brothers to be checked for needed repairs. One of the repairs identified by the dealer was also identified by Bolger Bros. The dealer recommended replacement of my right rear bearing while Bolger Bros recommended replacing both rear bearings. I authorized replacement of both bearings, but was shocked when I picked up my SRX to discover that I paid quite a bit more than twice the price quoted by the dealer. Honesty is important to me when getting my vehicles repaired, and I'm questioning why the cost of the same repair quoted by the dealer was higher at Bolger Bros.

MM
Mahli M.
Fontana, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Mahli said that she went to have the air conditioner in her vehicle checked. She said she got to the business at about 11am. She was not told that they were having lunch, instead, she had to wait. She was there until 1pm. She got her vehicle back but after 3 hours, it went bad again. She stated that she was not able to bring her vehicle back until after 2 days. The staff took a look at it again and said that they could fix it but she has to pay an additional $400.00. She was not able to have it fixed.

AQ
Anna Q.
Anderson, AK
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Anna said the staff did a good job but she felt she was extremely overcharged.

DG
Daniel G.
Fontana, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Daniel said this business fixed everything that needed to get fixed, but his ABS system does not work anymore. This business called him and said it was his fault and the ABS system was messed up before. He told them the ABS system was working fine until he brought in the vehicle to them.

GL
Gloria L.
Fontana, CA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2016 Category: Service
Gloria said the business employees were nice people but her vehicle still needs a new battery, since it is not working properly. They provided good service but her battery is dead, even though they jumped it the day before.

CG
Christine G.
Fontana, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2016 Category: Service
Christine said the personnel of the business took too long to finish the repairs on her vehicle.

CC
Claudia C.
Riverside, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2015 Category: Service
Claudia said this business was good, but they have high prices.

JV
John V.
Fontana, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2014 Category: Service
John said his issue did not get resolved to his satisfaction, but he was given few alternatives.

DS
David S.
Fontana, CA
Saturn SL1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2014 Category: Service
David said this facility does not offer a free smog test if you do not pass the first time. All of the other places he has been to offer this. He would not recommend them to others for the reason mentioned.

RR
Ralph R.
Fontana, CA
Mercedes-Benz 190E
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Ralph said they give good service at this business but he spent $3000 to have oil leaks fixed and they missed the oil leaks on the sides of the engine. He went back and was told it would cost an additional $1,800 to fix the rest of them. He can not spend that kind of money on his older vehicle and would not have spent the $3,000 if he knew it would not fix the problem.

DM
David M.
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2013 Category: Service
David said the overall service was fine, but the labor prices were too high. He said this is a very professional business, they got the job done, and he got what he paid for.
Tim B. from Bolger Bro's Auto Repair responded on 01/23/2013
David Thank you for the opertunity to service your Motor Home. Our labor rates are substantially lower then all Motor Home service centers.

BR
Ben R.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/26/2012 Category: Service
Ben said the pricing at this business is too expensive.