Browncroft Garage, Inc


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

392 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Rich S. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Latest service on my 2002 Camry XLE"
Scott and Dan do a great job. Excellent service at a great value
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 06:39 AM
Dottie K. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"inspection"
Always courteous and helpful When I go there I know I can trust them and that is so
important for me. I drive an older car and I always get nervous about unnecessary repairs
They are always 100% honest with me. Love this place....
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 11:27 AM
Lori L. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service, friendly and personable"
We found Browncroft Garage to be friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They got the job done in a timely manner, making us aware of cost and labor involved every step of the way. We recently changed mechanics and weren't sure what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised with reasonable rates and excellent work.
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 06:01 AM
Jerry R. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes needed repair"
Scott and his team identified the problem my wife was having and had it fixed the same day even though we did not have an appointment. My wife reports that she is very satisfied with how her car is driving.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 02:06 AM
Chris K. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, honest, affordable service"
Scott and the crew at Browncroft are the best. They provide great service. We had taken our Mazda to the dealership for an airbag recall and of course the dealership service department found repairs that had to made and would cost $1500. Took it to Browncroft and they saw no issue worth fixing. We dodged a bullet with Browncroft. Also the Sunday hours are much appreciated.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 01/28/2018
Review Created: 02/04/2018 02:28 PM
Shirley A. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service,Always Fair and Honest!!!"
I always feel like my car is safe for me to drive after any service I have done. You receive an honest estimate of any work that's needed,no extra add -ons that aren't necessary.I recommend Browncroft garage to any woman who needs service on her car because you can truly trust what they tell you!
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 01/28/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 12:28 PM
Bill M. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"prompt service"
surprised no one test drove after replacing tie rod end
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 07:14 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 01/18/2018

Hi Bill-

I can assure you the vehicle was test driven after the the suspension and alignment work. Its still shaking due to the tires if you have any issues please give me a call t the shop and we would be happy to assist - 585-288-5060.

vera h. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft Garage "
Attentiveness to the accuracy of vehicle diagnosis is great & professional. The staff is friendly and show professionalism.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 03:44 AM
Kristy Mooney G. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar employees "
Even in sub-degree temps these guys are the hardest working techs in Rochester. My car is ready to go a few more thousand miles. Always efficient & reliable service - for routine mainentance (this visit) or big jobs (brake lines in the past).
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 01/14/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 08:04 PM
Ellen E. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible customer service"
I was a first time customer and have never felt better about having my car serviced. As a young woman who doesn't know much about cars, I often feel stupid walking into a repair shop, but at Browncroft, I was treated like an old friend. I will definitely be back and cannot recommend this business enough.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 01/07/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 07:40 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 01/17/2018

This is what we strive for!!! If you have been a customer for twenty years or the first time coming in we will do anything we can to accomidate your needs.

William C. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They always exceed my expectations."
Dan and Scott are so accommodating. They were able to get my vehicle in and out for the significant work it needed in a very short time. The cost was very reasonable for the work and parts needed.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 03:16 AM
Bill F. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I was happy with the service; disappointed with the lack of included tire rotations"
I expected that tire rotations would be included with the purchase of four tires and an alignment. I spent nearly $700 with tax and no rotations included. :(
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 05:24 PM
Dottie K. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery"
My battery was on its way out. I knew it was going to die. I was in a slight panic.
I called them and asked if they could fit my car in and the answer was yes bring
it in...They gave me a new battery and showed me that the status of my old battery.
Again, Browncroft Garage came to my rescue. They are the best !!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 04:15 AM
Elliot F. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Acura RDX: oil change, tire rotation, noise"
Excellent service. Corrected noise problem. Only one minor issue; when changing oil, they should have checked the windshield washer fluid which was low.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 06:44 AM
Reggie W. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service and vehicle service"
There are two places i take my vehicles for service or repair, the dealership or Browncroft. I appreciate and respect the knowledge and patients the crew display each time i call. I have the confidence that they can fix the issue and if not, they are humble enough to send me to the dealership.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/07/2017 02:23 AM
Barbara B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NYS Inspection"
It took less than an hour. Friendly and professional staff.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 12:29 PM
Heidi M. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite garage"
I can't say enough about this shop! VERY CLEAN garage, and the service people are efficient, knowledgeable, and honest (and they don't pay me to say that!). I'd highly recommend Browncroft!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 10:01 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you for the review and glad we could help!!!

Jerry P. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and efficient"
Work was performed fast and very satisified
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 06:04 AM
Tony P. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft Review"
Great service! Explained in detail all work performed.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Service Date: 11/19/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 07:12 AM
Peter V. on 11/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"price"
$60 for oil change and tire rotation - too expensive. Would not recommend for the service I had done.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:58 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 12/04/2017

Peter sorry for your bad experiance if theres anything I can do give me a call at the shop anytime. The price of our oil change has not gone up since since I took over from Eric in 2015. We're not as cheap as Monro Muffler but we've also never left your wheels loose... We use a good quality oil and filter because it is the lifeblood of your engine. If I can do something for you please let me know as you guys have been long time customers.

Thanks,

Scott

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 392 in total