Browncroft Garage, Inc


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

378 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Reggie W. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service and vehicle service"
There are two places i take my vehicles for service or repair, the dealership or Browncroft. I appreciate and respect the knowledge and patients the crew display each time i call. I have the confidence that they can fix the issue and if not, they are humble enough to send me to the dealership.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/07/2017 02:23 AM
Barbara B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NYS Inspection"
It took less than an hour. Friendly and professional staff.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 12:29 PM
Heidi M. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My favorite garage"
I can't say enough about this shop! VERY CLEAN garage, and the service people are efficient, knowledgeable, and honest (and they don't pay me to say that!). I'd highly recommend Browncroft!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 10:01 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you for the review and glad we could help!!!

Jerry P. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and efficient"
Work was performed fast and very satisified
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 06:04 AM
Tony P. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft Review"
Great service! Explained in detail all work performed.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Service Date: 11/19/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 07:12 AM
Peter V. on 11/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"price"
$60 for oil change and tire rotation - too expensive. Would not recommend for the service I had done.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:58 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 12/04/2017

Peter sorry for your bad experiance if theres anything I can do give me a call at the shop anytime. The price of our oil change has not gone up since since I took over from Eric in 2015. We're not as cheap as Monro Muffler but we've also never left your wheels loose... We use a good quality oil and filter because it is the lifeblood of your engine. If I can do something for you please let me know as you guys have been long time customers.

Thanks,

Scott

Fay W. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service."
Friendly, does not oversell, fair prices.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 05:36 AM
Meagan B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, timely and affordable"
These guys are the best! And, they wont rake you over the coals.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 11/12/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 08:52 PM
Oscar L. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NY state inspection"
You are the Best. Thanks for the quick service . Oscar C Lewis
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 11/12/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 06:07 AM
Jerry R. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes needed replacing"
Brakes were down to the squealer making a horrendous noise. Scott replaced the pads and rotors and all is back to normal. We made an appointment and the job was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 11:54 PM
Jerry R. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan and Scott. They seem to be great guys who are very helpful and explain problems in a way that is understandable."
I would recommend this shop to my friends and family and I have.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 03:41 AM
Shirley A. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Fair"
The guys always give me great feedback on what is needed to keep me safe on the road. They do quality work at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 03:41 AM
Bonnie F. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work on my Suburu"
Thank you Browncroft Garage for helping me out after I blew my tire out and for getting to that oil change I needed. You are a great team.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 04:19 AM
Henry H. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work as ususal "
No big oil stain on my driveway. My old truck has extra heavy springs so there will Never be a boulevard ride but much less bouncing since you fixed the shock mount. Thanks Henry
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:47 PM
Renato P. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, expert service"
Prompt, expert service
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 08:14 PM
Frank B. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft Garage is the best!"
Expert mechanics. That says it all!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 05:45 AM
Joyce B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Staff. Very courteous and friendly."
As always excellent service and communication with the customer. Good job! Thank you. Joyce
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:28 PM
Paul P. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"G&O, NYS Inspection, Wintetize, Rotate new tires taken care of asap. Loner car a-ok."
Well done, good work.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 08:35 AM
Gerry W. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful getting things done right"
I was contemplating buying a used vehicle and the dealer let me take the vehicle to Browncroft Garage to have it checked out. Browncroft Garage worked with the dealer to pay for any necessary repairs and also with me to pay for the preventative maintenance tasks that I wanted done on the vehicle. Browncroft was very flexible and easy to work with and with their reputation for knowledge and expert workmanship I am confident that I will be driving this vehicle trouble free for a very long time. Another great experience doing business with Browncroft Garage!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:38 AM
James J. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
They got my BMW up and running again
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:06 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 378 in total