Brown's Transmissions & Full Service Auto Repairs

Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93
4.9

(381 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DC
Dean C.
Granville, OH
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Good wotk with warrenty.
Always honest. Fair pricing, and fast, quality work. The one rare take back i hsd was handled immeaduately and at no charge. It was a failure of a part, not of workmanship.

TR
Tim Or Ann R.
Newark, OH
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
general maintenance
I've known Brian Brown for 22 years. During that time I have had several cars with multiple problems serviced at his repair shop with 100% satisfaction and courteous service. Brown's is the only auto repair that I will use. Tim Rehbeck

TD
Tom D.
Heath, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2007 Ford
Excellent service at an affordable price. I wouldn't deal anywhere else.

Verified Customer
Hebron, OH
GMC Savana Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Honest
Not only are they my friends, but they are a great honest business. I take all my vehicles there my business trucks and Personel.
Hardest working staff owner and his wife are always there

NB
Nita B.
Newark, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
They go the extra mile for you.
They are an amazing team that looks out for you and makes sure that everything is thoroughly gone over. They do not quit until they get all the answers to the problem.

MS
Mark S.
Newark, OH
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Trusted service
They were able to identify and fix the issue of the car cutting out quickly.

SK
Sherry K.
Blacklick, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Tires and alignment oil change
The people and the customer service! Top quality people and products and service!

KT
Ken T.
Granville, OH
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Another great job
As they always do, they were quick, efficient and budget friendly. They quoted a price up front and kept to it. Can’t say enough good things about them!

CC
Chris C.
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
My Review
They put the customer first!

SK
Scott K.
Newark, OH
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Scott said he had to return the vehicle a week later because something was wrong with the transmission. He said he had a wonderful interaction with the staff and the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
John R.
Ohio
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
John said this business is very good and knowledgeable. He said he is pleasantly pleased with their customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Cynthia H.
Heath, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Trustworthy!
Have gone here for years because they do great work, are very helpful, I know they won’t do anything not needed just to raise bill, they stand behind their work and trust them completely.

KD
Kimberly D.
Heath, OH
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Helpful and Reliable
Brown's has always taken great care if my car. Proud to call Brown's my mechanic.

AB
Ashley B.
Frazeysburg, OH
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Superior Service
When the other shops in town gave me the run around, the gentlemen at Brown's took care of me right away. They checked over my vehicle for free and provided professional service and recommendations that I greatly appreciated. I will definitely be bringing all my business back to them if need be & would recommend their shop without hesitation. Thank you so much!

FF
Frank F.
Buckeye Lake, OH
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Top notch customer service!
I’ve been using Brown’s for over 20 years! They are top notch in everything they do from oil changes and service to putting on new (or used) tires.

Highly recommend!!

GL
Gina L.
Newark, OH
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great customer service
Very attentive. Quick to respond to our repair needs. Great staff.

KM
Kim M.
Newark, OH
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
We love this place!
We have 3 vehicles that we regularly take to Browns. The staff is always kind, professiona,l and thorough. We highly recommend this repair shop for ALL of your vehicle repair needs.

MW
Marshall W.
Granville, OH
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Prompt, personal service; knowledge out the wazoo.
I’ve had routine maintenance done at Brown’s (Oil, filters, tires, etc.) on several of my cars and major work done on my twin-supercharged Mercedes CLS55 AMG. Have had only great experiences and results from their work. They’re exceptionally prompt.

ALWAYS top-notch about communication, they also know their stuff and are excellent at explaining the über-technical. I pepper them with (sometimes stupid) questions and Brian and/or Jeremy always answer them patiently... and if they don’t know, they’ll tell me (instead of making up $4!+).

How can you NOT respect that?!

DB
Doug B.
Granville, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Doug's father in law. He said that they did everything right. They let him use their vehicle while his was being worked on, which was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Newark, OH
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Browns Transmission
Top notch customer service! Always pleased with the work!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 381 in total