Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

113 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


LE
Lena E.
Lutz, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
exceptional
As a first time buyer, the staff were very helpful, they took the time to work with me and get me in a car. I love my BMW, and thank you so much to john and company

ST
Stephanie T.
Longwood, FL
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2017
Great Staff, Terrible Mistake
Background:
After a pretty bad accident during Hurricane Irma I needed a car quickly. Budget Motorcars had the vehicle I wanted. My sales person was able to get me a decent price on the car, and made the process quick. I test drove the car noticing no severe issues, aside from a couple of cosmetic damages, and some rusting under the hood (which I could fix). Needless to say, I purchased the car and drove back home to Orlando with a vehicle.
What Happened:
Within 2 days of purchasing the car it broke down. Why? The oil drain plug was either loose or not put back on properly. Keep in mind the servicing department performed the last oil change on the vehicle thus, resulting in an obvious liability and an unfortunate total loss of the car. So what happened? The cars V6 engine seized up while I was driving to work on 436. Thankfully, I was able to maneuver the car to a safe location but, considering traffic conditions in Central Florida during rush hour, an accident was a high possibility. Another MAJOR issue I have with the service team is when the car on the lift at the auto shop you could see that the inside of every single tire worn. The rear tires were to the point that there was little to no treading, completely unacceptable. Needless to say, their faulty actions present both a legal and ethical issue. Putting their customer is danger with the knowledge that I would be driving over and hour from the dealership is a huge red flag.
How It Was Revolved:
The car was towed back to the dealership from an Orlando shop with no cost to me. My funds were reimbursed to me by morning of the next business day. However, the biggest issue I have is that throughout the whole process, I was not once contacted by the owner himself. In situations such as these where a business exhibits negligence with either their service or product; the appropriate course of action by management would be to reach out to the affected party... I guess he was just too busy to make the call.

TM
TOM M.
Tampa, FL
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Trunk Maintainance
About her great job. Best shop in town

JF
Jeremiah F.
Florida
INFINITI FX35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017 Category: Service
Jeremiah said he always deals with them and they always do him right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CV
Chenet V.
Florida
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Chenet said they are reliable and the service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TD
Tony D.
Florida
Lincoln Town Car
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2017 Category: Service
Tony said this business is dedicated to good customer service, and the staff are top notch in efficiency. They are always there for him, and he appreciates it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Taneal M.
Florida
Dodge Charger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Taneal said this business explained everything well, they were nice, trustworthy and they did such a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sabrina - Tina P.
Florida
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017 Category: Service
Sabrina said she's already familiar with their service and it was her third trip back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Darin G.
Florida
BMW 328i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017 Category: Service
Darin said they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bill W.
Largo, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Great Folks...
I had an opportunity to purchase a 06 Grand Caravan from Budget MotorCars and could not be more pleased... Everyone on the Staff was very professional and friendly...
Jerry (Sales)was my first contact, he really knows is "stuff"... there were a few mechanical issues that Popped-up... sooo Manny & Chris, their Certified Mechanics, had the solutions and did everything possible to make sure when I drove away everything was PERFECT!!!
I Highly recommend anyone wanting to have a Fair and Pleasant Vehicle buying experience to see them before you make your final decision...
The owner must be very Proud of the Business they created and the Team that make it all come together with a very positive out-come...
Thanks again...

SS
Suzie S.
Tampa, FL
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2017 Category: Service
Suzie said the bill came out much higher than she expected. They should make sure they give customers an estimate and they should call back if the price is going to be a lot higher. She was stunned because when one of the staff members found out that she was a cancer survivor, he told her he would give her a discount. She was expecting the bill to be around $1,000 it was $1,500.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Sean W.
Tampa, FL
Jaguar XK
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2017 Category: Service
Sean said he had a good experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RALPH S.
Tampa, FL
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Cooperativeness and willingness to help customer
Service required involved replacing the water pump, timing belt, and some hoses (power steering and transmission cooler). Initially the total cost quoted was more than I wanted to spend, but the mechanic said he'd do what he could to lower the cost. I was presently surprised that the bill was ultimately about $200 less than originally quoted, and the work was performed well and on time. Ive been a loyal customer of Budget Motorcars for many years, and I highly recommend them to anyone.

SL
Steve L.
CARROLWOOD, FL
Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017 Category: Service
Steve said the fantastic service provided by this business was great and he had a pleasure working with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Ron L.
Tampa, FL
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017 Category: Service
Ron said they kept in touch with him. He was updated on everything that was going on. It was a good repair job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Tan M.
Florida
Infiniti G35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Tan said the business is close to her home. The service was very good. The staff is really patient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Scottie S.
Florida
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2017 Category: Service
Scottie said his vehicle functions. He had a problem starting it last night but he overdid it on his part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Anfal A.
Florida
Volkswagen Tiguan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Anfal said the business was very helpful, and they were knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Manny L.
Tampa, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Manny said he's not a big fan of where their located. As far as the work and the timeliness, that was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Steven W.
Florida
Mercedes-Benz C320
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Nichole. She said they had no problems with this business, and their service was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.