Budget Motorcars


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

113 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Lena E. on 11/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"exceptional "
As a first time buyer, the staff were very helpful, they took the time to work with me and get me in a car. I love my BMW, and thank you so much to john and company
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 03:27 AM
Stephanie T. on 09/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great Staff, Terrible Mistake"
Background:
After a pretty bad accident during Hurricane Irma I needed a car quickly. Budget Motorcars had the vehicle I wanted. My sales person was able to get me a decent price on the car, and made the process quick. I test drove the car noticing no severe issues, aside from a couple of cosmetic damages, and some rusting under the hood (which I could fix). Needless to say, I purchased the car and drove back home to Orlando with a vehicle.
What Happened:
Within 2 days of purchasing the car it broke down. Why? The oil drain plug was either loose or not put back on properly. Keep in mind the servicing department performed the last oil change on the vehicle thus, resulting in an obvious liability and an unfortunate total loss of the car. So what happened? The cars V6 engine seized up while I was driving to work on 436. Thankfully, I was able to maneuver the car to a safe location but, considering traffic conditions in Central Florida during rush hour, an accident was a high possibility. Another MAJOR issue I have with the service team is when the car on the lift at the auto shop you could see that the inside of every single tire worn. The rear tires were to the point that there was little to no treading, completely unacceptable. Needless to say, their faulty actions present both a legal and ethical issue. Putting their customer is danger with the knowledge that I would be driving over and hour from the dealership is a huge red flag.
How It Was Revolved:
The car was towed back to the dealership from an Orlando shop with no cost to me. My funds were reimbursed to me by morning of the next business day. However, the biggest issue I have is that throughout the whole process, I was not once contacted by the owner himself. In situations such as these where a business exhibits negligence with either their service or product; the appropriate course of action by management would be to reach out to the affected party... I guess he was just too busy to make the call.
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 07:55 AM
TOM M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trunk Maintainance "
About her great job. Best shop in town
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 08:28 AM
Jeremiah F. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremiah said he always deals with them and they always do him right.
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chenet V. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chenet said they are reliable and the service is good.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony D. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said this business is dedicated to good customer service, and the staff are top notch in efficiency. They are always there for him, and he appreciates it.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Taneal M. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Taneal said this business explained everything well, they were nice, trustworthy and they did such a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sabrina - Tina P. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sabrina said she's already familiar with their service and it was her third trip back.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darin G. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darin said they provided good service.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. on 06/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Folks... "
I had an opportunity to purchase a 06 Grand Caravan from Budget MotorCars and could not be more pleased... Everyone on the Staff was very professional and friendly...
Jerry (Sales)was my first contact, he really knows is "stuff"... there were a few mechanical issues that Popped-up... sooo Manny & Chris, their Certified Mechanics, had the solutions and did everything possible to make sure when I drove away everything was PERFECT!!!
I Highly recommend anyone wanting to have a Fair and Pleasant Vehicle buying experience to see them before you make your final decision...
The owner must be very Proud of the Business they created and the Team that make it all come together with a very positive out-come...
Thanks again...
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 11:26 AM
Suzie S. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Suzie said the bill came out much higher than she expected. They should make sure they give customers an estimate and they should call back if the price is going to be a lot higher. She was stunned because when one of the staff members found out that she was a cancer survivor, he told her he would give her a discount. She was expecting the bill to be around $1,000 it was $1,500.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean W. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sean said he had a good experience with this business.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RALPH S. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cooperativeness and willingness to help customer"
Service required involved replacing the water pump, timing belt, and some hoses (power steering and transmission cooler). Initially the total cost quoted was more than I wanted to spend, but the mechanic said he'd do what he could to lower the cost. I was presently surprised that the bill was ultimately about $200 less than originally quoted, and the work was performed well and on time. Ive been a loyal customer of Budget Motorcars for many years, and I highly recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 09:12 AM
Steve L. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the fantastic service provided by this business was great and he had a pleasure working with them.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron L. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said they kept in touch with him. He was updated on everything that was going on. It was a good repair job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tan M. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tan said the business is close to her home. The service was very good. The staff is really patient.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scottie S. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Scottie said his vehicle functions. He had a problem starting it last night but he overdid it on his part.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anfal A. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anfal said the business was very helpful, and they were knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny L. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manny said he's not a big fan of where their located. As far as the work and the timeliness, that was great.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven W. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Nichole. She said they had no problems with this business, and their service was quick.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 113 in total