Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

46 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

SAUNDRA W. on 03/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love the friendly staff. I always feel Butler's is fair and honest.my mileage on my truck as you listed is wrong,fyi, it's 85851"
They are fair and honest, and the staff i s great and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 02/27/2016
Review Created: 03/25/2016 08:44 PM
SHELLY H. on 03/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional excellent service"
Wonderful place for repairs.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/05/2016 08:19 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2016

Glad to be of service.  Hope your Son enjoys his truck.  We will always be here to help maintain all of your vehicles.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
SUSAN B. on 02/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was friendly and polite, will definitely return there for future car repairs."
Will definitely return there for repair on my auto.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 08:21 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2016

We are glad to hear that we took care of all your needs.  Hope to see you again when you need our services.  Have a great weekend.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
RYAN/ CAROL M. on 02/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing reliability and trust we have with Butler Muffler! Tanner has always handled all communication with the Markle family with complete professionalism and details."
We have been bringing our vehicles to Butlers for decades and we have never had a negative experience. The entire team is knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and efficient. We take all of our personal and business vehicles to Butler's, regardless of the issue, because we know it will be taken care of right. Butler's is a great family owned local business!!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 01/29/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 03:59 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 02/05/2016

It is always good to hear from long-time customers.  May we live up to your expectaions for years to come.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
KEN/ PAULETTE S. on 01/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenience and dependable"
I would not call any other place. I've used them in the past when needed.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 01/28/2016
Review Created: 01/29/2016 03:38 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 02/01/2016

Hi Ken & Paulette,

Thanks for the rewiew.  We will work hard  each time to keep your vehicles on the road and safe to drive.  We like our customers to keep coming back.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
JOHN E. on 01/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest"
Very convenient location, free ride to work while work on my car. Great service!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/15/2016
Review Created: 01/17/2016 11:08 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 01/19/2016

Thanks John.

We try our best to make everyone's visit here easy and convienent.  Glad to hear your visit was.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
DAVID H. on 01/10/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"overcharged"
Overcharged on part, was charged $251 for a $100 part
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2016 05:34 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 01/11/2016

Hi David,

Sorry to hear you thought bad of us.  We always give our customers a estimate for repairs first and you gave us permission to repair your vehicle, knowing what the price would be before repairs were done.  We paid more than your estimate for the cost of parts and we always use a quality parts for customers repair.  If you felt that strong, we wish you had told us "NO".  All customer have the opprotunity to make that decision once they kn ow what it will cost.  We try to do quality work and use the same quality of parts.  We want you to know you still have a warranty with us:  two years parts and labor.  Hope you have a good day.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
PAMELA F. on 12/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
Great service.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 12/29/2015 11:57 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 12/29/2015

Hi Pamela,

Thanks for the good word.

Have a Happy New Year.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
KEVIN T. on 12/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Great service, quick and convenient
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 12/27/2015 09:58 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 12/28/2015

Thanks Kevin!

Hope you had a great Christmas.

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair
LARRY E. E. on 11/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto repair"
Expert work and professional.
Vehicle: Ford Aerostar
Service Date: 11/18/2015
Review Created: 11/19/2015 08:50 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2015

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair

Thanks Larry.

We appreciate you letting us help keep your van on the road.
RON/ SANDRA N. on 11/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, treated like a real person."
We are treated like part of the family. Honest estimates, no suprises.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Service Date: 11/12/2015
Review Created: 11/16/2015 05:58 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 11/17/2015

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair

Thanks for the vote of confidence.  We want you and your family to be safe this Holiday Season.
TOM/ KAREN T. on 11/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Reliable, Ethical, Reasonable Prices"
I fully trust Butler Muffler to provide the highest quality
service at reasonable prices. I have always been completely satisified with their service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/07/2015
Review Created: 11/12/2015 11:44 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 11/13/2015

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair

Thanks!

As always, it is a pleasure.


JAY D. on 11/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Dave has built and repaired my exhaust work for 30+ years. Always perfect
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 11/06/2015
Review Created: 11/07/2015 09:54 PM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 11/10/2015

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair

Thanks Jay!  We always like to hear from long-time customers like you and know we are doing a good job.
TOM/ KAREN T. on 09/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and professional service at reasonable prices."
I have been using Butler Muffler for years. They are friendly, courteous, professional, and competent. I have always been fully satisfied with their work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 09/08/2015
Review Created: 09/22/2015 05:40 AM
Dave Norwood 5. at Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair responded on 09/24/2015

Butler's Muffler & Auto Repair,

Hi Tom,

Thanks for the vote of confidence. We enjoy hearing from long time customers.
ARTHUR/ ANITA S. on 06/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always friendly and knowledgeable"
Prompt service.
Vehicle: Ford Cutaway
Service Date: 06/10/2015
Review Created: 06/10/2015 08:48 PM
PAUL/ CLAUDIA B. on 05/28/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Attention to detail"
I left to find that my steering wheel was at 11:00 when straight, but the horn was indeed fixed. The AC blower was not working, a fuse was replaced and apparently worked momentarily and I was charged a diagnostic, but when driving home I turned on the blower and nothing. I checked the fuse which was fine, but the blower still does not work. The power steering pump leak was found to be a hose leak and was repaired. For almost $400 attention to detail was lost on this one.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 05/28/2015
Review Created: 05/28/2015 08:38 PM
PAUL/CLAUDIA B. on 05/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional in every way"
Always forthright on diagnostics and cost. Service is outstanding and a business I can trust. With a loose hose and loss of all the freon, I would attribute that to the work done on this AC unit at Fenton Nissan a year ago. I trust Butler's work and that there will be no more issues with the AC for quite some time.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015 09:05 PM
Eric F. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said the business is up front, honest and they do good work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Simon W. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Simon said his overall experience with this business was really good, but the estimation of time to service his vehicle was a little different than what was expected.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the work they did is outstanding.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total