Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

630 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5rating 4.7500025
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000025/5rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025
98% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KB
Kevin B.
Helena, AL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Prompt, personal, simple
Had an awesome experience with Car Care. Dropped off my car early afternoon on a friday with a small checklist of things to address. They were finished within a couple hours and informed me with detail on what the issues were. Everyone was very personable, thanks for the good experience I will be bringing my car back in the future.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Kevin and welcome to the CarCare family!  thank you for taking time to post a review for us!  Looking forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.
safe travels!  jaimee barrett/office manager


DF
Douglas F.
Alabaster, AL
Acura 3.2TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service with a Big Smile!
I don't know if I like the detailed inspections and awesome service or the truly wonderful customer experience I get at CareCare better? But since I get both, why would I want to go anywhere else? Keep up the great job, CarCare!!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Doug!  thank you!  Your feedback is so important to us and we really appreciate it!  Customer service is very important as well as the lastest technology in communication. Safe travels!  jaimee/office manager


JH
Joe H.
Indian Springs Village, AL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Full disclosure of options.good ATTITUDE.
Great experience .
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Joe and welcome to the CarCare family!  Thank you for allowing us to diagnois your vehicle.  Looking forward to servicing your vehicles in the future.
Thank you for sharing feedback!  safe travels!
jaimee/office manager


RS
ROBERT S.
Pelham, AL
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Replace tires
Happy great service.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you Robert!
we appreciate you allowing us to service your vehicle!
see you on the next service, safe travels-
jaimee/office manager


KS
Karen S.
Helena, AL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service and honest.
Very helpful in my automotive needs and with me being a woman - they are trustworthy and do excellent work. Every customer who uses Car Care remain with them and their 30 years in business tells you all you need to know as well. You almost feel like your going to a family member to get your car serviced and that is rare this day in time for sure!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Karen, thank you so much! We appreciate your loyalty and sharing your experience!
Always a pleasure, take care and safe travels!
jaimee/office manager


RL
RENE L.
Pelham, AL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
30K Service
Superior service and great people!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you Rene!  and thank you for your loyalty over the many many years!!  Always a pleasure to serve!
See ya on the next service-  safe travels,  jaimee/office manager


BB
Brian B.
Birmingham, AL
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Staff very friendly and helpful
Waiting area has all the comforts of home- coffee,snacks and wifi 😄
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thanks Brian for a great and fun review!  and yes we do!  We are a family friendly auto repair shop with fast and efficient service!  We also provide shuttle service when needed for all customers within a 10-15 mile radius.  See you on the next service!  thank you and safe travels!  jaimee/office manager


AR
Abe R.
Birmingham, AL
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
All staff at Carcare are always professional and responsive. They provided me with a thorough inspection of my truck with no hard sell, just complete information for my awareness and decision.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Hi Abe!  thank you!  your feedback is important to us! After 30 years we like to know that we are providing the same excellant customer service! Having the latest technology helps to have great communication so that you can make decisions with ease.  Thank you for allowing us to serve you.  safe travels.  jaimee/office manager


JB
JOHN B.
Birmingham, AL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Great service!!!!
Scheduled a used Toyota vehicle for a pre-sale inspection. I could not drop the vehicle off so I had to wait on in. The vehicle inspection was started shortly after I arrived. It was completed in a very thorough and timely manner.

Thanks again!!!!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Hi John, thank you for a great review!, your feedback means alot! We like to know that our customers feel good about their visit- receiving excellant customer service! Glad you took advantage of our pre-purchase inspection.  Also thank you for your loyalty.  safe travels, jaimee/office manager


JD
Jacob D.
Helena, AL
Lexus IS 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Excellent service & quick turnaround as always. Thanks!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you Jacob for a great review! Safe travels!  See you on the next service!  jaimee/office manager


JG
JANE G.
Birmingham, AL
Lexus RX 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Tire
Service was prompt. Excellent experience overall.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you Ms. Jane!  Always a pleasure to serve.  I enjoyed our visit!  See you soon for a check up!
safe travels!  jaimee/office manager


DB
Dan B.
Cumming, GA
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Very good
Very good work and honest.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Hi Dan, thank you for taking time to post a review for us!  Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle and get more miles out of it.  See you in a new car next year!  safe travels,  jaimee/office manager


DC
DERREL C.
Birmingham, AL
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Ridgeline
Quality service clearly communicated as always identifying what needs to be done but giving us the choice on recommended but not immediately critical service
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you Derrel!


Verified Customer
Chelsea, AL
INFINITI QX70
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Flat tire and brakes
I started going to car care years ago when I could not afford to get the work done at the dealership. They were prompt and the work was done right.

I'm sure the quality of the work is still high but the difference in price is not very much anymore so I likely will start returning to the dealership more now.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/26/2018

 Thanks for taking the time to give us a review on SureCritic and thanks for allowing us to service your vehicle over the past years. I would like to respond to the pricing on the brakes needed front and rear for your vehicle we quoted you 622.86 to machine front and rear rotors and replace pads with OEM pads and would have a two year 24,000 mile parts and labor warranty. I called the local Infinity dealer and got a quote of 770.00 with tax. I also went on-line to RepairPal.com for estimates in  my zip code and found that we are 96.85 cheaper  on the rear brakes and 64.00 dollars cheaper on the front brakes. you said something about you and a friend doing the brakes  i can't compete with that using cheaper parts and no labor but i am sure you are aware of that. I would like to send you a link to re-score us on this if you would thanks Mike Barrett


LM
LYNN M.
Helena, AL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Fast, friendly, quality service.
I have recommended CarCare to my family and friends. I have several young, female friends who need a place to have their car serviced that they can trust.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 10/02/2018

Hi Lynn, thank you for posting a great review! Word of mouth is the best adversting and referral base!
thank you for your loyalty- safe travels!  jaimee/office manager


MB
MARY B.
Bessemer, AL
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
MM Review
They always do a great job. I have been using Car Care for several years and I would recommend them to anyone.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you Mary!  We so appreciate your loyalty!  Always a pleasure and it was great to get to know you a little more during our shuttle ride!
take care, safe travels!  jaimee-office manager


CT
Coral T.
Birmingham, AL
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Honest
Love that they tell you the truth and don’t try to pressure repairs like the dealer service department. Fair and honest pricing
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/21/2018

Hi Coral! Thank you for a great review! and Welcome to the CarCare family.  thank you for allowing us to diagnois the problem you were having with your vehicle.  Looking forward to helping you take care of all your auto service needs
in the future.  safe travels!  jaimee/office manager


SA
Stacey A.
Birmingham, AL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Great Experience
Such a friendly and professional business!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/21/2018

Hi Stacey!  Thank you for taking time to post a review!  It was a pleasure to get to know you! 
We love hearing feedback from our customers as we want to provide excellant customer service. I am very proud of our team!  Hope you have a great school year and thank you for what you do!
safe travels!  jaimee/office manager 


CR
Catherine R.
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Tire change
Quick service
Helpful staff
Good price
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/20/2018

Hi Catherine!  Thank you so much!  your feedback is important to us! Welcome to the CarCare family!  We look forward to providing you with all your auto service needs in the future.  thanks again and safe travels!   jaimee/office manager


AA
APRIL A.
Birmingham, AL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Accord maintenance
I’ve used CarCare for too many years to count!
(I’m a Honda girl!)
They ALWAYS provide excellent service, are extremely helpful and courteous, and even provide shuttle service when I need it!
Can’t imagine going anywhere else, even though there are plenty of other service businesses closer to my home. It’s well worth the longer drive!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 09/20/2018

Hi April!  Thank you for your loyalty to us over the many years!  Your feedback always matters to us, we want every visit to be the best it can be providing excellant customer service.  It was fun catching up in the shuttle ride.  Keeping swinging that racket and enjoy the journey!  safe travels-  jaimee/office manager


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 630 in total