Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

822 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5Overall Rating 4.7500025/5rating 4.7500025
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000025/5rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025
98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


BD
BARBARA D.
Birmingham, AL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017 Category: Service
They take good care of their customers.
Yes I would recommend CarCare to anyone who needs to get their car check out.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2017 Category: Service
Well when I went to Mount Royal towers this evenng my car wouldn't start, didn't turn over so I had to pay ten dollars to get it jump off. I hope it crank this morning hadn't try it yet will let you know.
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Dennis D. from CarCare Inc responded on 09/08/2017

Barbara, I am sorry for your dillema. When you were in for your oil change we checked the battery and cleaned the corrosion from the cables. It tested "GOOD BATTERY" with the battery testing machine. We had no idea or indication that later on the same day it would be the end of the lifespan of the battery or we would have recommended it when you were here. We never want to sell anyone anything that we don't have reason to believe that it's needed. Today when you brought it back in, the battery tested "REPLACE BATTERY" for low CCA (cold cranking amps.) We replaced the battery and it should not give you an issue for a long time to come. I hope you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for coming to CarCare.

Dennis


MH
MARY H.
Pelham, AL
Honda Accord SE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2017 Category: Service
Friendly
Satisfied
Dennis D. from CarCare Inc responded on 07/10/2017

 Mary, did you mean to give CarCare a 5 instead of the one on the review? If so, Mike can send you a “rescore” so you can fix it.

 

Thank you,
Dennis


TD
Tony D.
Helena, AL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2017
Engine still shaking
My wife brought her 2007 Nissan Altima S in months ago and they diagnosed a broken motor mount. Paid a lot of $$$ to repair it. She brought it back in last week and they said it looks like another mount may need to be replaced but swayed her in trying a fuel cleaning for $300+. Car still shaking.

On top of that, she picked up her car and noticed all her tinted windows had bubble streaks in them. All 5 windows and no one has a clue but they say it was delivered that way. Never again Car Care. Enjoy that money.
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 06/26/2017

Tony sorry to hear you are still having problems with the car i would be more than happy to check it and see what is going on, the 300.00 dollars was for a engine mount and intake cleaning. Tony there is no possible way we could have caused your window tint to come unglued on all side windows and back glass.  Thanks Mike Barrett


RC
RUSTY C.
Birmingham, AL
Toyota 4Runner SR5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2017 Category: Service
Great Service
In an effort to address my concerns about continued problems with my vehicle. Car Car came to my work to pick my vehicle up and inspect problem areas. They verified that my vehicle needed no additional attention and was safe to drive. They returned the vehicle to me which made things very easy and convenient. Thanks

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/03/2017 Category: Service
Still broken
Paid $1000 for axle seal repair. Broke again 2 month later but fixed again free of charge .It then broke 1 week later. Worried about the damage it is doing to my truck
Chris T., SERVICE CONSULTANT from CarCare Inc responded on 03/07/2017

Rusty sorry to hear that you are still having problems with the axle seal CarCare is committed to excellent customer service and repair. We would like to get your car back in to check and see what is going on with the axle seal leaking. We can pick it up at your work or home and give you a rental if needed while we make the repair. Sorry for the inconvenience and we will get this taken care of. Please set up a time with us to check it out, Thanks Mike Barrett
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 03/09/2017

Rusty would you please rescore us since we got car in and checked it out and didn't find and problems with axle seal leaking, thanks so much

Chris T., SERVICE CONSULTANT from CarCare Inc responded on 03/13/2017

THANK YOU RUSTY FOR YOUR REVIEW AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE

CHRIS TAYLOR

AJ
ANDRE J.
Hoover, AL
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/01/2016 Category: Service
Zero Rating from Frances Jackson (205) 902-2755
My experience with Carecare, Inc. has been awful. I have to continue to bring my car back. They have never fixed the problem. Each time they say it is fixed, I have to carry it back, a total of 4 times for the same thing so far. Frances Jackson (205) 902-2755. I need help with getting this issue resolved!!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 12/14/2016

Andre i apologize that you have had problems with your car leaking oil. The first time the car had leaks was due to leaking power steering pump and that fluid had leaked into a wiring harness that we couldn't get all the fluid out of and then had a leaking transmission pan that we thought we had fixed. i would like to get the car in here to check and make repair and leave car over night so we can check with paper under the car. i will send you this review to hopefully re score us when we get this taken care of, If you ever have any problems you can all ways call me direct our customer satisfaction is very important to us as you can tell by or reviews, Thanks Mike Barrett


MB
MARK B.
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2015
TOP NOTCH
GREAT SERVICE. NO PROBLEMS

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/18/2015
LOUSEY
SERVICE WAS LOUSEY & SNACK BIN IS EMPTY FOR SOME REASON. LET'S PICK IT UP GUYS !!!!
Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 12/18/2015

Mark please recheck your review for CarCare thanks Mike

Mike B., President from CarCare Inc responded on 12/21/2015

Mark thanks for the review


Displaying all 6 Review