99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
Barbara D. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection and Fixed"
Made the appointment on line.. Chad confirmed by text.. showed at scheduled time..Inspection done found an issue that had to be fixed to pass.. did it right away.. while I had a cup of coffee and watched the morning news.. all done and back on the road within an 1 Hr and 20 minutes... Wonderful People who care about my safety and respect my busy schedule as well.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:41 PM
Kimberly R. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!"
Very knowledgeable, great service and always willing to work around schedule conflicts as well
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 02:09 AM
Mark C. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convent and the price is right!"
Much better than going to the dealer and I feel that Chad cares about his customers
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:15 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Mark. We're happy to help, and glad to hear you were satisfied.

Ciara R. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
This was my first time taking my jeep to Car Doc and the whole service was phenomenal!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 06:38 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Ciara, Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to hear you were satisfied. Thank you.

Gary B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Garage in Carbon County"
We've been taking our vehicles to Car-Doc ever since we moved to Palmerton 4 years ago. This garage is highly professional, well-maintained, and very caring of their customers. And, above all, very reasonable and affordable. I really appreciate the attention they give to both of our cars, and how they bend over backwards to accommodate our schedules and our finances. I highly recommend them to anyone wishing good service and customer care.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:27 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Gary. We appreciate the outstanding review and your continued business.

David V. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Outstanding!!"
Blew an oil line on my truck, big mess on the street. Had it towed to Car Doc. 2 days, Very Fair Price, new oil line and accessories, ready to go, runs like a champ. Kudos!!!
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:03 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Dave. We appreciate the review and your chosing us. 

Alicia B. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy, courteous and friendly!"
I really used to dread going to a garage to have my car looked at. But since I started going to Car Doc, I really don't have that anxiety any more. They are always friendly and happy to see me. I never have to worry that they are going to do something to the car that I don't need.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 10:20 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you Alicia! We appreciate your business!

Edward D. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service at a very reasonable price!"
Needed tires and an alignment, car was ready when promised at the price quoted. No hidden upsells or pressure to get things done to the car like the dealers do!
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 08:05 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for the review Ed. We appreciate it, as well as your continued loyalty.

Jeanette N. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Think you were finished in 15 minutes with oil change."
Pleasant waiting room and very short waiting time.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 07:35 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you, Jeanette! We appreciate your review!

Annette C. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"grest place"
the guys and owner are great. Very honest garage....thanks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 03:55 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you, Annette!

John H. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always the best"
car doc as usual performs above everyone else i ever dealt with in the auto repair business. honesty and integrity is always the number one priority of this company
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 04:52 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you, John for always taking the time to leave such kind reviews! Your continued loyalty means the world to us!

Stacey H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and on time "
Love you guys, Car Doc! Fast oil change and I'm out the door with customer service unmatched by any other shop ❤️
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 02:54 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 09/08/2017

Thank you so much Stacey! We greatly appreacite the review!

Ralph B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledgeable honest service"
none better
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 05:57 PM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Ralph! We really appreciate your continued loyalty!

Kim S. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Honest"
I came in with a light lit up in my dashboard. I had no idea why. Many places would have taken advantage of this to make money. Car doc informed me it was just an oil change and filter replacement needed, no big deal. I know I can always trust Chad and his team to give me honest and quality service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:51 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you Kim for trusting us with your automotive needs! Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated!

Bradley W. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An honest mechanic"
Had a strange problem with my BMW. Car Doc spent time trying to track down the problem. While they eliminated a number of possible causes, they weren't able to determine the cause. Car Doc didn't charge me anything for all the analysis they did. A lesser shop would have guessed at the cause and charged me for a repair that wouldn't have worked.
When you find an honest mechanic like Car Doc, you stick with them
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:10 PM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you, Bradley! Your kind words are greatly apreciated!

Brenda A. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection"
Excellent communication! Fair and competitive prices, excellent work and the nicest, most courteous people!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 04:01 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for the courteous review, Brenda! We greatly appreciate that you chose us for your automive needs!

Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Apologies for the typo... that should say automotive needs. :)

Charlie N. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Service "
Excellent professional work always ..............
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 05:58 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Charlie, we greatly appreciate your loyalty and always finding the time to leave such courteous reviews! Thank you!

Benjamin T. on 08/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service and advice I've ever gotten for my Car!"
Im from Lancaster I was driving through Slatington when I noticed the worst sound coming from my brakes. I called Car Doc around 3:30pm, and they were able to have my car fixed by 5pm. They were beyond helpful and went into great detail explaining what happened to my car and how I could avoid the problem in the future.
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 10:44 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Benjamin, thank you for choosing Car Doc to help you with your needs! Your kind review is appreciated!

Donald H. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Car Doc" is the right name for this shop!"
We bought a classic '92 Toyota motorhome, planning to make a lifetime dream trip to Yellowstone in September. We bought it in Ohio, so we needed to get it inspected in Pa when we got it back. We told Chad the story of how and why we bought it and made an appointment for the inspection and to have the cab air conditioning checked out. We also knew there was an exhaust leak on one of the manifolds. Not only did they do everything required for inspection and get the AC up and running, but knowing that we were gearing up for a cross country tour, they checked out the entire vehicle, stem to stern, taking time to research issues with Toyota "Mini Winnies" of that era and make sure that they were ok as well. When we picked it up, we got a fully detailed report starting with the general condition of the vehicle, and then a point by point report on all the work done, just like you get from your family doctor after your annual physical. Car Doc is definitely the right name for this shop and we'll definitely be "repeat customers" from here on out!
Vehicle: Toyota Cab & Chassis
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:08 AM
Chad O. at Car Doc, Inc responded on 08/25/2017

Donald, thank you so much for your courteous review! It was our pleasure to meet you! We appreciate you chosing us for your automotive needs and taking the time to leave such kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Michael O. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best ever."
This place has the nicest staff doing the best work of anywhere you could go. I will never go anywhere else.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 01:00 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 484 in total