100% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


RB
RAQUEL B.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Always honest and reliable!
Thank you!
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you.  Please come back again.

Goodwin@CarTech

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
Lafayette, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Exceeds expectations
Once again Goodwin exceeded my expectations. Brought my truck in at 9:30 Saturday morning with a ‘check engine light’ - he said he would be able to diagnose the issue, but would likely have time to actually fix whatever was wrong. Before 11am he called with a diagnosis; again stated he may not have time to fix it. At about 2pm he called to tell me my truck was done !
I would recommend Goodwin to anyone.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/22/2020

Thanks Chris!  Feel free to call me anytime you have any questions about your vehicle needs.  See you again soon.

Goodwin@CarTech

Verified Customer
Lafayette, CA
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Smog check
Quick in and out with appointment, professional, and competitively priced.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you again for your business.  

Goodwin@CarTech

Verified Customer
Lafayette, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
smog certificate
exeptionally clean facility, Goodwin friendly and efficient. Good value
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/22/2020

Than k you. Please come back again.

Goodwin@CarTech

Verified Customer
Lafayette, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Smog inspection
Great job and gave really good advice on maintaining my car
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you.  Hope to see you again for other services.

Goodwin@CarTech

BB
BRIAN B.
Lafayette, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Always Courteous, Professional, and Trustworthy
I have been taking our cars (4 cars in total) to CarTech and Goodwin for several years. Since "Day 1", I found him to be very knowledgeable, open to go the extra mile without adding an outrageous price, honest and trustworthy in his mechanic appraisals, and completing the needed repair in noted time and charging a fair price for his expertise. As a sole proprietor, and solo mechanic, he works diligently to finish on time, and if there is an issue, or issues, he is very, very good about communicating those issues, and pricing, before completing the task(s). I recommend him without hesitation to anyone looking for excellent repair work with a trustworthy professional who charges a fair price.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/10/2020

Thanks Brian for the kind words.  As always, please call me anytime if you ever have any questions or needing assistance with any of your vehicles.  Thanks again :)

Goodwin@CarTech

Verified Customer
Lafayette, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Honest and reliable
Goodwin is fair and does great work!
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 01/10/2020

Thank you and it was my pleasure having done business with you.  Please come back again.

Goodwin@CarTech

TP
TODD P.
Oakland, CA
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
I was very please
The gentlemen that helped me was very kind and efficient.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 12/12/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for your business.  Please come back again.  

Goodwin@CarTech

CA
CHRIS A.
Lafayette, CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Great service, super easy
Brought my car in to smog on Saturday morning. Everything went smoothly and I was in and out quickly. Very friendly and straight forward. I've used CarTech a few times now.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 12/12/2019

Thank you Chris.  Please feel free to return for other services your vehicle may need in the future.  

Goodwin@CarTech

GS
GLENN S.
Lafayette, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Great Experience for Smog Check
I have found a lot of smog check places a little sketchy. CarTech definitely wasn't. I had an appointment and it was done in about 30 minutes. Walked across the street to Starbucks while waiting.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 12/12/2019

Thank you!  Please come back again.

Goodwin@CarTech

CJ
CARIN J.
Walnut Creek, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Excellent service (always)
Excellent friendly service always! I HIGHLY recommend CAR TECH!
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you. Happy Thanksgiving :-)

Goodwin@CarTech

RB
RAQUEL B.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Honest and professional
The owner is honest, reliable and very professional. He’s always in the shop and mostly does all the work. He’s reputable and charges about the same price as others in the area, the only difference is you can be sure that the work is done right and that he’s honest, he doesn’t do unnecessary work just to make money. Highly recommended.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for your business.  Feel free to call me anytime for questions in regards to your vehicle needs.

Goodwin@CarTech

KR
KEN R.
Lafayette, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Amazing service
AAAAA
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for your business.  Please come back again for maintenance or other services your vehicles may need in the future.

Goodwin@CarTech

JN
JANET N.
Alamo, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Clean and efficient
A fast and great place. Very clean and efficient, friendly and on time.
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 10/17/2019

Thanks for the kind words and for your business.  Please come back again for other services your vehicle may need in the future.

Goodwin@CarTech

ML
MARK L.
Lafayette, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
great service!
Super friendly and faster than expected. Thanks for a quick and pleasant experience!
Goodwin B. from CarTech responded on 10/17/2019

Anytime! And thank you as well for your business.

Goodwin@CarTech

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 43 in total