Cascade Collision Repair - Orem

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(958 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


FG
Flora G.
Orem, UT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
highly recommend!
Shout out to Josh for a very quick, easy repair on my X5 BMW today. He really helped this “old lady.” Highly recommend. I’ve used them before with great result as well.

JM
Jim M.
Wallsburg, UT
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/15/2020
Do no use Cascade, don’t let your friends use them either.
They charged for the estimate after we signed a form to do the estimate. Deceptive, arrogant, dishonest, sneaky, rude, overpriced. We paid for the estimate but in the end we still saved 1300.00 by going somewhere else.

JP
James P.
Pleasant Grove, UT
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/21/2020
BEWARE!! Cascade is a wolf in sheep’s clothing! (ZERO stars)
BEWARE!!! Cascade is a wolf in sheep’s clothing!! We went to Cascade on recommendation from a friend who is also friends with the owner. We told Cascade that we only wanted an estimate on what it would take to fix. The accident was not our fault so the other person’s insurance (Progressive) took care of the estimate. Progressive determined that the cost of repairs was too high so they did not want to repair it. They just wanted to pay us for it. We decided to keep the car. When we went to pick up our vehicle we discovered that it was already taken apart. Cascade also informed us at this point that if we wanted the car put back together, we would have to pay for that because Progressive would not. I had him take me through the process to figure out the cost for just putting the car back together. During this time, I was shown many parts that had been broken during removal. I was told that I would have to pay for new ones when they put it back together. When I questioned why I would be paying for parts they broke, I was told, ”That’s just a standard part of the process.” In addition, no matter what, I would have to get a partial repair done on the vehicle for them to reassemble it. At this point I realized that just to get my car back into a working condition, I would have to pay them for at least some of the repairs and for reassembling it. All of this because they took it apart for their estimate without my permission. We only authorized it for repairs; that’s it. They conveniently jumped the gun. So at this point, anyway you look at it, Cascade is going to make money. And if I want to drive my car home safely I have to pay them for it. The following day I contacted Progressive to try and see if I could find some other solution. Because since the accident and up to this point, I had been driving my car for a month and a half. Almost all the damage was cosmetic except for the headlight. The car was very very well taken care of; it ran like it was new before the accident, and I just wanted it put back together. I asked Progressive if it was just part of the process that if parts were damaged during removal, that the customer had to paid for that. They said I don’t think so and that they would check into it. An hour or so later, I stopped by Cascade to figure out actual costs. And I was met with an unhappy manager named Clayton Christensen. He seemed upset so I decided to record the conversation with my phone. During our conversation he said, “I’m not going to fix your car.” “You threw us under the bus with Progressive about the broken parts so I’m not going to fix your car.” “You’ve got two days to pick up your vehicle or have Progressive do it. After that I will start charging you for storage.” So with no other options, I had to drive my vehicle home that had no headlights, no bumper, no fenders, no handles on the door, was missing part of the air intake for the engine, and no side mirror on the driver side. I drove it home illegally and unsafe. After calling around and doing some research, I found out that they could have done the estimate without taking apart the car. Also there were a lot of things that weren’t even damaged that were taken off unnecessarily. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the door but it was missing just about everything on it, inside and out. So be careful. You might just be paying for work you don’t need. And if the insurance takes a closer look, Cascade might just get angry and throw you out on the street like they did to my family. I will admit their facility was very clean, very comfortable with free drinks, chapstick; the works. And they were very nice and easy to work with in the beginning when they had a new customer. Now we have more problems than we started out with. So be careful and watch them. Just because they look good and are nice in the beginning doesn’t mean they really care or are being honest.

MS
Matt S.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/12/2018 Category: Collision
Matt said he had to go back to this business. Something was rubbing on his tire from when they fixed his bumper. He took his vehicle back and they fixed it , but it was still rubbing. He took it back again and it is still rubbing so he will go to another facility to get it repaired. The customer service was really nice, the body work is fine. He was not satisfied with the paint because they had to paint it over. They left clamp marks and bubble marks that bothered him. They were huge bubble marks on the bumper and the paint match was not good. His vehicle ready when promised but it had all those problems.

KW
Katelyn W.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2018 Category: Collision
Katelyn said the business was a good experience and she heard about them on the internet.

TR
Tyler R.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018 Category: Collision
Tyler said the service was fast and efficient.

JM
Jalen M.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018 Category: Collision
Jalen said the staff members kept her informed and were helpful. They were honest about the pricing and the time it would take to complete the repair.

AS
Alicia S.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2018 Category: Collision
Alicia said overall she was very pleased with the staff. However, she said Josh did not do what he was told to do by the insurance. She said he was dismissive and also rude. She said he did not fix the scratches and he only buffed the vehicle.

AW
Alisha W.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018 Category: Collision
Alisha said the business handled the repair well, and they got it done quickly.

LF
Leilani F.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018 Category: Collision
Leilani said the customer service was great and the repairs were done spotlessly.

MP
Mike P.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Collision
Mike said the staff did what they said they would do and it was really good,

BW
Brad W.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018 Category: Collision
Brad said the staff did what they said they would do on time and communicated well.

RJ
Ryan J.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2018 Category: Collision
Ryan said the service at this business was really good.

MS
Mapp S.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018 Category: Collision
Mapp said this facility's staff keep her informed on the process and on how things are going. Her vehicle was finished late, by 10 days, due to parts not arriving on time.

JW
Jed W.
Utah
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018 Category: Collision
Jed said this business did a really good job. They kept him informed with the progress of his vehicle. He was happy with the results.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 958 in total