Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,406 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


RA
RAMIRO A.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
This shop always gets our cars running right
Again and again, this shop does what's needed to get your car running right. Honest Crew you can trust. They're our Doctors for our cars!

LD
LINDAL D.
Castro Valley, CA
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Everyone here is great
I will always bring my cars here. They are extremely knowledgeable and reasonably priced.

MP
MARIO P.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Coolant flush!
Great customer service and great quality work!

Verified Customer
Castro Valley, CA
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
People
Always my go-to folks

Verified Customer
Castro Valley, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
VW Passat
Jay did a great just b communicating the service issues with my sons car

DL
DANIEL L.
Castro Valley, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Great experience
Fair honest shop. My experience was very prompt and professional

Verified Customer
Oakland, CA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
Battery Issue
They do not over charge like most places. They show you the original part while they explain your options to fix the issue (if applicable)
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 01/08/2021

Thank you for your confidence and we appreciate the work
Jack an Jay


DC
DOLORES C.
Castro Valley, CA
Subaru Baja
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Thorough, timely, honest, friendly.
My review title says it all. I love this place.

AT
ANNETTE T.
Oakland, CA
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Excellent communication. Felt safe during pandemic
Very good service. Everything was explained.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 12/30/2020

Thank you for your business
Jack and Jay


AD
ANN MARIE D.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Quick service
Got me in and out for a last minute but much needed oil change on Christmas Eve. Great family run business. Kind and honest. I’ll definitely be back.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 12/30/2020

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it.
Jack and Jay

jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 01/02/2021

Thank you for your business 
Jack and Jay


GM
Gregory M.
Hayward, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Gregory said the service was fine.

CL
CARL L.
Hayward, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
The srevice cannot be beat.
I was able to come in and get the oil changed in about 20 minutes. They are fast and professional. I woudl say I highly recommended this shop.

TF
TOM F.
San Leandro, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
knowledgeable and professional service
great service

NK
Norman K.
Castro Valley, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
Norman is very happy with the work they do.

RR
ROBERT R.
Mount Pleasant, SC
GMC Vandura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Best service and great price!
Our daughter has been bringing her 1990 GMC conversion van to Castro Valley 76 and they have kept her running wonderfully over the past 3 years. Due to the van's age she has needed some serious upkeep, however, 76 has kept it reasonably priced while maintaining her safety.
We look forward to having our daughter move back to Charleston SC soon from the Bay area. She will be taking a cross country trip confidently in this classic van with over 300k miles thanks to Castro Valley's integrity and professional service over the years! We are deeply grateful for keeping our daughter safe and wish you great further sucess!