Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

940 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sunnyvale, CA
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/29/2018
Car Repairs
Initially, not good or pleasant reception upon entering the establishment. Later spoke with a very professional and patient technician by name Chris, gave me confidence to leave my vehicle. When called to check status, was actually "yelled at" by desk personnel in not understanding additional cost from original quote!! Not anxious to return visit as result.....condescending to women it seems. Therefore skepticism abounds in honesty of repair.....

YC
Yung C.
Hayward, CA
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2018 Category: Service
Young said the service took longer than expected and the end cost was more than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 03/27/2018

Mr Yung we are so sorry that you felt this way, we called you everytime to let you know the progress at the same time you wanted to buy used parts, that normally takes more time, we did the best for your repairs, we are sorry if you feel that we did not finish the job on time also becuase you keep saying take your time/


AR
Ali R.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Ali said the staff was not really friendly, especially the old man. Sometimes they are nice and sometimes they're rude. The son of the owner is nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jotham N.
Hayward, CA
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2017 Category: Service
Jotham said the fee for the inspection was high at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GJ
Gerald J.
Hayward, CA
Toyota Previa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Gerald said this business provided good service. However, they did not inform him that he had a factory alarm on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 05/14/2017

Mr Gerald we did know the after alarm was causing your car not to start, some of these modesl came with factor alrm some did not, sorry we did not know that you were not aware of the factory alarm.


JW
Joshua W.
Oakland, CA
GMC Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Joshua said there was a miscommunication between him and the business. When they told him 45 minutes, he thought it would be done in 45 minutes not that they would start in 45 minutes. It was the most expensive smog check he has ever had. He was disappointed with them and he would not recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 03/30/2017

Joshua sorry to hear that you had a misunderstanding with our business we will be more carefull about that next time with our customers. The price for smog was given to you before we started the smog on estimate you signed. This is our regular price for long time. Thanks for your business


OL
Oyung L.
Castro Valley, CA
Audi A4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Oyung said he was satisfied with their friendliness, but he would not recommend this business because their prices are higher than the norm. He called around and he was able to get lower prices elsewhere.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Janet J.
Hayward, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2015 Category: Service
Wesley said this business had good quality service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Terry. She said she was upset that when she received her vehicle there was no gas in it. She stated that she felt since she spent a lot of money fixing her vehicle, they could have put some gas in the tank. In the past they have been great, but this experience was disappointing for the reason mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 01/15/2015

Hi Sosebee
We do not have any policy of putting gas in the vehicle if we repair the vehicle unless customer has asked us to do so and pays for the fuel. Thanks for all the business.


OO
Orlando O.
Patterson, CA
Nissan Frontier
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2014 Category: Service
Orlando said he took the vehicle into this business to have a timing chain repaired, and to fix the check engine light. He had to take the vehicle back three different times, and they still could not figure out why the light was coming on. He had his own technician scan the vehicle to figure out it was a cam adjustable sensor. He notified the business of this, and took it back. The business corrected the situation by not charging him labor and only 50 percent of the parts price. Regrettably, after this visit, he would not recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 07/13/2014

Hi Orlando, sorry for the inconvenience that you had to go through, my sincere apologies to you, I know we took a little time to fix your vehicle, we will try our best next time. Sometimes in computerized vehicles certain sensors will show they are working sometimes and we did not want to change something that we did not catch not functioning. Yes we learned something next time for similiar malfunction we know what to do. Again we apologies for taking time to repair the vehicle.


TM
Tex M.
California
Acura 2.2CL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2014 Category: Service
Tex said he was in and out of this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
KIMBERLY T.
Castro Valley, CA
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2014
Good service, but expensive
The customer service is great. Super accommodating. Cost was high for an oil change, $92.

FT
Frank T.
Castro Valley, CA
Dodge Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2014 Category: Service
Frank said he has no problems with this business and they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
KRISHNA K.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2013
Hometown business
Expecting reliablity and honesty.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 04/08/2013
Mr Krishna came for oil change, we did the oil change in due time, he came back pick up the vehicle, did not have to wait, all fluids and tires checked, also informed him he needs all four tires, he acknowledged thanked us and said he is planning to buy a new car. I think we did the best we could

EI
EVANS I.
Oakland, CA
Acura 3.5RL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2012
Failed Smog test
My car failed the smog test because of the engine light that was on. I wish they would have told me up front that my car would fail the smog test before I paid for the smog test. Their was no recommendation on how to resolve the problem or estimate. They just said we want you to come back and then we will take a look at. I just felt like they wanted to nickle and dime me. People shoudl feel that they are getting a good value and I didn't feel that I was getting a good value. I have worked with them in the past and they do good work but, they won't cut you any slack.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 09/05/2012
Wr are sorry customer feels that way. According to smog laws of california state we are suppose to smog the vehicle as is when it comes in. As for recommendations are concerned they are written on the final copy of the work order we gave customer. The computer codes P0420 for cat efficiency below threshhold and code P0401 for egr flow insufficient detected. Both these codes to diagnosis takes time to diagnos. We need the car for 4-5 hours and we charge to diagnos like any other shop. We were told by customer that she got some work done at another shop and she would like to check with them if it related to their work. We gave customer $10.00 off regular price and told her we can resmog her car withing 30 days at no charge if she gets the car repaired some where else. We appreciate the business. Thank you

SH
Salvador H.
Castro Valley, CA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2012 Category: Service
Salvador said he was not pleased with his visit because there was some miscommunication. He said if he had known ahead of time that he would have to pay twice as much he would not have had the lights and brakes inspection done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 04/16/2012
Customer came to do lamp and brake inspection for salvage vehicle, we did the inspection and could not pass the vehicle, we gave him est for repairs, he declined the repairs, he got the work done somewhere or may be did it himself, came back for brake and lamp inspection, we reinspected the vehicle and certified the vehicle. Second time we only charged for brake inspection because technician has to make sure the brakes were done correctly since we did not do the repairs. Lamp and brake inspection charges are $60.00 for lamp and $60.00 for brakes. Since he had to pay twice for brake inspection because he did work at another shop or home may be he is not happy. The chrges are same for any customer, we also explained to him when he picked up the vehicle that we will have to charge him again for brake inspection only. No repairs are done at our shop for this vehicle.