Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

957 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SS
Simone S.
Castro Valley, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Simone said she really liked the staff at this facility. They are very nice. They kept her updated but she stated she felt it was their job to talk to the insurance company, and she had to do it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jonna W.
Castro Valley, CA
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Jonna said the staff was great and thorough. She plans to buy a new vehicle and have all the work done at this facility. However, the business was very busy and took an added day to complete work on the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 06/27/2018

Thanks for business, sorry for the delay getting your car work done, we are trying to hire some more people to take care of business since we are more busier now a days.


WA
Wilfredo A.
Oakland, CA
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Wilfredo said everything was great but they were expensive so he wasn't able to get his vehicle fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 06/27/2018

Thanks for business, sorry we could not help you with repairs


JH
Jason H.
San Leandro, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff forgot to vacuum the trunk of his vehicle even though he specifically asked them too.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 06/11/2018

Jason we mentioned to you that you can bring it back anytime and we be glad to clean your trunk while yuo waqir. Sorry for inconveniece and misunderstanding


RQ
Richard Q.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
JUDY V.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018
Battery replacement
I thought that possibly the starter or alternator had gone out but when they checked it they found it was just the battery, They replaced it and we were good to go within a couple of hours. One thing I really like about this shop is that they only do what is necessary - they do not try and get you to buy other services if they are not needed.

DH
Daniel H.
Hayward, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said the staff is great at explaining everything to customers and know what they're doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NG
Nelson G.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2017 Category: Service
Nelson said the price was not the cheapest, but it was reasonable for the amount of time he spent there. It was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WT
Wilma T.
Castro Valley, CA
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2017 Category: Service
Wilma said this business has always done good work but it broke down again. They are good and family oriented.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KP
KENNEDY P.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2017
Professional
Good service

SJ
SHERONICA J.
San Leandro, CA
BMW X6
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2017
Doing it right!!!
Good work & Good people

PF
Paula F.
Castro Valley, CA
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Paula said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
SUCHITRA D.
Castro Valley, CA
BMW 325xi
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2017
Friendly & Courteous Service
Helpful and honest, they treat customers fairly and they are nice people to deal with.

DM
DUN M.
Alameda, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2017
It really should be 4 1/2 stars
I had my transmission replaced with a rebuilt unit I purchased online. Jack and the entire staff were very courteous and professional. My car was returned (2 days) exactly as promised with the final cost a little higher than estimated. The only issue I had was the TCM wasn't updated and the shop was unable to perform the procedure. I had to take my car to a Land Rover specialist close to home and now she runs perfectly. Other than that, I would highly recommend this shop to my friends and family. Thank you so much!!

DM
Dionisio "Dun" M.
Alameda, CA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2017
Excellent customer/mechanical service. Really should be 4 1/2 stars out of 5
I brought in my SUV to have the transmission replaced with a rebuilt unit I purchased online. Jack was extremely helpful and courteous as well as the other staff at the shop. My car was returned exactly (2 days later) as promised with a little higher final cost than estimated. My only issue was the TCM wasn't reconfigured and the shop wasn't able to perform that procedure. I had it reprogrammed at a local shop where I live and now she runs perfectly. Despite that only flaw, I would definitely recommend this shop to any and all of my friends/family. Thank you very much.

JV
JUDY V.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2017
Service to 1996 Toyota Camry
All service was done in a timely manner as promised. They communicated to me about repairs or service needed and the cost before proceeding. I am very satisfied with the service I receive on all my vehicles at the Castro Valley Union 76 and the whole crew there are a pleasure to work with.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 01/13/2017

Thank you Judy for your kind review, we appreciate the business
Jack/Jay


PW
Patrick W.
Castro Valley, CA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2017 Category: Service
Patrick said everything was cool. However, they told him told him his vehicle would be ready in 1 day and it actually took 2 days.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
James B.
Castro Valley, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2017 Category: Service
James said everyone was friendly. However, he would not recommend them because they took longer than normal. It took them 35 minutes to complete an oil change, which is ridiculous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
JUDY V.
Castro Valley, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2016
Service on 2006 Dodge Durango
Jack and the crew always communicate clearly about what needs to be done and the cost.

KB
Kurt B.
San Leandro, CA
Chevrolet Venture
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Kurt said he would recommend this business for service. He stated they are good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.