Castro Valley Union 76


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

847 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Wilma T. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wilma said this business has always done good work but it broke down again. They are good and family oriented.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KENNEDY P. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Professional "
Good service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:50 PM
SHERONICA J. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Doing it right!!!"
Good work & Good people
Vehicle: BMW X6
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 10:11 AM
Paula F. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Paula said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SUCHITRA D. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly & Courteous Service "
Helpful and honest, they treat customers fairly and they are nice people to deal with.
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 10:59 PM
DUN M. on 03/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It really should be 4 1/2 stars"
I had my transmission replaced with a rebuilt unit I purchased online. Jack and the entire staff were very courteous and professional. My car was returned (2 days) exactly as promised with the final cost a little higher than estimated. The only issue I had was the TCM wasn't updated and the shop was unable to perform the procedure. I had to take my car to a Land Rover specialist close to home and now she runs perfectly. Other than that, I would highly recommend this shop to my friends and family. Thank you so much!!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 11:12 PM
Dionisio "Dun" M. on 03/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent customer/mechanical service. Really should be 4 1/2 stars out of 5"
I brought in my SUV to have the transmission replaced with a rebuilt unit I purchased online. Jack was extremely helpful and courteous as well as the other staff at the shop. My car was returned exactly (2 days later) as promised with a little higher final cost than estimated. My only issue was the TCM wasn't reconfigured and the shop wasn't able to perform that procedure. I had it reprogrammed at a local shop where I live and now she runs perfectly. Despite that only flaw, I would definitely recommend this shop to any and all of my friends/family. Thank you very much.
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 12:51 AM
JUDY V. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service to 1996 Toyota Camry"
All service was done in a timely manner as promised. They communicated to me about repairs or service needed and the cost before proceeding. I am very satisfied with the service I receive on all my vehicles at the Castro Valley Union 76 and the whole crew there are a pleasure to work with.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/11/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 09:37 AM
jack M. at Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 01/13/2017

Thank you Judy for your kind review, we appreciate the business
Jack/Jay

Patrick W. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Patrick said everything was cool. However, they told him told him his vehicle would be ready in 1 day and it actually took 2 days.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James B. on 01/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said everyone was friendly. However, he would not recommend them because they took longer than normal. It took them 35 minutes to complete an oil change, which is ridiculous.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JUDY V. on 12/28/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service on 2006 Dodge Durango"
Jack and the crew always communicate clearly about what needs to be done and the cost.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 12/28/2016 09:34 PM
Kurt B. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kurt said he would recommend this business for service. He stated they are good people.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/10/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Deborah K. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Deborah said the chair she was sitting on was filthy.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/26/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike C. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mike said everything went fine with this business except for the payment. He tried one card and they told him it didn't work, so he tried another and it did work. When he got home, he went online and found out they charged both of his credit cards. He called them right away telling them what happened and they apologized for their mistake. They told him it has happened before and he told them he does not like these kind of mistakes and to fix it immediately. His credit card did not come off of the pending list until Friday and this all started on Monday. The gentleman he dealt with at the desk was very pleasant. They were able to figure out what was wrong with his vehicle and fixed it, he was very satisfied with that part.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHERONICA J. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"No one does it better than 76!"
Superb service
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 07:59 AM
Joseph G. on 10/22/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joseph said they replaced his radiator for $360. He also noticed there was a bracket missing and asked them to replace it as well. They charged him $340 to do it, which was almost the same as buying a new radiator. They were pricy but very good. He mentioned that Jay was a good guy and he was helpful.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2016
Review Created: 10/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Miguel V. on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Miguel said this business had good customer service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/10/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Miguel M. on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Miguel said he is not satisfied with the overall experience because the vehicle is not functioning properly.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2016
Review Created: 09/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renee C. on 09/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Renee said the employee of this business that worked with her was very helpful. She also noted that she did not have to wait long for them to do a smog check.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2016
Review Created: 09/03/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBIN O. on 08/16/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Family Business "
I feel good going because it is a family owned business and they do good work.
I also feel that they treat their employees fairly as I have seen the same mechanics over the years.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 08/06/2016
Review Created: 08/16/2016 06:33 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 78 in total