Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1025 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RR
ROBERT R.
Oakland, CA
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Quick smog check
Went in to get a smog check, they were quick, friendly, and efficient, and they gave me a discount I hadn't expected, so what's not to like?. BTW, they are in fact a STAR certified station, despite this not being very apparent on their website, so you can take a car here with registration paperwork requiring a STAR station.

PB
PHYLANA B.
Oakland, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
At Last It Passed!
Ongoing OBD II monitoring issues prevented 2002 Hyundai from passing smog. The Hyundai Dealership re-set the monitor and recommended CVU 76 to complete the drive cycle process (was too technical for me). From the first encounter with Jay he was positive, professional, upfront with pricing, and assured me that he could get the job done, just needed time. Jay’s team fixed the issue, smogged the car, secured the certificate, and even provided recommendations to prevent the issue from reoccurring. Every encounter was professional and I feel confident that CVU 76 will be a reliable auto repair resource in the future. Thanks Again CVU 76 Team!!!

JA
JACK A.
Castro Valley, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Excellent
I had a great experience at union 76. I was treated fairly and everyone was very professional.

LW
Leora w.
Oakland, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Leora said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
JUDY V.
Hayward, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
General service and brakes
As always the issues were thoroughly explained and the cost involved with those issues and the work was completed in the timeline promised

TO
Tim O.
Pahrump, NV
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the business was able to get his vehicle in and out the same day, but they were a bit pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
KATHY W.
Oakland, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
2007 Yaris
I was looking for a good mechanic that I could take my car to anytime and that would be honest about my needs. I took it to the 76 station on Castro Valley Road. I was very pleased with the service on my car. It now runs like a new car, they only fixed what was needed but didn't do any work without my approval. They are honest, professional and very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them for all your car needs. I will be going only to them in the future as well.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for your business we all at castro vqlley 76 appreciate it.
Jay


LG
LUIS G.
Castro Valley, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
Thanks
Thank you.

DM
DENNIS M.
Hayward, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
99 VW Passat
Friendly professional courteous service without gouging on repair cost. They’ve been great helping to maintain my beloved Passat!
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you Dennis for kind words
Jack and Jay


DC
DAWN C.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Great job and excellent service!
My car broke down on the freeway the other day and had AAA tow it to this service station. Jay is very customer service driven and friendly. He went out of his way to make everything fast and convenient for me. My car is running smoothly again. Huge thanks to Jay and the entire team.

RW
Rajanee W.
Klamath Falls, OR
Chevrolet Metro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Rajanee said the business was very considerate of her time. They met her needs and addressed her concerns. They had great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DAVID L.
Hayward, CA
Volvo C30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
David L
To having trust and providing good customer service are the keys for any retail business, particularly for car repairs professionals. And, both Jack and Jay exemplified at both ends .
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you for your kind words we both appreciate the business.
Jack and Jay


SJ
SYLVIA J.
Castro Valley, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Always professional
Always great service and friendly personnel. They stand by their work.

RS
RUTH S.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Just reviewed
Timely and honest but forgot to press five stars!!!!!

SP
Samuel P.
Hayward, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Samuel said the businesses service was good. They were professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
service review
You are usually ready to accomodate your customers by being courteous and doing jobs in a reasonably time frame. Prices are fair. I will continue to utilize your services in the future.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your business
JACK AND JAY


Verified Customer
Castro Valley, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Go to guys for any repair work...
Have never failed ID and resolve any issue or maint request for over 15 years.
Very reasonably priced compared to ANY dealership.

FS
FRITZ S.
Pleasanton, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
CV
Good price and good service
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you Fritz for all the work we all appreciate it.


BC
BRIAN C.
Pleasanton, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Reliable, trustworthy, and FAST!
I’ve used Jay and his father for over 11 years. These guys are so incredibly reliable...I’ve never had an issue with anything they’ve repaired. They tackle everything from maintenance to major repairs. I just called them yesterday (a Saturday) for an oil change. This was a total last minute move, and they had me in and out in just over 30 minutes. I was telling my daughter you have to find trusted partners in your life...these guys are my trusted mechanics. I wouldn’t go elsewhere.

WS
Will S.
Castro Valley, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Will said he received good service at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.