Champion Automotive Repair LLC

Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

331 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


FA
FRANK A.
Olympia, WA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
Always given rapid and honest care and excellent attentive service.
Absolutely. I have been to other repair shops and this assured me of leaving all care with excellent tender loving care.

SM
STEFANY M.
Olympia, WA
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
Very honest!
I have been going here for a few years now and have always had great service. Everyone is honest and never does work that isn't necessary. I'm also reminded what should be done at my next visit. Thanks for everything! Stefany

DR
Devin R.
Olympia, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016 Category: Service
Devin said this business went above and beyond in their service. They were informative and performed a full inspection even though one was not required.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Eric H.
Olympia, WA
Subaru Legacy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Eric said this business provided him with honest answers and good advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EF
ERIC F.
Lacey, WA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
fast and awesome service
I'll bring my vehicles back to this company very issue and service. There straight up!

TW
Terry W.
Olympia, WA
Nissan Pathfinder
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Terry said this business takes care of him. They're super great and he loves them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
SUSAN W.
Olympia, WA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
The best auto mechanic shop in Olympia/Lacey
Our four cars run perfectly because of Dennis and Randy. They are master mechanics and honest! We cannot thank them enough for always taking care of our cars with oil changes, brake pads, belts, fluid replacement, etc.. They are the real deal!

JC
Jesse C.
Lacey, WA
Ford Windstar
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Jesse said the employees at this business are very friendly and kept him informed well. He stated they are great people and he highly recommends them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
Duke K.
Lacey, WA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Yvonne. She said this business was very helpful, informational and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
RAFAEL A. JR. E.
Lacey, WA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Best place Around and Affordable
Would not take my 'vehicle any other place.

VQ
Vito Q.
Mercer Island, WA
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Vito said the job was overpriced at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TK
Trevyr K.
Olympia, WA
Dodge Stealth
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2016 Category: Service
Trevyr said the employees did repair work that did not fix the problem. He diagnosed the problem through Google. All he had to do was unplug the computer module and now his vehicle is fixed. He was disappointed he had to pay over $800 for other service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis T. from Champion Automotive Repair LLC

When this customer brought this vehicle in for engine diagnostics, it would barley run.  Customer stated that another shop replaced his Throttle Position Sensor and electronic Control Module. (Engine computer).  He stated that he tried to diagnose the problem himself but could not figure it out.  We scanned his ecm but there were no codes stored in his engine computer.  the engine at idle would surge up and down and ran rough as if it were misfiring.  the first thing we notice was that  the spark plug wires were original equipment manufacturer wires.  this car is a 1992 and still had original spark plug wires on it.  we checked the spark plugs closest to the radiator support because we did not have access to the other plugs which are located underneath the intake manifold.  The plugs were excessively worn down.  But that still did not answer why the engine rpm's was surging up and down and backfiring under a load.  We then performed a smoke test on the intake system.  we found smoke coming out of the lower intake manifold gaskets.  We then informed the customer of what we found on from our diagnosis.  we recommended the intake manifold gasket replacement and the spark plug and spark plug wire replacement at the same time as we would then have access to the other wires and plugs once the intake manifold was removed.  He approved our recommendations and told us to replace the gaskets and plugs and wires.  Once we completed the repairs, the engine ran great.  No more misfiring, backfiring, and engine surging up and down.  We also told the customer that we cleaned his Mass Air Flow Meter and that he may be needing to replace his old MAF sensor soon.  He said that he would do that himself. We road tested the vehicle and the car ran great on the road test and back.  So I don't understand why the customer gave us such a low score.  The customer picked up his vehicle and it ran great we he left.  If the vehicle was not repaired, why didn't he give us a call to let us know?  If I was a customer and paid for repairs, and I felt the vehicle was not running right, I would have made a phone call to the shop as soon as possible.!


CE
Chris E.
Olympia, WA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016 Category: Service
Chris said everything with his experience at this business was great. He took his vehicle to them for a pre-sale inspection. An employee was really nice and he has no complaints about them at all.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Dametra J.
Lacey, WA
BMW 328i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2016 Category: Service
Dametra said the business employees really took the time to explain everything to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
KURTIS W.
Olympia, WA
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2016
Good honest work
Very happy with service.

JC
Justin C.
Olympia, WA
GMC Sierra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016 Category: Service
Justin said he told them what he thought the problem was and they diagnosed it. They showed him what they did, explained everything and had fair prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HW
Heather W.
Olympia, WA
Chevrolet Silverado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2016 Category: Service
Heather said she took her vehicle to this business to fix her vehicle but they could not fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jeff B.
Olympia, WA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Jeff said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Ryan H.
Olympia, WA
Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/18/2016 Category: Service
Ryan said he asked the business to check his vehicle was fine and that it wouldn't drop any fluids or drive off the road, and the business didn't even manage that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis T. from Champion Automotive Repair LLC

This customer came in and told the technician that he just purchased this vehicle from craigs list for $600.00.  He asked for a complete vehicle inspection and was told that we charge a fee for a complete vehicle inspection.  He then requsted for us to replace the right front hub bearing assy on his vehicle and just do a look over of the oil leaks and the front end steering and suspension parts.  The technician took him into the shop once the vehicle was on the lift and showed the customer the oil leaks and the worn steering components on his vehicle.  the entire motor and transmission was soaked with oil.  the left front hub bearing was worn and noisy as well.  The left front ball joint, tie rods and idler arm has excessive play.  he was informed that these steering components were worn and that his vehicle is unsafe to operate untill such time when he is able to get these items repaired.  As far as all the oil leaks, he was shown and is aware of it.  Where the leaks are coming from could not be determined at that time because of how much oil was on the engine & transmission.


CL
Cole L.
Olympia, WA
RAM 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016 Category: Service
Cole said they were very friendly and they provided quick service. They performed great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 331 in total