ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Brad P. on 04/20/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Brad said they didn't tell him what the cost was going to be. He expected it be $35 but it was $125. He thought it was a little pricey for an oil change.
Vehicle: Chrysler Crossfire
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/23/2018

When your car requires full synthetic oil and special filter it can be costly. Anything less and you will do damage to your engine, so I hope you make sure your getting the correct oil and filter in the future so you don't become another engine replacement customers of ours.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Eugene C. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eugene said the staff treated him well, and completed the service in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

We appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
David S. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
BOB A. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"inspection and oil change"
They always give me excellent service and do fantastic work. They "keep my car perkin" as their slogan says.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 06:43 PM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

Thanks again, we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
SANDRA C. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Affiliated with AAA plus everyone was friendly and helpful."
Emily & I appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness in getting our vehicles inspected and ready for Missouri license.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 12:01 PM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

We appreciate your business and look forward to helping with all your car needs in the future.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
KARL C. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check engine light and noises."
They listen, then fix it. Explain what they did in people language.
I’m happy and so is my car. Gas mileage so much better.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 10:12 AM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/11/2018

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
JOSEPH V. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CONSISTENCY, RELIABILITY, AND FAIR PRICE"
We have been taking our vehicles to Coffey Automotive for over 30 years. Jeff and Eric work hard to fit you in for an emergency appointment when necessary. Besides fixing the current problem, they recommend regular maintenance to avoid potential future issues / breakdowns. They have always been honest, and I never fear that their charges are inflated or that the work they recommend is unnecessary. I recommend Coffey Automotive without reservation.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 06:46 AM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks Dr. Joe, it's been a pleasure to serve you and Bonnie over the years.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Charolotte B. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charolotte said that business was convenient and that they did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

It was a pleasure to serve you.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Nathan M. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nathan said the service was fine. The staff were good people.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

It's our pleasure to serve you.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Garrett K. on 03/28/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Garrett said he requested a quote from this business, but when he dropped the vehicle off, the quote had gone up by almost $800. He could not get an explanation from them as to why the initial quote had been so much less. Jeff was very argumentative, didn't want to have the conversation and at one point, hung up on him. In addition, he was originally quoted $55 for the diagnostic but he was charged $165. He would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

When you droped off the truck you asked to have it fixed not estimated, more repairs were needed as explained to you and you did not want to make a proper repair.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
RICHARD K. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
".."
Quick, friendly service. Location is convenient for me.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 04:02 AM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 03/28/2018

Thanks for the review we appreciate the business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
William C. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
William said the staff took care of his vehicle promptly.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shane H. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shane said they did a great job and he was pleased.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 03/29/2018

It was our pleasure to serve you.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Kelli F. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelli said the employees were honest. She was pleased with her service.
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 03/29/2018

Thanks for coming in we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709

Mike M. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business had quality service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

Thanks for coming in we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Julius C. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Julius said there is no question that this business is the best. He is a repeat customer. He can trust Jeff.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 01/29/2018

Thanks Julius, we love our long time customers.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Richard K. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Pat. She said she was very happy with the service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

Thanks for coming in we appreciate your business.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
James B. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the staff was friendly. They did what they said they were going to do, for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for giving us the opportunityh to serve you. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us.
Again, thank you.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Cory R. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cory said the business did a good job, and it provided different options.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 02/01/2018

It has been a pleasure serving you! We appreciate your business, and your satisfaction is always our top priority.
Again, thank you.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
K H. on 01/18/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"DO NOT GO HERE!!!"
Do not go here they will lie to you ... I finally have my car back after $8,000 ... if I can save people from the hell this company put us through ... DO NOT GO HERE
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 05:59 PM
Jeff C., OWNER at Coffey Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Congratulations on your new GM crate engine with a 36 month 100k mile warranty! Your first oil change is due in 3k miles and we do it for free, gives us a chance to check for leaks and any other concerns. After that, the oil needs to be changed every 6k miles with synthetic oil and filter.
Damage to your engine was much worse than first thought, as we took it apart it was full of sludge and metal shavings. Instead of being unhappy about the damage caused, I would ask the question what caused it, and how do I keep it from happening again? Lack of maintenance caused the problem. To keep it from happening again the engine must have the oil changed on time! With a new engine this is the opportunity to start a maintenance schedule to help maintain your cars value. It's much cheaper to maintain your car than it is to have major failures and repairs.
    5w30 synthetic oil with an upgraded filter is recommended, if non synthetic oil is used, the oil and filter change needs to be every 3k miles.

JEFF COFFEY
OWNER
636-947-4709
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 470 in total