Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

1824 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.999996/5Overall Rating 3.999996/5Overall Rating 3.999996/5rating 3.999996rating 3.999996
Original
Overall Rating 2.37143/5Overall Rating 2.37143/5rating 2.37143rating 2.37143rating 2.37143
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


CM
Charles M.
Deland, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Efficient but courteous Service Department

JO
Jaessy O.
Deltona, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018 Category: Service
Fast, great service
Amazing customer service

TB
Todd B.
Edgewater, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service with very confident service advisors!
Great service with very confident service advisors! They really take care of you and help you take the best care of your car.

Verified Customer
Deltona, FL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Very Poor Communication
Never retuned phone calls.
SCOTT I., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Coggin Deland Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Thank you for your response and your business. I do apologize that the communication was lacking. It is not a normal practice to not communicate with you. I will make sure in the future that you are kept aware of the progress on your vehicle. If there is anything I can do in the future please let me know.

Thank you,

Scott Ingenito
Service Director
386-626-5190

DC
Donald C.
Deland, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Everything went well...thank you
Fast friendly efficient

Verified Customer
Palm Coast, FL
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
EXCELLENT, QUICK SERVICE!
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS HERE!

AV
Anna V.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant
Very helpful and kind to me. A pleasant experience.

Verified Customer
Orange City, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Slow services...appt time doesn’t matter
Biggest complaint is time it takes even if you have an appt.
SCOTT I., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Coggin Deland Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for your response and your business. Both are very important. I apologize that it took longer than you expected. The normal time is at least an hour. The appointment time is to meet with your advisor, not when it gets in the shop.

The star rating is used exclusively to evaluate the performance of your service advisor, Ted. If he did not earn 5 stars, please let me know. If he did earn 5 stars it would be greatly appreciated if you could re-score this survey for him. It is very important to his position.

Thank you,

Scott Ingenito
Service Director
386-626-5190

Verified Customer
Palm Coast, FL
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Great people!
Everyone's friendly

ME
Michael E.
Orange City, FL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Why did I make an appointment?
If you make an appointment, you should follow it!!!
SCOTT I., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Coggin Deland Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Michael,

Thank you for your response and your business. I apologize that it took longer than expected to perform your service. The appointment time is with your advisor, not when it gets in the shop. We are working on getting more techs so that this does not happen.

The star rating is used exclusively to evaluate the performance of your service advisor, Stacey. If she did not earn 5 stars, please let me know. If she did earn 5 stars it would be greatly appreciated if you could re-score this survey for her. It is very important to her position.

Thank you,

Scott Ingenito
Service Director
386-626-5190

Verified Customer
Bunnell, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
I have been in twice in the past 2 weeks and the experience was quick and easy! Stacey in service is awesome!

DW
David W.
Deltona, FL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Need to get your act together.
No comment.
SCOTT I., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Coggin Deland Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

David,

Thank you for your response. I spoke with Jennifer to discuss where the discrepancy was and after researching the matter I found that the price that was quoted to you via text is identical to what she charged you for. After the discount she gave you it came to much less than what you were quoted. If you could please contact me with any concerns I would appreciate it.

The star rating is used exclusively to evaluate the performance of your service advisor, Jennifer. If she did not earn 5 stars please let me know. If she did earn 5 stars it would be greatly appreciated if you could re-score this survey for her. It is very important to her position.

Thank you,

Scott Ingenito
Service Director
386-626-5190

Verified Customer
Sanford, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Everyone is very nice and service is always done to expectations. I did noticed wait times are shorter on weekdays than weekends, but that makes sense since everyone tries to get their car serviced on the weekends.

RH
Roy H.
Deland, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Excellent service and great dealership with great sales and service staff.

TK
Tengliat K.
Deland, FL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Servicing
Easy check in; quick and prompt service; excellent service by service consultant

LB
Larry B.
South Daytona, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service is awesome!
Lance is the best! The service department always answers all of my questions and I feel like they care!

RB
Rodney B.
Deltona, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
nice people
the people are nice

Verified Customer
Deland, FL
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Wrong parts delivered. Sketchy quotes.
Just one observation. They need to get their act together when ordering parts and giving a quote.
SCOTT I., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Coggin Deland Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your response and your business. You are absolutely correct in your observation. I apologize that you have had so many issues  recently. We are working on correcting that.

Thank you again,

Scott Ingenito
Service Director
386-626-5190

MC
Maureen C.
Deland, FL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Very personable
My car salesman and the service writer are both personable, and i sincerely appreciate them both.

BD
Beth D.
Deland, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent as always
Always thorough and courteous.