Columbia Hyundai of Longview


Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

97 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4666667/5Overall Rating 4.4666667/5Overall Rating 4.4666667/5Overall Rating 4.4666667/5rating 4.4666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.26667/5Overall Rating 2.26667/5rating 2.26667rating 2.26667rating 2.26667
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
Carlton W. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New car service"
They were friendly and service was well taken care of on time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 07:25 PM
Gail B. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Found Great Service"
Although I live absolutely nowhere near this dealer, I happen to be in Longview on a fairly regular basis. I was treated so Gray that I will try to schedule all my stuff there when I know I will be in town...which is weekly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 10:03 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 01/11/2018

Gail,
Thank you so very much for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We so appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Michael H. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"recall notice"
The staff was very professional. and friendly. This service was on a Hyundai hybrid, so there was a learning curve involved. (3hrs)
I think everyone did the best they could and did it right.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/28/2017 01:29 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 12/28/2017

Michael,
Thank youl for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

 

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service "
Got us in and out. Appreciated the kids toys
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/22/2017 11:14 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 12/22/2017

Thank you for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Leroy G. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
I trust these folks
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/20/2017 05:06 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 12/21/2017

Leroy,
I would like to personally thank you for the great review you gave us for your most recent service visit. I want you to know that we very much appreciate your business along with your wonderful feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Danelle T. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff"
This was my first visit (not to be my last) to Columbia Hyundai, I went in for my first oil change in my new car. The front desk staff was very informed and helpful. It didn't take too long and they had the car serviced, vacuumed and washed. However the was left spots all over the car and I had to go get it redone but the thought was nice.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 07:34 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 12/11/2017

Danelle,
Thank you for being a new customer of ours and taking the time to write us your review. We are very sorry we fell 1 star short of an excellent experience. We do value your business and feedback and look forward to your next service visit with us and hope that it will be a 5 star experience.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service adviser"
Service adviser Sarah was awesome. Great attitude. Appeared to enjoy being there and being helpful.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/08/2017 10:59 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 12/08/2017

We would like to personally thank you for writing us a GREAT review for your most recent service visit. We want you to know that we really appreciate your business along with your wonderful feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/24/2017 05:02 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you so very much for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We so appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Dave J. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shuttle service "
Friendly people.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 06:30 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 11/21/2017

Dave,
We want to personally thank you for taking the time to give the service department a great 5-star review on your most recent service visit. We want you to know that we appreciate your business along with the wonderful feedback. Thank you, and look forward to working with you again.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Brian S. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service at Columbia Ford/Hyundai"
Usually I receive great service. With this situation I had to take my car back the next day after the first correction didn't do the trick. It was then fixed in a quick and timely manner. I really miss John Westervelt - as a staff member and a friend. He always took the extra time and effort to make sure my experience was good.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:41 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 11/20/2017

Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Sorry we fell short on your recent service, however we do value your business and feedback and look forward to making your next service visit with us a 5 star experience.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Gerald M. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient and fast"
Service of my vehicle was done in a timely manner. A very comfortable room to wait for my vehicle to be serviced. Appreciated that my vehicle was returned to me washed and vacuumed. Overall great experience.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 08:41 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 11/14/2017

Gerald,
Thank you for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's local"
It was good.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/04/2017 05:45 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 11/06/2017

We would like to personally thank you for writing us a great review for your most recent service visit. We want you to know that we appreciate your business along with your wonderful feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Rich S. on 10/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst place I've Don service"
Took in for oil leak on pan three times kept over night still leak and cost me 63.00 dollars took to Vancouver hyundai was there less than 10 minutes and they new pan was cracked going there from now on columbia hyundai crooked.
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/30/2017 03:01 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/30/2017

Rich,
I am sorry you are frustrated, but understand whomever you have change your oil should be the one you should be frustrated with. After seeing your vehicle in our shop for your first service experience we made an attempt to fix your leak by replacing the oil pan drain plug gasket due to it not being tightened correctly by whomever you had change your oil. The drain plug gasket should be replaced every time the oil is drained. The second and final time you were in we replaced the drain plug and gasket assembly courtesy of Columbia Hyundai. Again we are sorry you have had a frustrating experience due to an outside influence.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"scheduled maintenance"
Overall excellent. however when I asked a question concerning page 7-8 of my IONIQ owner's manual, no one could tell me what
"Inspect vacuum hose" meant. Which hose? what do I look for? Is this an engine hose or a transmission hose?
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/29/2017 11:09 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Sorry we fell short on your recent service, however we do value your business and feedback and look forward to making your next service visit with us a 5 star experience.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Darlene D. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The personal"
Great service, friendly service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/28/2017 06:31 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/30/2017

Darlene,
Thank youl for your excellent review and taking the time to let us know about your 5-star experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Karl N. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"location, employees"
will use this service dept. again
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/27/2017 02:00 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/27/2017

Karl,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Sorry we fell short on your recent service, however we do value your business and feedback and look forward to making your next service visit with us a 5 star experience.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Rachael F. on 10/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible service staff"
I have never been treated worse. I will never return. Their front desk staff was less than impressive and treated me as an enemy. They turned me off to the hyundai brand. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/27/2017 11:18 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/27/2017

Rachael,
I understand your frustration, but you do understand you were given the option of having your vehicle serviced (or not) knowing that your selling dealer had not correctly applied your maintenance contract to your vehicle. You then authorized us to proceed with changing the oil in your Tucson. Our service adviser was very professional and gave you the information pertaining to your vehicle so you were able to make an informed and responsible decision which you chose to have us change your oil. You were also informed that your selling dealer would more than likely reimburse you for your oil change charges.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Kelly Z. on 10/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Customer service lacking"
I will not be back
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:51 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/23/2017

Kelly,
Thank you for allowing me to take a few minutes of your time to discuss your last service visit. We very much apologize for the communication issue you experienced during your visit . Your feedback is very important and will help in making future visits a more enjoyable experience. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us to service your vehicle in the future. We will make your next visit 5 Stars!

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Mary S. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean"
Work was well done
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 09:27 PM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/20/2017

Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We apologize for falling 1 star short on your recent service, however we do value your business and feedback and look forward to making your next service visit with us a 5 star experience.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Made it right"
Jenny did an excellent job listening to my issues and concerns and made things right. Very pleased with her customer service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:25 AM
Troy G., Service Manager at Columbia Hyundai of Longview responded on 10/05/2017

We wanted to personally thank you for writing us a great review for your most recent vehicle purchase. We want you to know that we appreciate your business along with the wonderful feedback and look forward to working with you again.

Troy Goss

(360)423-4322

troyg@columbiaautogroup.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 97 in total