Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

( 796 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


MT
Michael T.
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2019
Crest caused more damage to my car than when I initially brought it in
Dallas experienced a big storm in the middle of June. This caused damage to my Volvo car resulting in many, mini paint chips along the passenger side of my car and hood, scratches in the windshield and passenger side windows, scuff marks in the passenger headlight, and scuff marks in the applique on the passenger doors. Putting my insurance aside, Crest had my car for 4 weeks to repair my car. My initial contact, Rich, left a few days after I gave them my car. He was replaced with Alex, who kept me updated on the status of my vehicle. I received word from Alex that my car would be ready to pick up on July 23. I went over to Crest to pick up my vehicle and noticed that there were more damages to the car that was NOT caused by the initial storm damage. Both of my headlights have many little scratches in them. They were never supposed to touch the driver side headlight as there was never any damage to that one. The ended up buffing the driver side headlight and got red paint on it (my car is red). I have a chrome piece outlining the grill, which had zero damage from the storm damage. My windshield was replaced and in that process they scratched a black plastic piece that is surrounding the radio. There is a dent on the trunk of my car. There are spots on the car where they had to repaint and there are little bubbles on it. My car has under 1,900 miles and I got it in January. I wash the car myself and I know what scratches and other imperfections there were on the car before I brought it into Crest at the end of June. Once I discovered these damages, I contacted Alex and said I found damages that Crest caused in the 4 weeks that they had my car. In the end, I spoke with Alex's manager, Curtis, about the next steps for them to order the parts necessary as they will be paying for it. Curtis said the headlights were damaged before I brought my car in, which is 100% not true. He even said the scratch on the radio was very unlikely caused by them, but they will take care of it. I even sent him pictures of these damages, and he had excuses about the angles and distance of the pictures showing the damages. Crest caused more problems in the end, and are not even acknowledging that they caused these damages, and will take care of it. I will never return to Crest Collision and will never recommend this collision center to anyone. I am currently waiting to speak with the General Manager of Crest in regards to this. I will be following up with his and will be reporting Crest to the BBB.

JC
John C.
Plano, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/02/2019
Still waiting, 3 years for my roof racks
I was reminded while my vehicle is in for service at Crest Cadillac in Frisco that Crest Collision is not part of their group. These people do the collision work for Crest Cadillac but are not responsible for their work. Crest Collision repaired my Cadillac from 12k of Hail Damage a few years ago and never put my roof racks back on. After several calls to my service rep, I was told they probably threw out my roof racks and would call me when they had found some replacements. I have never got that call. I kept getting the run around when I called and someone would always say the Manager would have to look into it and call me. He never did & still hasn't. I originally went to Crest Cadillac for the Hail Damage, I did not know that Crest Collision was not part of their organization. Crest Cadillac should have been more transparent about this arrangement and should have been more helpful in getting this situation resolved as it affects their reputation in the consumers eyes as they use them to fix their clients cars. I am always reminded of this when I take my car in for service so I will keep updating this review and will keep adding it back when it drops off as a service to the community. I'm sure Crest Collision will never call me & think these reviews don't really hurt their business. Maybe they don't but I'm in the Insurance industry and I've warned Thousands Of clients with Hail damage & collision damage of my experience at Crest Collision. I represent all of the major carriers and I tell my story at every claim seminar that every carrier offers to inform us of best claims practices. How do you eat an Elephant, one bite at a time! I'll update if they ever try to resolve my issue. I'm a fair man only want what I deserve but I won't beg them to do the right thing.

MS
Michael S.
Prosper, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/01/2019
Awful- THE worst!
Extended completion dates 5 times! Told me it was ready- it wasn’t. Original claim estimate was increased 3 times- made me wonder if legit. The Plano Crest Collision Center has no idea what they are doing., and treat people
accordingly!!

SC
Sandeep C.
Nashville, TN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2017
Worst service center i ever seen
Not professional service at all..it tooks 2 months to replace the rear bonet of my car

CE
Chris E.
Garland, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2014
Crest collision at 420 Lexington is terrible.
Very rude to me. I've had several cars painted at this "prestigious" body shop. And I've finally learned my lesson. Don't let these guys touch my vehicles!! I will never buy a vehicle or use Crest again. I guess I'm a Sewell Guy now!!

SB
STAN B.
Infiniti I35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2013 Category: Collision
The people cared alot, and it was a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

KG
KATY G.
Infiniti EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2013 Category: Collision
I was a Sewell customer for a long time but I have never experianced customer service the way that Crest does it. They were fast, prompt and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

1G
1LT G.
Toyota HIGHLANDER 4X4 LIM
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2013 Category: Collision
Good luck with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

CE
CLARA E.
Cadillac 2010 Cadillac DT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2013 Category: Collision
Wrong parts was sent to shop.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

D
D.
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2013 Category: Collision
They did not quite match the caldiber of service that I had expected. They were probably busy and I understand that.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

CT
CHARLES T.
Infiniti G COUPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2013 Category: Collision
They always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

AA
ALLYSON A.
Cadillac XLR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2013 Category: Collision
They had outstanding customer service and they met my expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

SM
Shanti M.
Honda ODYSSEY EX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
They were very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

BT
BRIAN T.
Infiniti G 35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
The customer service was great. Bill was very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

RR
RICK R.
Toyota COROLLA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
The quality of the work was good and the service writers were supurb.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

RP
ROBERT P.
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
It is the best I have ever seen or had they were excellent. They called me with updates. I did not have any qualms about anything. We had to wait 2 weeks for shipping. But that was okay because we had a rental car for only 3 days.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

CS
CARRIE S.
Other G37
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
It was simple and easy for me to drop my car off. It was an easy process.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

RT
ROBERT T.
Hyundai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
They were very curtius I was very pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

JF
JOHN F.
Cadillac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2013 Category: Collision
Great work, above and beyond!
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

LC
LAURA C.
Infiniti
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2013 Category: Collision
I was compelety satified with my repair they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by CSi Complete

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 796 in total