Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

149 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


AR
Alma R.
California
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Alma said she had her vehicle in the business and was called that it was ready to pick up, But she had to delay the pick up due to surgery. The business then sent a message the vehicle didn't want to start, and wanted to charge an extra fee on top of the other charges to make it start, which caused an argument.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/29/2018

Good evening Alma, 

This is Mike, with the Team @ D&S Automotive LLC, and I wanted to firstly thank you for bringing 2 vehicles to have us inspect/look over (the Chevy Colorado and the Dodge Pickup). As the Chevy Colorado was dropped off, it had a major fuel leak, which we fixed with your authorization - secondly, someone had cut the anti-theft alarm which caused the issue with the no start (all of which we communicated with you as best as we could once the fuel leak was fixed per you authorization).

We did not charge you for fixing the wiring on the anti-theft which allowed your vehicle to start once the fuel leak and the wiring for anti-theft were fixed. You were able to drive the vehicle out of here without any extra fees for the Colorado.

In terms of the Doge pickup which you decided to not work on, after you picked up the Chevy Colorado, our company's policy is to charge a $25 dlls per day storage fee for any vehicle left on the businesses property. 

Our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC is thankful for your business and we are grateful fo your time and feedback.

Have a good weekend.

Sincerely,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600


KE
Kenroy E.
Corona, CA
Saturn SL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Kenroy said everything was excellent with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/23/2018

Good afternoon Kenroy, and thanks so much for the awesome review of our Team's performance when having your vehicle serviced twice this week (first on your brakes and secondly for a diagnostic/oxygen sensor replacement). We are very happy to see that you have liked the servided received by our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC.

The Team @ D&S Automotive LLC

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

AM
Allan M.
California
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Allan said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/23/2018

Thanks a lot Allan for the continued business and for the great review of our Team's performance on your last visit. We are very glad that you keep our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC in mind when it comes to simple oil changes, or any other maintenance you may require.

Thanks again.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

MT
Mike T.
Riverside, CA
Kia Sephia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/14/2018

Thanks very much for the great feedback Mike! Our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC appreciates your continued business throughout the years and we are thankful for keeping us in mind for your vehicle maintenance plus all the referrals you've provided us over the years as well.

Have a good week, and thanks again.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

CM
Corbin M.
California
Ford LTD Crown Victoria
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Corbin said the mechanic seemed to knew what he was talking about, however, he did not spend time figuring out what the actual problem with the vehicle was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/14/2018

Good morning Corbin,

This is Mike, at D&S Automotive LLC, and thanks for providing feedback about your initial visit with our Team @ D&S Automotive. From the notes I saw that we added some Automatic Transmission fluid into your vehicle when you came in due to vehicle being low on fluid (only charging parts) and no labor charge to keep you on the road within budget (per your request).

Whenever you're ready to schedule an appointment to perform a diagnostic on your transmission, let us know and we will verify what the problem is that you're having in your vehicle (in terms of shifting properly).

Thanks for your time and appreciate the feedback.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

ED
Eddie D.
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Good, knowledgeable staff
My work vehicle is getting close to the quarter of a million miles and running strong! The guys at D&S Automotive LLC notify me of what needs to be done and always within budget.

If you need a group of guys to be honest, professional and knowledgeable- then look no further since these guys know their stuff and have always been honest on repairs needed.

Thanks,

Mike
D&S Automotive LLC
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/11/2018

Good morning Ed, and our Team is always glad to catch up with you; truly appreciate you keeping us in mind for the majority of your vehicle maintenance requirements.

Have a good week,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

DD
David D.
California
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
David said Mike and the staff provide fair prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Thanks David for continuing to visit the Team @ D&S Automotive LLC to do your vehicle's oil changes and for providing useful feedback about our Team's performance. We look forward to helping you out with your vehicle maintenance needs.

Have a good Friday,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

SL
Steve L.
Eastvale, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/08/2018

Good afternoon Steve, and thanks for the kind words and 5-star review you've provided our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC. We appreciate you leaving some feedback for us and for keeping us in mind for your vehicle maintenance needs.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600


AM
Andrea M.
California
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Andrea said the staff provided quick and friendly service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 06/01/2018

Good morning Andrea,

Thanks for the 5-star review of our Team's performance while replacing the brakes on your Chevrolet Tahoe; our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC is glad that you liked our service and that we met your vehicle's maintenance service expectations.

When you need any other maintenance in the future, let us know and we will be more than glad to help out.

Have a good Friday,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600


RH
Ray and Marilyn H.
Mira Loma, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Great service, Mike takes care that the job is done right. He guaranties his work.
Would not take our cars anywhere else.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 05/05/2018

Good morning Ray and Marilyn,

Thanks very much for being such a loyal customer throughout the past years, we appreciate the continued work and also that you know we shall try our best to ensure the repairs are done with a 'quality guarantee.'

Have a good weekend, and see ya 

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

MC
Michelle C.
Corona, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Friendly
Mike was very helpful both times I went to D & S .. my daughter was happy with her repair .. and so am I 😀
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 03/25/2018

Thanks Michelle for the nice review of our Team's performance while helping you and your family maintain your vehicles; our Team is also pleased that you are happy and satisfied with the repairs performed on your vehicles.

Have a nice Sunday!

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

DR
Debbie R.
California
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Debbie said the service she was given was very professional and courteous. The pricing was reasonable but the repairs were rescheduled 2 times.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 03/21/2018

Thanks very much Debbie for the review of our Team's performance while diagnosing your vehicle; we are sorry that we had to reschedule the work with you twice already but we appreciate your time and patience.

Thanks again for the review and we hope you have a good week.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

EC
Edward C.
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Best service with hospitality
Have alot to say about D&S but to put it in simple word, best service with conversation and great prices.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 03/13/2018

Thanks a lot Edward for the great review of our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC; every job and review counts for a small family owned business like ourselves and as such we are super thankful for the candid feedback.

Much appreciated and we hope you have a good week.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600


SC
Suzzana C.
Ontario, Ca
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
AMAZING
This place is AMAZING! Don't let the outside scare you away this is a family owned and operated business that prides themselves in their work and it shows! I have taken 3 of my 85 Volkswagens here and my 06 Mazda here and have never had any complaints about their work or ever had to bring my cars back cause they didnt do something correctly. They have always had the correct knowledge on how to work on my cars and have always been honest with their jobs. I HAVE NEVER FELT LIKE I WAS BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF! From a simple oil change to an engine swap there prices are extremely reasonable, service is outstanding, truly an honest shop. Mike is a car genius! My family and I will forever bring our cars here!
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 03/02/2018

Thanks so much Suzzana for the 'awesome' review of our Team's performance while helping you get a new Jasper remanufactured engine installed into your Mazda 3 vehicle.

We appreciate the kind words and great review - I passed the review along to the entire Team @ D&S Automotive LLC.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

LR
Lourdes R.
California
HUMMER H2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018 Category: Service
Lourdes said the mechanic did okay with the service. They were busy but he stayed overtime to get the job done. She was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 02/28/2018

Thanks very much Lourdes for your first time visit with our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC - as we replaced ALL brakes and both front wheel bearings on your initial visit.

We appreciate the 5-star review and we shall see you soon for the other maintenance on your vehicle.

Have a good week,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

TH
Tim H.
California
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the customer service is outstanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 02/20/2018

Good afternoon Tim,

Thanks very much for the 'awesome' review of our Team's service during your initial visit with us; we look forward to continuing the business relationship and we are very grateful for the 5-star review of our shop's performance while replacing/diagnosing the window switches issue on  your pickup.

Have a good day,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

RW
Rocky W.
Riverside, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Rocky said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 02/20/2018

Thanks Mr. White for the continued business and for the great review of our Team's service(s) while working on your truck during your last visit with us; from the front suspension work to the transmission service and oil change.

We appreciate the work throughout the years and we are very thankful for the great review of our performance.

Have a good week,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

MV
Manuel V.
California
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Manuel said he was happy with the service provided by the staff at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 02/10/2018

Thanks Manuel for the great review of our Team's performance while servicing your front brake(s) on your initial visit with us 0 this past weekend; we are grateful that you are back to do the rear brakes now and replacing the strut mount for you and some wheel studs/nuts... 

We are thankful for the feedback and hope to continue to meet or exceed your expectations; thanks again and see you in a few hours with the extra work you brought for us.

Have a good Saturday,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

ED
Eddie D.
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018
Another great job
A reason why I continue to do business with this family shop at D&S Auto is due to their super competitive pricing and also due to the fact that it’s hard to find a Team of mechanics who know their stuff and do a great job over and over again. From domestic to imports - all my cars go to these guys...

Continue the great work guys!
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 02/10/2018

Thanks Eddie for the continued business throughout the years and for keeping us always in mind when you need automotive maintenance done to your vehicles. We appreciat the review and the business.

Have a great weekend,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600

RF
Rene F.
Riverside, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018 Category: Service
Rene said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike D., Manager from D&S Automotive responded on 01/18/2018

Thanks a lot Rene for the 5-star review of our team's performance; I shall let the Team know about the great review you gave us and we appreciate the time you took to provide feedback of our Team's peformance (this way we can ensure we are at least meeting, if not exceeding our customer's expectations). We always look for ways to improve and slowly but surely try to improve in as many ways as we possibly can.

Thanks very much for your time, and continued business.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600