Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(901 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Reviews


RC
Rick C.
Idaho
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Rick said he has been using this business for around 15 years, and they always provide good service at competitive prices.

TW
TERRY W.
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2019
Quality over quantity
I have taken my Jeeps to Dales for several years now in-spite of the fact that they are on the opposite side of town from where I live, which is only blocks from the Jeep dealership. The quality of work has always been high and I appreciate their ability and willingness to help me understand the problem as well as the solution. The discount for paying in cash is nice, too.

However, to be honest, and to explain why my normal 5-star rating for Dale's is only a 4-star for the purpose of this review ~
1. Never, ever, in all these years have I had the displeasure of reaching voice mail when calling Dale's. Now, that is not at all an unusual event when contacting the larger, impersonal, high-pressure repair shops, but Dales? No! No! Please, not my trustworthy Dales!
2. Never, ever, in all these years have I unexpectedly had to leave my vehicle at Dales for more than one day. Of course some tasks do require more than a single day. However, those times were always pre-arranged. This time I even took my vehicle in the day before the appointment and didn't find out until I called late afternoon the next day that it wouldn't be ready. That news required my to change other appointments that I had made and I was left with the choices of either pay for a ride to Dales to pick up my vehicle or walk. Fortunately it was good weather so my dog's and I made the two-hour walk. I was also a bit surprised Dales did not offer to assist with that.

In the end, I am still okay with Dales, but I do have the fear that they are getting a little too popular. I've seen it before. A good company gets better and better until they can no longer handle the business that they have earned and they then take on the attributes of the "big box" service shops, like the one in my own neighborhood. Hopefully that is not the case with Dales, but the symptoms of the disease are there.

JS
JULIE S.
Garden City, ID
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2018
Trustworthy and thorough
Sam takes time to explain information and give tips. He works hard to make it a good deal for the customers and is honest about warranties and stuff like that. They are thorough with the cars, but sometimes take a long time because of this and because they have so much good business!

OD
Octavia D.
Alderson, WV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Octavia said she is having problems with shifting between her 4th and 5th gears. The vehicle drives fine, otherwise. She had to leave it in Wyoming, and will bring it back in a month or 2. Other than that, this business' employees were great and able to fix what she went in for.

SS
Sam S.
Idaho
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the service at this business was good. It took all day to make the repairs, but he appreciates the work, and will be coming back to this business.

DB
Dillon B.
Idaho
Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Dylan. He said he just started to drive his vehicle but he enjoyed the service very much.

MD
Marty D.
Idaho
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Marty said he was very happy with the service, and he will be using the business again.

DE
Dorothy E.
Idaho
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Dorothy said she would recommend this business.

FH
Fritz H.
Idaho
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2017 Category: Service
Fritz said he would recommend this business for service.

KJ
Kim J.
Idaho
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Kim said he appreciated the good response from this business. They got after it as quick as they could. They were good.

SL
Steve L.
Boise, ID
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Steve said he was pretty happy with the service but there was some miscommunication on when the vehicle would be ready.

GP
Gajee P.
Idaho
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Gajee said the fact that his vehicle has a recurring issue is aggravating, but this business has always been fair.

DS
Dillon S.
Idaho
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Dillon said he went to this business for a tire rotation, and when it was finished, one of the tires looked low to him. Someone forgot to check the tire pressure, but they corrected the problem. He said Todd provides good customer service. This business is helpful, and quick.

MJ
Micheal J.
Idaho
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Micheal said the service was good. The employees were helpful and gave him their honest opinion.

MB
Mariah B.
Idaho
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Mariah's father. He said this business has good service. They were in and out fast. He said it was a good price.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 65 in total