Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(722 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CD
Charles D.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2019
Honda crv
We thought your diagnostic charge was a bit much for what seamed as a test drive!!!!

TD
Teodor D.
Pennsylvania
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Teodor said the business has the highest prices he has seen.

NS
Nick S.
Pennsylvania
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Nick said this business tried to cheat him. He needed an inspection and they tried to do a bunch of extra work charging him $800. He went to another mechanic and he said he didn't need that work done. He said it was terrible service.

OM
Owen M.
Pennsylvania
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Owen said they replaced the brake pads and rear rotors but he already hearing screeching and he's not happy about it. They were not able to diagnose the issue so he had to take it somewhere else.

WZ
Wayne Z.
Pennsylvania
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Wayne said he bought a vehicle from this business. The vehicle was leaking very badly, so upon purchasing it, he asked the staff to fix the leak. Instead of buying a twenty dollar part, they put glue around it. He even paid full price for this vehicle.

JN
Judy N.
West Chester, PA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said the staff charged him for a few things he didn't ask for. He stated he feels they may have damaged his tires sensors as well.

PS
Peter S.
Charlestown, MD
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2017
Horrible giant waste of time bunch of scam artists
Inquired about a truck online and agreed on a price in as is condition. Drove there twice an hour each way only to have him try to add 3000 onto the price of the truck that turned out to not even be owned by the buisness. Complete waste of time. sat in the waiting room for hours ignored and waiting to hear back from his friend who actually owned the truck...bunch of fucking liars. Heard them joking about how them got top dollar for that pos ect.. very unprofessional and shady

CK
Caroline K.
Glen Mills, PA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Caroline said she had an appointment and when she got there, she had to wait 45 minutes. That was a real waste of her time and she will not recommend this facility because of that.

MM
Mike M.
Pennsylvania
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Mike said they did a good job, but it was extremely expensive. Therefore, he would not recommend this business for service because of the expense.

JM
Joseph M.
West Chester, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/29/2015
Misquoted estimate
I was quoted a price of $55.00 to have the front rotors resurfaced. I received a bill for an additional $130.00. I was told that it was for checking out the front end and repacking the bearings. Interesting thing is the bearings are sealed and the checking out thing was not mentioned when I received the quote.

SZ
Stacy Z.
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Amazing Place.
As a woman, finding a place that treats you like a human that understands, even if she's doesn't do her own work. My Buddy even takes his vehicle here, for some things, he does a lot of his own work and often my own. However Dave's Dare is the only place he recommends going to.

CM
Charles M.
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Auto Repair
Excellent place

Verified Customer
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Great!
Everyone here is always very friendly, professional and knowledgeable!! Thank you guys, you’re amazing!

Verified Customer
Kennett Square, PA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Detailing
Convenient, friendly, and exceptionally clean! I used to detail my car twice a year and hadn’t in over a year; needless to say, it was much needed. They did an exceptional job!

TA
Ted A.
West Chester, PA
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Another good experience.
We've used Dave's Automotive Repair for our vehicle maintenance for 25 years. Just had our car in for diagnosis of a check engine light and had to have part of the emissions system repaired. Work was done the day of our appointment. Picked it up the next morning after they performed a cold restart to make sure the engine light didn't come back on. Cost was as estimated and it's running great.