Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(667 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Marcos, TX
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Good job!
Good job!

JP
JOAQUIN P.
Kyle, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
Excellent inter personal relations
Very Good ...

MF
MIKE F.
New Braunfels, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
The friendly staff
They put in a new engine in my truck and did a great job and the staff was real friendly and polite answered all my questions professionally.

DR
DORIS R.
Kyle, TX
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
Great place
Friendly customer service, everything was done in a timely matter, will recommend 10/10

ST
STEPHEN T.
San Marcos, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Fair and Honest
A great company. Always upfront and reliable. Highly recommended.

RO
ROBIN O.
San Marcos, TX
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2021
Charges
I understand your policy of $100 for diagnosis, but I spent $387 today for a new battery. The honesty and quality of your business will probably bring me back but the charges from today's visit will make me second think my decision especially since I have spent a lot of money there. I have had a coolant leak for a long time, since last year when you put a water pump in.

MJ
MARK J.
San Marcos, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Great communcations, qualified mechanics, and bettter pricing than dealerships.
Every time we have used Dealer Alternative they have been quick, the work was done right, and the price was reasonable

OA
OLUWADAMILARE A.
San Marcos, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Awesome service
Mary at the front desk is the nicest person. She was honest in setting expectations, and I got my car back at the time promised. The mechanics fixed the fault and it drives like the fault never happened.

MM
MARSHALL M.
Wimberley, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Courteous, Quick and Professional
I found the shop I will be dealing with! We use Conley Automotive in Wimberley for oil changes, inspections and small repairs. They are always awesome. When I had a repair they were not equipped to handle, they recommended Dealer Alternative Automotive in San Marcos. From the first conversation on the phone to the time I picked up my repaired vehicle, the experience was great! I had already lined up borrowing a vehicle from a family member because I always expect that shops will say “We’ll try to look at it today and hopefully order the parts by tomorrow and then try to have it finished before the weekend but maybe Monday or middle of next week at the latest.” You know the routine. Well, there was more certainty with Dealer Alternative. It was a pleasant conversation, no excuses, no attitude. Just “We will diagnose it today, put together a plan to fix it and a quote and call you immediately.” I dropped it off at 9am. Got a call at 10:30am explaining what it was with a plan and they looked up part availability while I was on the phone with them. She said that they would get the part, get started and should be done same day. I got a call at noon that it was ready. This just doesn’t happen in my experience with auto shops! The whole experience was great!!! Also, I will say, I had a great feeling when I walked in and the parking lot, building and interior of the shop were all clean and organized! Thanks, Dealer Alternative!

MB
MARK B.
San Marcos, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Honest and dependable need I say more
Honest and dependable they let you know upfront what you’re looking at, And they get it done in a reasonable amount of time and they stand behind their work highly recommended

DA
DON A.
San Marcos, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
EVERYTHING about Dealer Alternative Auto Care is EXCELLENT!!
Every time I come to Dealer Alternative Auto Care, everything is excellent.
customer service is TOP SHELF!
their attention to detail, and communication about the problem I was having with my vehicle is always open, friendly and I felt MOST comfortable there.
I recommend them to anyone, for any trouble you are having with your vehicle.

JA
JESSICA A.
Grand Prairie, TX
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Great service
Very friendly, responsive and quick.

AL
Albert L.
San Marcos, TX
Honda Prelude
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Albert said they were wonderful, they kept them updated on all the repairs the entire process, They definitely took care of getting everything done in a timely manner. They went beyond the call of duty when it came to the repairs for this vehicle. Albert added they are awesome.

TO
THOMAS O.
San Marcos, TX
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Great service
I highly recommend dealer Alternative! They got my car in and out quickly all the while finding the issue at hand.

RB
ROBERT B.
San Marcos, TX
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Friendly and fast
I had both my car inspected within an hour I was very pleased with the service