Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(637 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Wimberley, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Honest and friendly
A previous shop told me i needed all 4 brakes fixed but y’all said the rear brakes were fine after they were cleaned up from a leak. The complimentary shuttle van was very helpful during the repair process and i will definitely be a repeat customer.

RL
RANDELL L.
San Marcos, TX
INFINITI QX60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Location, Location, Location!
These guys are always there when I need them. They are set in their on ways but they do awesome work. Thanks

JM
JERRY M.
San Marcos, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Reasonable and Dependable
I’ve been going to Dealer Alternative for about 5 years now. They have done a variety of maintenance jobs on my 2008 GMC pickup truck.
What I like about them?
- Quality work... I’ve never had an issue
- a quote before you let the job to them
- Timely repairs and a drop service to take you home and pick you up.
- They work with me to find affordable options for repairs on a 12 year old truck.

Verified Customer
Wimberley, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Great job!
They were honest, respectful and got the job done! Been coming here for a few years, will continue to do so.

SI
STEVE I.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Local (Non-Dealer) alternative here in San Marcos
I have been to Dealer Alternative several times over the past few years and have enjoyed the service received and relationship I am building with the staff there.
THis shop is local to San Marcos residents. LIke many, my interactions with dealers have become less and less satisfactory over the years.

KV
KELLI V.
Wimberley, TX
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Excellent Experience!
Getting your car fixed is never fun, but Dealer Alternative makes the experience as easy and stress free as possible. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful & very courteous. I really do love not having to drive to my dealership in N Austin. Very professional and fixed my car quickly. Great business!

WB
WILLIAM B.
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Quick and effective
Did a pre purchase inspection day of request and provided input we needed. Thanks!

PG
PABLO G.
San Antonio, TX
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Professional
Great staff, very professional definitely recommend

Verified Customer
San Marcos, TX
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
AC Repair
Nice clean organized shop with pleasant personnel. Communication was good and would recommend this shop to family and friends.

Verified Customer
San Marcos, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Very friendly and upfront on their repair cost.
They provided a good estimate on the repair job. Very helpful and got the job done in a timely manner.

Verified Customer
Martindale, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
quick service, good work, honest evaluation
I have recommended this place to many people

TS
TOMMY S.
San Marcos, TX
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Quick Service and Clear Explaination
Brought a truck in for a whining power steering pump. I was not charged for any other tack on repairs as many dealer service departments would try to do. They were able to quickly diagnose and explain another concern that I had with the truck. Service was quick and the price was fair.

JH
Jim H.
Wimberley, TX
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Jim said he thinks they are fair and they give a good price for the product they sell. He thinks they are an honest business. He took the vehicle to a competitor and they charge 3 to 4 times what the business charges.

RH
RENEE H.
San Marcos, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Excellent service
Always fast, quality service. These guys have always been like family!

CP
CHARLIE P.
San Marcos, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
People good people and good service
Good people and good service