Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

632 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


AC
Ali C.
Indianapolis, IN
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Unbelievable customer service
Customer service was incredible. People were very nice. The work done on my car was quick and expert level.

Verified Customer
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great!
Very courteous accommodating staff. Reasonable prices and an overall pleasant experience.

RR
Robert R.
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great family owned car care
They have always taken care of my vehicle issues and once when a fix didn’t completely work they took care of it at their own cost. I had gone to other national shops downtown and glad I made the switch.

SC
Shawn C.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
I have never ever ever ever left a review for anything... ever!
I had to Leave a review for Downtown car care. From the moment I spoke to Cathy on the phone to the second I drove my car out of the garage She and her father made me feel like family. Customer service is a HUGE Deal from me. I feel like no matter where you go good customer service has really been lost. I’m top of that my car had several problems and is an older car and they did amazing work. Not only did they work tirelessly to locate the best parts and the best price they could find but they did it in only two days ( every estimate I got from most other garages were twice the price and needed my car for 5 days to a week.) ....AND...my car wasn’t only fixed but it actually drives better than it did when I bought it! No lie I can’t say enough about this place. I hope I did it justice.

GB
Glen B.
Indianapolis, IN
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
You’re the best
We’ve been taking our cars to downtown car care for 20 years now. They used to be on Virginia Avenue and have now moved to Capitol. Outstanding service. Honest prices. I recommend them highly.

BW
Brent W.
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Very positive experience
I was looking for a new mechanic after my long time guy retired and chose Downtown Care Care Center after it was recommended to me by some good friends. It was a very positive experience. Over the phone and in person, the employees I encountered were polite, friendly, and helpful. DCCC got me scheduled quickly and completed the work within a day. After new tires, shocks, and struts, my car rides like it is brand new again. I was very pleased with their work and will be a return customer.

JP
Jay P.
Indianapolis, IN
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
LOVE these guys - Chevy Tahoe repair.
I've lived downtown Indy for over 15 years and unfortunately had never heard of Downtown Car Care Center until just a few days ago - So happy I found them. Bob and company did an amazing job servicing my Chevy Tahoe. Incredible communication every step of the way and very fair pricing. You pull up to the garage door, honk your horn and they take it from there. Highly recommend!

Verified Customer
Indianapolis, IN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Great service
Fast and affordable fix to my problem

JL
JESSE L.
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
I love to take my car to be repaired because I know my car will be done ri.
Price is right and the work is done right.

BA
Brian A.
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
friendly service
I have used them before and been satisfied. I have heard the same from other customers. My experience this week left me with the feeling that they honestly care about their customers. There is no pretense, just a relaxed ,friendly atmosphere.

Verified Customer
Indianapolis, IN
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Very helpful
They had an opening right away and fixed my car quick and easy w/ no hassle.

AT
Amanda T.
Indianapolis, IN
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Hardworking, Honest, Reliable, Trustworthy
Being from out of town; my sister found this place and loved them! She referred me and they were AMAZING! They will tell you what needs to be fixed and what can wait; I will be using them for any car needs in the future.

MM
Maureen M.
Indianapolis, IN
Lexus NX 200t
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Excellent service
Downtown Car Care provides excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff and fair prices. It’s easy to set up an appointment online and my car is always ready when promised.

WH
WALTER H.
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
A/C Compressor
Superior work

KD
Kathy D.
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Good work at a fair price
Although I could have had a lot more work done, I was given options for must haves vs nice to have on my 21 year old car. Love the honesty.

SH
Sarah H.
Indianapolis, IN
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Another excellent experience!
This is the second time I’ve taken my car there, and it’s been a great experience both times- quick and friendly service at a very reasonable cost.

NN
NOVELLA N.
Indianapolis, IN
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Reliable and honest
I’ve been going there for about 15 years. Excellent service. Even installed a catalytic converter for free when they noticed that mine was under warranty. I would not have figured that out myself.

TW
TIM W.
Indianapolis, IN
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Friendly courteous professional service
Friendly courteous service Professional work

JS
Jim S.
Fishers, IN
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Trustworthy and efficient
Many years of dependable service !

Verified Customer
Indianapolis, IN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
The honesty and people
Fantastic job! I always take my car here and my whole family uses this place. They are 100% trustworthy and they always have a great attitude!

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 632 in total