Overview

Overall Rating 4.19/5Overall Rating 4.19/5Overall Rating 4.19/5Overall Rating 4.19/5rating 4.19

840 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9999979/5Overall Rating 3.9999979/5Overall Rating 3.9999979/5rating 3.9999979rating 3.9999979
Original
Overall Rating 2.2857186/5Overall Rating 2.2857186/5rating 2.2857186rating 2.2857186rating 2.2857186
81% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
excellent service
My car has been shifting roughly lately, and you fixed it perfectly, and at a reasonable cost.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are working hard to improve.  Thank you for your business.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

TW
Theresa W.
Antioch, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service, as always. It’s great when you walk into a business and they know your name!!
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, we appreciate your time and business!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

JC
James C.
Hermitage, TN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
mr james cartwright
oil change
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for your business and the 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

DM
Denise M.
Madison, TN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I had been going to a different dealership for my service but came to the downtown location as it’s closer to work. Amazing service and very prompt.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you so much for your review.  We are working hard to improve the customer experience.  Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

BA
Barbara A.
Nashville, TN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Problem Not Resolved
After taking the vehicle in two times for the same issue, the problem is not resolved. Plus, the shuttle driver went home before coming to pick me up to take me back to my car.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

I'm sorry to hear about you service experience.  Noises are tricky at times.  I'll get all the information in regards to the repair as well as reach out to Hyundai and see if they have any relevant information regarding the noise you described.  I'll reach out to you tomorrow. Sincerely,

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

FI
Fatih I.
Nashville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Everything was timely
Thanks Daniel
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business! Thank you for the 5 star review.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

JS
John S.
Nashville, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
My free oil change after purchasing my car here went well. Quick. Friendly staff. Good snacks and free wifi in the lobby were nice.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

GC
George C.
Goodlettsville, TN
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
great
accurate service
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you so much for the survey.  We appreciate your business!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

SP
Steve P.
Greenbrier, TN
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
First Time Service
The service department was friendly and attentive from start to finish. Check-in was simple and check-out was complete, with all services and charges explained fully and to my satisfaction.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are working hard to improve the customer experiance here.  Thank you for the 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Xxx
Xxx
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We appreciate your business.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Avoid like the plague
I loved my car and Hyundai. My original dealer out of state was amazing. Not here. The mechanics here decided to make me pay from day one. They lied on forms, got my warranty to be invalidated by claiming that I must have driven so poorly that a clutch on a car went out after 19000 (not 190000 like they tried to claim). They held my car hostage for a month while I tried to clear this up and have it covered by my warranty and then threatened to charge me storage fees. Hyundai corporate backed them up, and every time one of their people agreed with me, they mysteriously never worked with me again. Corporate finally told me to get the used parts and have them inspected independently. Guess what this dealership did? ‘Accidentally’ sold the parts for scrap. This was shady, emotionally trying and basically is causing me to get a new car because how can I trust anything from them again? What happens when the clutch goes out in another 19,000 miles? No one ever asked me what happened or anything about my driving record, just trusted the mechanics. This cost me the entire full and extremely over priced repair costs plus 3.5 weeks of renting a car. The experience was horrifying and extremely upsetting. You should be ashamed, because you know what you did, you know it was wrong.
Stacy S., DPSM from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and we apologize for your frustration. I understand that you have spoken with the dealership management & Hyundai consumer affairs already. There is no pleasure in declining a claim for a customer and we make certain that there is supporting proof before that decision is made. Since it is extremely rare to have a clutch go out at 19,000 miles, we required the technician to take detailed photos of the parts. We had several people review those photos in addition to the dealership technician and we found no mechanical defect, no leaks, just wear. This is similar to a brake pad, as wear is different depending on the driver and we can only inspect the parts to make a determination. The Nashville area has grown extremly busy over the last few years & traffic has been intense. I respectfully  suggest to ensure you are not using the clutch as a brake as this will cause premature clutch wear. We certainly do not want you to endure this expense in another 19,000 miles. Safe travels & again we apologize for the frustration.


NF
Norell F.
Antioch, TN
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Overall
Service department is absolutely wonderful and knowledgeable every time I go. I enjoy taking my car in for service and chatting with the staff. I would recommend the service department to even anyone who doesn’t own a Hyundai. On the other hand I had/have so many issues with other departments. Also there was something spilt all over the inside of the car which the guy that cleaned left a damaged area in the car. I paid my car off in about a year and few months and I still have not received my gap insurance back after going up to the dealership and filling out paperwork personally as well as going through and talking to the finance department who have not followed up as promised. Communication lacks majorly to have chosen to do business with this particular location ( Downtown Hyundai of Nashville).
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Service Department a 5 star review.  We appreciate your business.  I passed along your concerns to the appropriate staff and someone will reach out to you by end of day today.  Thank you.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

Verified Customer
Trumbull, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Easy to get in and out, nice waiting area, friendly staff.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

SC
Susan C.
Nashville, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Easy
It was so east and fast to drop off my car and go back to work while it was being done.

AW
Anthony W.
Nashville, TN
2008 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
well done
My service advisor Ashlie was great. i was kept informed via text without having to ask for updates. there were no surprises. all agreed costs & dates met. no issues. thanks a lot !!
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you very much for your business and your 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

JR
Jerri R.
Nashville, TN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
They fit me in when it was an emergency
Great service
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Than you for your feedback, and the 5 star review.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

JE
James E.
Brentwood, TN
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Downtown Hyundai Service Department
Great service
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/06/2018 Category: Service
.
.
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please call me at 502-302-0939.

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

Verified Customer
Antioch, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Better than Murfreesboro Hyundai
This dealership is better than Murfreesboro Hyundai in my experience
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com

AN
Andrew N.
Nashville, TN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful Experience!
Can't say enough about the service and communication that I've received from these guys. When your car breaks down in rush hour traffic, in the middle lane, it can be a pretty stressful time. Downtown Hyundai got my vehicle in, immediately was able to diagnose that I needed a new engine (thankfully there was recall out for this), and got me into a loaner vehicle within a few days. My tech Ashley was so extremely helpful with her continuous texting to let me know what was happening with my vehicle every step of the way. I'll definitely be recommending Downtown Hyundai to anyone I know in Middle Tennessee with a Hyundai. Thank you for everything!!!!
BRYAN R., Service Manager from Downtown Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you so much for the feedback.  Ashley is a very valuable part of our team. I will be sure to print this and show her.  Thank you for choosing Downtown Hyundai!

Bryan Roberts
Service Manager
Downtown Nashville Motors
(615) 341-3003
servicemanager@downtownnashvillemotors.com