Durango Small Car Inc


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

178 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
David P. ReScore Review on 12/21/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Davis said the business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction. He took his vehicle in at 8:00 am and he called at 4:00 pm and the business told him he had a weak battery. He is dissatisfied with the time it took for the business to replace a weak battery.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said this business did perform the necessary work, but he found them to be a bit disorganized. He called and gave them the diagnosis over the phone. When he showed up, they needed him to provide the diagnosis again. He stated it felt like they were not communicating amongst one another. He had to wait all day to hear back from them. When he finally heard back from them, they told him his vehicle had a dead battery. He noted it should not have taken all day to come to that conclusion. They fixed the problem and got his vehicle working, but the employees were not top notch.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 12/16/2016

David-

I am sorry that you feel that we let you down. We work very hard to be as communicative as possible with our customers, and if we fell short on that for you, I apologize. When a customer calls with a problem it is our duty to get the car on the schedule and in the shop as quickly as possible. In addition to this, we need to have a clear understanding as to what you feel is wrong with your vehicle, and we will go over that with you on the phone and again when you get to the shop. All vehicles are recieved in the order of which they have been scheduled. In order to see you on short notice meant that your vehicle was going to be diagnosed at the end of the day.This time of year we are 1-2 weeks out on any appointment, and I know that can be an incovenience to customers. We are working to expand our operations to minimize the wait time a customer may experience, but that is no excuse. If you decide to give us another chance, please ask for Tyler, and I will personally see that we go above and beyond to meet your expectations. This is the first time that we have had this complaint, and I will see to it that it doesnt happen again. If you have any questions, or would like to speak with me please dont hesitate to call. Both my office and cell numbers are below, and I am available at any time for you. 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Jay M. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jay said this business performed an oil change with no hassle and everything was great.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he's been a customer for 10 years. The employees take care of him and his vehicle is running great.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katie S. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Katie said this business provided personalized and detailed service with reasonable pricing.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the service was good, prompt, and inexpensive.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Van B. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Van said he would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jamie H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy ,fair ,professional ,friendly "
Full confidence the job will be well done.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:56 AM
Robert H. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One business we would DEFINITELY recommend!!!"
Per usual the service was great. We have been going to Small Car since 1979 and although there is a new owner, the same service continues. Through the years they have gone up and beyond what would be expected, especially in cases of different kinds of emergencies. (We live in the Mancos and at one time in Mesa Verde NP. ) We have bought cars in Denver and Small car has always taken are of them. We wouldn't go anywhere else. And we have recommended it to friends.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:32 AM
Pat V. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Steve. He said the staff did a good job and they are good to work with.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James C. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said he was very satisfied with the service. The employees did a thorough and efficient job in a short amount of time.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Josh P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josh said this business has good communication, and did really good work. They accommodated his weird schedule for drop off and pick up.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian B. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Routan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darryl K. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darryl said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christy P. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys are great"
The staff and mechanics at Durango Small Car are always super nice and supportive and have kept my car running smoothly for a very long time.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:53 AM
KRYSTEN C. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional courteous timely informative "
Thank you very much for providing excellent service which is not common in Durango.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 07:49 AM
ALBERT B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I was in Durango on a trip from South Texas and my BMW broke down. Tyler and his cohorts worked me in late on Friday, diagnosed the problem, ordered the necessary part from ABQ, had the part shipped to DRO, and had my car back to me on Monday. Note, that since the shop is closed on Saturdays and Sundays, that was essentially a one day turnaround.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 09:05 PM
Lisa G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lisa said the staff was thorough about the problems with the vehicle. The headlights are not working. She plans to return to have them adjusted.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Margery P. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margery said the business was quick and they fixed the problem.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary L. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said he likes to support small businesses. He said they were reasonably priced. They picked him up. The customer service was really good.
Vehicle: Honda Insight
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allen L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allen said this business was great. They did everything right and the price was right. They got it done when promised.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 178 in total