Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

519 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5rating 4.4285686
Original
Overall Rating 2.42857/5Overall Rating 2.42857/5rating 2.42857rating 2.42857rating 2.42857
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


MF
Melissa F.
Ashland, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Melissa Farrow
Good and quick...
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star rating!  Look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

MS
Michael S.
Ashland, KY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Service experience
I think this dealership is simply trying to service too many vehicles with less staff than needed. They are all very polite and professional, just overwhelmed with trying to service GM and Hyundai in one building. I had to come here after the Fannin closing. I have two other vehicles that are dealer serviced, Nissan and Ford. Both dealerships seem better prepared to handle the number of problems they are working to complete.

Again, I do not blame the staff, it is a matter of them being overwhelmed with vehicles that need repairs.

Finally, I have called for the service director three times and left messages, but have not received a call back. He and I discussed actions needed to once again receive payment from Hyundai for their over stated mileage claims. I will try him again next week.

The final question is "would you recommend this business to a friend"? Well, in this area we presently have no other options if you want Hyundai service. Hopefully, Ashland will have a Hyundai dealer soon and this will be good for Ashland Hyundai owners and provide some relief to the overworked Dutch Miller staff.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/13/2018

Thanks for the review.  I don't remember receiving a message to call you about the mileage claims, I apologize for that and I'll get with you on Monday.  Talk to you soon.  Thanks again.

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me today.  Please let me know if you have any problems with Hyundai regarding the hyundaimpginfo.com mileage reimbursement program.  I am sending a rescore request per our conversation, thanks for your consideration on that.  As always, let me know if there is anything else that I can help with.

Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

SA
Sue A.
Ashland, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
People are great and they get you in and out as quickly as possible.
When you go in they greet you and help you get signed in .
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars!  Glad we were able to get you in and out quickly.  Thanks again!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

KD
Kimberly D.
Russell, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Every time I bring my car to be serviced, I always receive the best!
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  As always, look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

BR
Barbara R.
East Lynn, WV
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Excellent service department. Went for an oil change and had my radio checked out. I was in and out in about an hour. They were very busy but as always still had smiles and jokes. Great place. Highly recommend.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Thanks again!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

DW
Dorie W.
Ironton, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018 Category: Service
Very nice & helpful
Nice & helpful
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!  Look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

MB
Mike B.
Olive Hill, KY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fast friendly service!
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars!  Glad we could get you in and out quickly.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

Verified Customer
Huntington, WV
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Did what they said
They said what they'd do and they did it...what more could you ask for. I did have to leave it over night, which I was not expecting, but since we have another car it worked out ok.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 10/01/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  Glad we were able to help.  Thanks again!!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

CP
Catherine P.
South Point, OH
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
1st service
Love the fact that i wasn't asked to do more than what i went in for.I didn't have to wait long!
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/28/2018

Thanks for the 5 star rating!   Look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

VG
Valerie G.
Grayson, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff and very helpful
So far I have no complaints. The staff is great and always helpful
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars!  Please let me know if there is anything that I can help with.  Thanks again!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

HG
Hannah G.
South Point, OH
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Always on time, not long wait
This Hyundai dealership is fantastic. They always service my car and I don’t take it to any other service. Speedy and professional
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star rating and for your kind words.  Look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

UL
Ulanda L.
Willow Wood, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Easy check in . They always ask before replacing items such as air filter. Quick service.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  Glad we were able to help keep your vehicle in tip top condition.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

Verified Customer
Huntington, WV
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Staff is great!
Always have a great interaction with the staff there, but been in several times for the same issue and still not fixed. Not sure if they drive it after completing repairs to make sure things are fixed.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thanks for the review.  Please let me know what we could have improved upon to earn a 5 star rating.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

AR
Arthur R.
South Shore, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
These people treated us like family. And we received service in a very timely manner
Thanks
JASON S. from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Thanks again!!!

 

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301


DB
Dixie B.
Huntington, WV
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Dennis and his team are great! Very easy to work with, and keeps the customer satisfied.
Best experience I have ever had with a dealer service department.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star review!  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Thanks again!!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

MS
Michael S.
Ashland, KY
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Very friendly service rep. Work completed in timely fashion.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 stars!  Hope to see you again soon.  Thanks again!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

HK
Heather K.
Ashland, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great people
Very fast service, friendly staff. Thanks so much!
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star rating!  Look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

CH
Cristy H.
Huntington, WV
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic Service Department
We bring our Ioniq to Dutch Miller for every service. Jason Skeens handled our service and was super helpful. I will definitely recommend Dutch Miller service!
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank so much!  As always, we look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!!!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

TV
Todd V.
Ashland, KY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Excellent service as always. Friendly and courteous staff. In and out in less than an hour for oil change and rotation.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thanks for the 5 star review!  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301

BM
Beverly M.
South Point, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Recent service
Great service.
MATTHEW A., Fixed Operations Director from Dutch Miller Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 star rating!  We look forward to serving you again soon.  Thanks again!

Matthew Adkins
Fixed Operations Director
Dutch Miller Chevrolet/Hyundai 
(304)529-2301