Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

1756 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8181818/5Overall Rating 3.8181818/5Overall Rating 3.8181818/5rating 3.8181818rating 3.8181818
Original
Overall Rating 2.39394/5Overall Rating 2.39394/5rating 2.39394rating 2.39394rating 2.39394
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CM
Charles M.
Flower Mound, TX
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Eckert Hyundai
I have been taking my 2009 Genesis to Eckert's service dept for 10 years. They have never failed. I'll say it again, no one raises the hood on my Genesis except Eckert Hyundai.

RB
Raymond B.
Red Oak, TX
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
having to fix others poor work
We had to originally take our car to another Hyundai dealer to replace brakes. The car's brakes then grinded and the car didn't ride as smoothly.
We made the long drive to Eckert and once again it was worth it. Come to find out, the other dealer used a cheaper "after market" brake. We replaced the brakes again and the
car rides more smoothly and the brakes work like they should.
I don't understand why some Hyundai dealers don't come close to the service level we receive at Eckert. Regardless, thank you for the great service!
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

MR
Marcel R.
TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Change
I used to go to Huffines on the 75 but never felt so comfortable there! It seemed like it was not welcome. I had a completely different treatment at Eckert, I will certainly return!
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Denton, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/14/2019 Category: Service
No further review
...
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Mr. Podrasky,

  I am sorry you feel this way sir, as i explained when you where here. We have to duplicate your concern to perform a repair per our Manufactures agreement. Once duplicated there is a very specific trouble tree to follow. This is why we thought it was good timing you said you were going out of town, thus giving us the opportunity to duplicate your concerns that appeared to only happen after extended driving times. I do apologize it was not easy to duplicate the concern, this is why we provided you with alternate transportation. It was driven 503 miles over the same time period. I am sorry you feel upset with how the service went, i will be more than happy to replenish any fuel we used and wash your vehicle, just let us know when you would like to do such.

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
TX
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Best Service
Absolutely best Hyundai Service Department. Everyone is helpful and I was 35 min driving in to service department to driving off after paying. Took care of a recall without my asking them. Easy to get to. Overall outstanding experience.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for the great survey.

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

SS
Shirley S.
Carrollton, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
service checkup
Great people,
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for the 5 star

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Krum, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
These people are simply the best
I Love the people in the service department, the most honest people you will ever run into. High Integrity.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Denton, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Unhappy
Extremely Expensive and I have experience low quality
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

I am sorry you feel this way ma'am, please feel free to call me i would love to find out what happened.
I showed we charged you a diagnosis fee of 79.95 and you agreed at the time. Please let me know what we could have done differently.

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

DM
David M.
Aubrey, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Mark Eckert
I bought this 2017 Sonata brand new and paid cash. Took in to eckert for first oil change at about 5000 miles. Took in to eckert for second oil change at about 10,000 miles. Cashier said “whoever changed your oil last stripped the plug”. I said y’all did, and she laughed at me. Pissed me off. I hope Mark sees this and replys .
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you sir

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

SS
Sharon S.
Denton, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Customers service is excellent.
Everyone courteous..willing to help.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Little Elm, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Headlights
My headlight needed replacement & the service department got me in right way to fix the headlight. Kept me informed on the progress. All employees professional. Thanks for the great service.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the great survey.

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Denton, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019 Category: Service
no comment
na
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you Brianna

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

TH
Timothy H.
Denton, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Always friendly and get me in and out of service rapidly
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the 5 star survey

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

DH
Donald H.
Denton, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
People
Honesty, down to earth, friendly
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you sir

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Lewisville, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Review of Service
Brought car in for oil change and everything went great.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Corinth, TX
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
While I didn't buy my Velostar at Eckert ... I have had my car serviced there since I purchased it. Prompt service, easy to work with, kind and polite associates. Makes managing normal service easy and painless.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

RA
Rebekah A.
TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Rebekah Archer
Quick, efficient and friendly!
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

MM
Marcia M.
Denton, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Service
friendly staff
Typically I have a superior experience with the service department. There were hiccups this time. I was having my Sonata serviced with a recall. Repairs were made and I paid and picked-up my car. I traveled only a short distance and the check engine light came on. Back to the shop! I am not sure why or how this occurred? It was a day and half before the part was sent and replaced. The service department was ,however, very accommodating and had a rental car ready for me.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

LM
Larry M.
Pilot Point, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
One of the greatest dealerships!!!!
You guys are the best!!
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you so much.

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208

Verified Customer
Flower Mound, TX
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service, Friendly People
I always get excellent service, and my car is running well. The service people are consistently friendly.
DONALD W., Fixed Operation Manager from Eckert Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you

Don Wheeler
Fixed Operation Manager
940-243-6208