Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(427 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


JK
JACKIE K.
Denton, TX
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Quick service
As a single, elderly woman whenever I have a car problem I know exactly where to go to get quick and honest service. It’s great to know a man like Bobby Turney.

SD
SCOTT D.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Honest Mechanic work.
Mr. Bobby and his crew are great. They are always honest and only fix what needs repairing. You never get over charged for things that are unnecessary. That is priceless in today’s world. Thank you so much.

MM
MARK M.
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Excellent Service
J&M Automotive provides cost effective and expert repairs at reasonable rates. I highly recommend them for your automotive care needs. They will always find the best way to repair your car utilizing professional diagnostic skills that I have found to be excellent. They are also professional at dealing with fussy customers like myself. Bobby and his crew are top professionals.

DG
David G.
Texas
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021 Category: Service
David said the business has done good for years. He really likes the mechanics along with Bobby, who is the best he knows.

AR
Alice R.
Texas
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
Alice said thought it would be two weeks, it was done in two hours and it was wonderful. They did a good job and it is working fine.

SC
stephen c.
Denton, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021
Great service
Great service , friendly staff and fast

DM
David M.
Denton, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Typical J&M Experience, all 5 stars.
J&M has been our "go-to" mechanic for over thirty years. They are knowledgeable, fair, courteous, prompt... We wouldn't consider going elsewhere.

MJ
Mark J.
Denton, TX
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
your guys always do a very good job
It is always a good experience to have your people take car of my jeep and my mother accent.

MT
Michael T.
Denton, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021 Category: Service
Michael said the business does have reasonable prices and is responsive. His whole family has used it ever since it opened. He said Bobby and Pete there are great guys and good people. He enjoys working with them.

SL
Steven L.
Denton, TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/12/2021 Category: Service
Steven said the staff members are honest, upfront , do good work, have a lot of integrity, don't overcharge and he really loves the business. The front office guy has been disrespectful to his wife and she refuses to interact with him. It is really unfortunate that he is rude to his wife not with him. Their work is good, prices are really great, but he has made it difficult for them to do business there. He would love to give them more business, but won't, because of the front office guy.

CP
Craig P.
Valley View, TX
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Great and honest work done here
Been going here since 1994 with no problems at all with the work done on our vehicles

GP
Gavin P.
Texas
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Gavin said they are great, they consistently provided great service, at affordable rates, they know what they are doing, they fixed the problem, they replaced the parts for very little cost, the light stayed off, and they have always been really quick,

RC
ROYANN C.
Denton, TX
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Always the Best!
For as long as I can remember, I've taken all my vehicles to J & M Automotive for service or advice. They are honest and knowledgeable about all makes and models. There isn't a better place in town for service, reliability and customer service. As long as I own a car - I'm taking it to J & M Automotive. You should too!

JT
Jonathan T.
Texas
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Jonathan said they were great. He said they were very accommodating and informative.

EK
Elif K.
Texas
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Elif said they are trustworthy and do good work.