Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,502 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (115)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LN
Lawrence N.
Oak Lawn, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
Service answers my questions and concerns. The know and understand me and what I expect..
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/26/2021

I’m glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Have a great week and take care. – Ryan


RE
Rogelio E.
Cicero, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
Ozzie provided great customer service!
I’m very happy with the service Ozzie provided. I will be back soon!
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you for the kind words, I appreciate assisting you. If you need anything feel free to call me. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great week. – Ozzie


Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
Improve service department
Improve your service department

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
Fred.v
To be improved in your service department not everybody very unsatisfied
Scott S. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/23/2021

Tom will be intouch with you , thanks 


CG
Carole G.
Clarendon Hills, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
My favorite car EVER.
I had a 20 yr old Honda Accord. I loved it and hated to ever think of getting a new car. But I started to worry about it "quitting" somewhere, someday. My brother-in-law and nephew both had 2 Elantras each... They liked it so much they bought them in a row. So I went, looked and purchased my Elantra all in one day. I also had the BEST salesman E V E R.
I love my Elantra. It is a joy to drive, a wonderful color, runs very smoothly and is easy to navigate.
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/23/2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our customers share their experiences. – Ryan


AS
Annalisa S.
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
During service, my tire was ripped
The employees didn’t care, and refused to take responsibility. I was told that it wasn’t their fault BEFORE they even checked the tire
Scott S. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/26/2021

Sorry this happened to your vehicle. we only  inspected the engine per recall . 


Verified Customer
Berwyn, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
Maintenance Service at Hyundai Dealership In LaGrange with Ozzie is always a pleasant experience! He is professional, knowledgable and takes the time to explain everyrhing,
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/15/2021

We appreciate your feedback, it was a pleasure assisting you. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything. – Ozzie


Verified Customer
Riverside, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Always have great service and the quality of the cars is great.
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/15/2021

We appreciate your feedback, it was a pleasure assisting you. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything. – Ozzie


Verified Customer
Westchester, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021 Category: Service
No thank you
I do not wish to leave a review but cannot get out of this page without leaving some words
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for the kind words, I appreciate assisting you. If you need anything feel free to call me. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great week. – Ryan


NM
Nelson M.
Cicero, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
NICE NEW BUILDING, SORRY ABOUT GENESIS.
THEY HAD OUR SANTA FE[2016] FOR 6 WEEKS AFTER A CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE/FIRE AT 45 MILES AN HOUR.
GOOGLE THE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS Hyundai SETTLED SEVERAL CLASS ACTION SUIT, CAUSED BY THIS VERY PROBLEM WE HAD. PEOPLE DIED. HE GOT VERY LUCKY GOING 45 M.P.H. TO BE ABLE TO
ROLL ON A SIDE STREET. PLEASE CHECK YOUR OIL REGULARLY iT WAS DRY , AND IT SHOWED ZERO OIL LEAKS ANYWHERE. ALL HYUNDAI CARS AREAT RISK FOR THIS HORRIBLY SCAREY SITUATUATION.
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2021

I'm sorry for your frustation. We followed Hyundai's warranty procedures to replace your vehicle's engine. As for the sunroof being left open, we apologize this occurred with you. Occasionally we make mistakes please understand we look forward to regaining your trust and confidence in caring for your vehicle. You are welcome anytime for a car wash. Have a great weekend and take care. Ryan


AC
Anthony C.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2021 Category: Service
Satisfied Customer
Simply the best!. Always leave satisfied my car is running the way it should. I have precious cargo on board, my children and wife, and I know they’re riding in a well maintained vehicle.
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/06/2021

I’m glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Have a great week and take care. – John


Verified Customer
Darien, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2021 Category: Service
Keep trying
Dealer kept trying but could not locate the problem with the AC system.
Issue came up two days later at home.
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/06/2021

We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry the technician could not duplicate your concern. Any other questions or concerns feel free to contact the service department. Ryan


MP
Mary P.
Frankfort, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
AC repair
Scott reached out to me and has helped with the repairs

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
Repair
Brought it in in April for air conditioner not working. They replaces condenser and it still is not working.
Scott S. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/06/2021

we will get yopu in and see what happen and a loaner will be provided 


MF
Michele F.
Chicago, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
A pleasure to do business with
I do not live close to Ettelson but take the trip because I am always pleased with their great and efficient service. Loved my service advisor Ryan Krowlikowsk. I arrived at 7a and had another appt at 10:30. I advised Ryan of this and he said I would be out by 10a. My car was ready by 9:45a..I do want to mention I bought my car from Ettelson also and my salesperson Bob Dinella was great also. I told him I wanted another Tucson and my specifics I wanted . He got me just what I wanted. Sale was smooth and professional. Love my Tucson love Ettelson. Thumbs up.
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 07/02/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Ettleston, I hope to see you soon. If you have any car needs feel free to come see me. – Ryan


MR
Martin R.
Minooka, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021 Category: Service
Quick with there service
In and out no playing around.
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 06/30/2021

Thank you for visiting us at Ettleston, I hope to see you soon. If you have any car needs feel free to come see me. – Ryan


DM
Daniel M.
Berwyn, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021 Category: Service
Will be back if it’s as quick and accommodating
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff quick and a pleasure to do business with a dealership that takes its customers so serious
LL
LAURA L. from Ettleson Hyundai responded on 06/30/2021

I’m glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. Have a great week and take care. – John