European Edge Llc


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

87 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Lori T. on 10/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"How many times does it take to fix it right?"
About a year and half ago I went there to have my driver side window fixed, it would no longer go up or down, they did the job and for a year and a half it worked. Then I had to back for the same problem, Tuesday I went back for the same problem, it was still under warranty. Went back Wednesday it cost me $218.00 and I went home. Guess what???? it is now 8:25 am Thursday and AGAIN the window is doing the same thing, no up no down. Called and was told to come in again, not even 24 hours later. What ever happened to customer service? I guess with so many people in the world a business knows there are too many people out there needing help for them to care.
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 06:34 AM
Jonathan W. on 08/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Highly Disappointed"
I want to start off by saying my initial visit to European Edge was a satisfying visit. I had a major problem with my car and instead of beating around the bush and telling me things that I "could do" like other shops, they told me exactly what the problem was and the best possible solution to fix it. I appreciate very much being straight forward with me. Some of the staff members were really great.

However the issue that I have a problem with left me very much disappointed in a shop that came highly recommended. I traveled 3 hours to pick my car up and bring it back. While the shop loaded my car on the dolly, they went to load it and ripped my front lip spoiler right off the car. People murmured after it happened that "the car didn't like that". When the owner of the shop got out of my car and realized it wasn't the whole bumper that broke but "just a piece", he just decided to go back inside and go back to work. No one even remotely offered in the slightest bit of an apology for ripping my front lip spoiler off or even trying to figure out a way to fix it since it happened at their shop on their property. Once the car was loaded they mentioned to me to have a good day and handed me my front spoiler and other pieces. Now I'm left searching for a front lip spoiler that can't be found separately but comes with a new bumper which runs at $800.00.

Greatly disappointed that this happened by and from a highly recommended shop.
Service Date: 08/22/2016
Review Created: 08/23/2016 09:31 AM
Elaine T. on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elaine said she was happy with the service provided by this business. She went in for a transmission problem and the mechanics were able to give her an honest reasonable price.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2015
Review Created: 11/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN S. on 11/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop, with great people "
This was may first visit there, and I had my car towed from Albany to get my car back on the road. They worked with my warranty company with great patients......I highly recommend European Edge to anyone looking for great customer service and knowledgeable mechanics. I will definitely do business with Shawn and the team for now on.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 10/15/2015
Review Created: 11/23/2015 07:06 AM
Tiquilla F. on 11/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tiquilla said this business has quick service and reasonable prices.
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2015
Review Created: 11/09/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVID H. on 11/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
We recently purchased a used VW Passat and had to have some minor work done. Totally happy with the service I received at European Edge and I'll use them in the future for all my VW service. They have very fair prices and have the work done when they promise.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 11/03/2015
Review Created: 11/07/2015 12:11 PM
Nancy P. on 10/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawn and his team."
Finally, I have found the perfect place to service my Range River. Honest and trustworthy. What a blessing.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 09/25/2015
Review Created: 10/25/2015 04:14 AM
Shameel P. on 10/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shameel said the service was good.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2015
Review Created: 10/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael S. on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Experience!! "
European Edge provided wonderful service. I am thoroughly satisfied. The owner was extremely nice, informative and helpful! He provide suggestions that saved me money, while providing the best option to get my car into Great Shape for and extended life!!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 10/05/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015 04:41 AM
Aurthur T. on 10/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aurthur said this business is remarkable and outstanding.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2015
Review Created: 10/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mattie S. on 10/12/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mattie said this business did a pretty good job.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ6
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/04/2015
Review Created: 10/12/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christine A. on 09/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ms Austin"
Great job as ususal
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/30/2015 04:59 PM
Jeff C. on 09/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said the service manager at this business provided good communication and a good response.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2015
Review Created: 09/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kris S. on 09/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kris said he has known Shawn for a long time. They do a good job, they have been working on his vehicle for years and they are fair.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/29/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renee S. on 08/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
European Edge called to just when I had written a reminder to myself to call for service of my vehicle. It was like we has ESP. The service was exceptional. They cleaned the interior and exterior of my vehicle and had it waiting for me with the A/C running. I will definitely recommend them.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/27/2015
Review Created: 08/31/2015 11:09 AM
F55484b1838ce08c110eac2e7b686ea9?s=28
Walter T., Owner at European Edge Llc responded on 08/31/2015

Thank you for the GREAT review. Customer service is our top priority. We are glad you were pleased.

Walter Tipton
Owner
229-200-3691
Rashard R. on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rashard said this business did a good job fixing his vehicle.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E420
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2015
Review Created: 08/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melvin H. on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Melvin said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 08/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ann V. on 08/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super nice people; great to deal with; excellent service"
The best service of any place I've gone!!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 08/25/2015 08:18 AM
F55484b1838ce08c110eac2e7b686ea9?s=28
Walter T., Owner at European Edge Llc responded on 08/25/2015

Thank you Ann, it is always a pleasure.

Walter Tipton
Owner
229-200-3691
Shelton A. on 08/25/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Shelton said he was happy with the business.
Vehicle: Audi A3
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/06/2015
Review Created: 08/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
F55484b1838ce08c110eac2e7b686ea9?s=28
Walter T., Owner at European Edge Llc responded on 08/26/2015

Thank you for the review Shelton. If we can do anything for you please let me know.

Walter Tipton
Owner
229-200-3691
Linda T. on 08/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owner and the service"
I am very pleased with the service and the service. I will not take my vehicle any place else. They are the best anytime you call,love it.5 STAR
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 08/24/2015
Review Created: 08/24/2015 07:47 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 87 in total