Fairfield Tire & Service Inc


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

204 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 3 years ago

DI*** F. on 12/27/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"major work at reasonable price"
exemplary service once my needs were identified correctly, I like the way everyone calls me by name when i come in
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/15/2014
Review Created: 12/27/2014 01:16 PM
BOB M. on 12/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people and the service"
all went very well. THe brakes work fine but still have a little squeek when I backup, will drop by,

thanks again for taking such good care of me
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 12/22/2014 12:52 PM
MAHESH S. on 12/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change rotation of tires"
dropped of car, went for a swim, picked up car - its that easy.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/15/2014 11:17 AM
SHAWN and SUSAN F. on 12/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent Service "
Keith and his wife do an awesome job at FF Tire. I was over an hour late for my appointment and they were still able to get everything done and in a timely manner. We are fortunate to have their expertise and courteous customer service in Fairfield.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/14/2014 06:28 AM
LINDA D. on 12/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service and great price"
I dropped off the truck at the lasting re and they promised to fit it in. It was done on a couple of hours and charged less than I expected. I love this place and the people are very customer oriented and friendly. Family businesses are the best!
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014 07:53 PM
ROGER G. on 12/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"appreciate good service"
appreciate good service
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 12/05/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014 05:00 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 12/09/2014

Thanks, Roger

JAN H. on 12/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"so professional"
You guys are great, always professional, and I always feel like you have my safety as your first priority.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/05/2014 09:36 AM
PAT and ANN B. on 12/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice work on new transmission"
Fairfield Tire correctly diagnosed a terminal problem w/my transmission and gave me two options for fixing it. They completed the work for a little less than their estimate. Satisfied customer!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/02/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014 08:32 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 12/04/2014

Thanks for the review Pat

RAMONA H. on 11/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and new tires"
Fairfield Tire is always great at diagnosing any problems, explaining the options, and then providing quick, fair service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/30/2014
Review Created: 11/30/2014 06:26 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 12/02/2014

Thanks, Ramona

PETE D. on 11/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keith and the staff"
Took care of my wheel and didn't mind keeping my truck for few days so I could find a wheel for less money.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/28/2014
Review Created: 11/30/2014 09:34 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 12/02/2014

Glad we help you out ,Pete

JOANNE P. on 11/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great friendly service "
I love and appreciate you so much!!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 11/25/2014 09:16 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/26/2014

Thanks Joanne..Have a great Thanksgiving with your family

STAN S. on 11/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"dependable service"
very thoughro
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/22/2014
Review Created: 11/24/2014 07:58 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/24/2014

Thanks, Stan...Happy Thanksgiving

LINDA A. on 11/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALL AROUND GREAT SERVICE"
i LOOK FORWARD TO THE FRIENDLY RELIABLE HELPFUL SERVICE I ALWAYS GET WITH MY CAR AT FAIRFIELD TIRE
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Mirage
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/22/2014 04:12 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/22/2014

Thanks, Linda

LINDA T. on 11/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service"
I find that Keith and his staff are watching out for me. As a single woman, they check things out to make certain my car is running at its best. which I appreciate. Kind, courteous service and never have to wait very long to get my car in.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/17/2014 07:30 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Thanks, Linda

STEVE H. on 11/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly service"
Excellent people
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 11/13/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 09:33 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Thanks, Steve

NARAYANA W. on 11/15/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Didn't install motor mount correctly, didn't balance wheel after fixing flat"
Two bad experiences here:

About two years ago, I had this shop replace my transmission motor mount for $149. A few months later, I started hearing a popping noise when I'd start to accelerate or decelerate (I have a 5-sp manual). I was unable to identify the noise and I brought the car to several mechanics for a diagnosis. One said that the other mounts were bad, another told me that the drive axles were worn. I replaced all the mounts and axles, yet after $500+ in parts, neither solution cured the noise. Finally I took a look at the engine myself, and it turned out that the transmission motor mount had never been tightened completely and the extra play in the mount was causing the noise! Not cool to spend $150 on a poor installation... turns out I could have paid $40 to buy the part myself and install it.

I also came in to have my passenger side rear wheel checked for a slow leak. Once the mechanic brought the car into the bay, he loosened the driver's side rear wheel. Luckily I was standing at the window and saw him doing this, otherwise he would have fixed the wrong wheel! A bit later, I rotated that wheel to the front and noticed a vibration. It turned out that the wheel hadn't been balanced. Luckily the shop offered a free balance on that wheel, but it was a waste of time to have to go in a second time.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 01:26 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Narayana,
Sorry to hear that you had a noise after a few months after we did your work. If you felt that it was because of our repair, we would have been glad to inspect your vehicle because the part & labor were under warranty.
Glad you were able to catch us starting on the wrong tire, sometime miscommunication can happen in business , as you know our customers are able to watch the work being performed on their vehicle through our viewing window.
About your vibration ,with a flat repair the customer need to request a tire balance because that is not a service that is included in a flat repair(we mark the stem placement so the tire return to right placement on the rim). Our tire rotation include the balancing of the rear tire that are going to the front because of a possible of vibration like you experienced when you rotated your tires 
Thanks for expressing your concern, so we could address your concern

Thanks again

Keith
STANLEY and DONNA K. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery needed"
Great service, as we needed it out of the blue, and they helped us out, and special thank you for the truck trip.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 07:42 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Stanley & Donna, thanks for your business

GREG and KATHY B. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly "
quick service
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 09/27/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 07:41 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Kathy and Greg, Thanks

NANCY T. on 11/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The staff is very friendly and helpful in answering questions I have about my car! Keep up the great work guys and Janice :)
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/09/2014 05:03 PM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Thanks, Nancy

CAMPBELL S. on 11/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, knowledgable and efficient"
Easy to work with, listens to concerns.
Vehicle: Saturn Relay
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/09/2014 04:17 AM
Janice at Fairfield Tire & Service Inc responded on 11/17/2014

Thanks, Campbell ..see you Wed for your appointment

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 204 in total