Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6

( 158 Reviews )

91% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Mercedes-Benz R350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
5 STAR SERVICE !!!
5 STAR SERVICE AS ALWAYS

HT
Heather T.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom. He said the business had no issue or problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Newtown, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Top Marks!
They’re the best! Techs are competent and counter guy thoroughly explained the service - and the pricing is amazingly good. Tow driver was professional and personable. Can’t say enough good things about this place.

JS
John S.
Newtown, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Alternator repair
I had my alternator replace about a year ago and it went bad again! I called Federal and they told me the Alternator would be covered under warranty. They towed my truck to the shop at no cost and fixed it the same day! I didn't pay anything and was back on the road the same day!

Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
A++ Service Experience!
I took my vehicle to a few other shops in the area and spent a substantial amount of money trying to fix a check engine light and no one was able to figures it out! I took it to Federal and they were able to diagnose and fix the problem in one day. The guys at Federal are my go-to repair shop from now on. I regret not going to them first.

HR
HEATHER R.
Newtown, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Great Service!
Best place in town for an emissions test and they always have a special for Service! Professional and courteous staff! I came in for my 3rd oil
Change best part it was free!!

Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great Service !
The Team at Federal always delivers!!!

Verified Customer
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great Service!!
As expected another 5 star experience at Federal! Keep it up guys.

Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
Maintenance service
Did a great job for an oil change. the new management seems nice but has an uphill journey ahead of him.

FB
FRANKLIN B.
Bethel, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Brake repair
They did a complete brake job on my truck. Had to go back the following day so they could replace the drivers rear caliper for the old one had a issue. Workmanship was good. They where eager to resolve the problem.

GG
George G.
Bethel, CT
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
George said it went smooth and quickly at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Sean L.
Ridgefield, CT
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Jennifer. She said she didn't have any issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A+ Service
Great Service and reasonable prices!

AR
Andrew R.
Crompond, NY
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said this business is great. They are convenient, fast and reliable. They took care of everything while he was working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Dan J.
Danbury, CT
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Dan said this business is very accommodating and he appreciates it. It's always a pleasure to do business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Tristan P.
Bethel, CT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Tristan said the service was good, and the price was fair. He stated the staff didn't try upselling him things he didn't need.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NW
Nick W.
East Hartford, CT
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
NIck said the staff was fantastic. His vehicle broke down and the staff helped him out that day and they have superior customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny R. from Federal Auto Service & Towing responded on 10/03/2019

We are so glad to see that you were happy with the service! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle!


CC
Carl C.
New Milford, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Carl said he is the owner of this business. He had his personal vehicle in for an oil change. He stated the techs are actually pretty good, his vehicle was done at a proper time and he didn't have to wait too long. He said this facility is AAA certified and has certified mechanics. He added they do really well, and they provide prompt assistance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Marino M.
Danbury, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Marino said he took his vehicle to the business because of the brakes and the ABS. The business found out he needed a new brake line. It was replaced and he got the vehicle back. He said he did not even drive it more than 30 miles and it was not used for 2 weeks. When he used it again the brake light was on. It was not on when he took the vehicle to the business for repair. He took it back to the business and they supposedly fixed the problem and charged him for it again. He said the brake light is still on and the business told him that it is okay to drive even with the brake light on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manny R. from Federal Auto Service & Towing responded on 09/04/2019

Marino, We are soo sorry to hear you were not pleased with your last service visit!  We take pride and our automotive knowledge and our techs are constantly being sent out for training. The brake fluid leak was taken care of on your first visit with the brake line replacement. On this service visit, the technician found an electrical issue with the ABS computer that was not symptomatic when the vehicle was first repaired in June.  


RB
RICHARD B.
Danbury, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Honest, quality service
After several negative experiences with automotive services that either were incompetent to fix a problem or tried to rip me off with excessive repairs, I finally went with AAA recommended Federal Auto and was very pleased with the honesty and quality of the service. I had my car towed in after it wouldn't start and I heard a "whirring" noise. I was sure it was a shot starter. But Federal ran diagnostics and discovered it was a worn out battery and that the starter was ok. This saved me a lot of money on what could have been a needless repair somewhere else. They dealt with me on the phone courteously and always provided updated information. My car is running fine now and I will definitely be sticking with Federal Auto for my servicing and repair needs.
Manny R. from Federal Auto Service & Towing responded on 09/04/2019

Richard, we are so happy to hear your experience at Federal was a pleasant one. Integrity is a core value at Federal. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are happy to hear you will be joining the Federal family! We look forward to seeing you in the future.