Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

112 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
VeryGood Repair shop
For many years I have gone to Federal Towing for auto checkup and repairs of my two cars. Overall I have been pleased with there work and helpfulness. I would recommend them for anyone looking for a very good auto shop.

EM
ELIAS M.
Danbury, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Berry frendly
I have a ride from the shop to myother car , berry good servis, and again at the end of the repair.

MC
Michael C.
Danbury, CT
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the service is good
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Daniel D.
Brookfield, CT
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Carlos C.
Danbury, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said the staff was friendly and the work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FF
Frank F.
Danbury, CT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Frank said AAA had his vehicle towed. It was not fixed the way it should have been. As soon as the okay from insurance came through, it was fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KV
Kerina V.
Stratford, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Kerina said the service was great, the staff helped her out, and she was in and out really quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LORI ANN M.
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
First Rate service from Start to Finish
After 40 years of driving, I had my first flat tire on the way home from work last week. I was Frustrated not only because I realized the tire was sliced and couldn’t be repaired, but also because my new car didn’t have a spare. A call to AAA and within a short time a driver and tow truck showed up to rescue me. Carlos was pleasant, informative and offered advice on where to get my new tire. ( I had no idea what to do, as I have never needed a new tire) We went directly to Federal Towing and he assured some someone would help me as soon as they reopened in the morning. He even offered to drive me home! The next morning I spoke to Jerry and after a few phone calls he was able to find a tire and have the car ready the next day. Throughout the whole experience I was kept apprised of arrival times, completion times and cost. Both men were professional, honest and dependable. I felt that they truly had my best interest in mind.I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THEM..but hope I never have to use them again! Thank you !!!

BR
Babs R.
Danbury, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Great Service
Called AAA because my 2014 Encore would not start. Federal Towing responded in a timely manner. Their rep/mechsnic was very personable and after performing a thorough analysis he advised a battery replacement . Battery replaced and process from start to finish simple. Very happy with the outcome.

JR
John R.
New Fairfield, CT
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/12/2018 Category: Service
John said the business sent a mechanic over to him when it was supposed to be for a tow. The mechanic started the vehicle and the engine caught on fire. They towed the vehicle to their facility and tried charging him for a diagnostic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Richard B.
Danbury, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Richard said this business was prompt and did the service he asked for. They seemed to have done it well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Maria T.
Danbury, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Maria said that they followed through with what they said they would do, and she was satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Julio P.
Danbury, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Julio said the staff at the business were nice, they treated him well, and answered all his questions.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kevin H.
Medway, MA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said they did the work. They were courteous, hospitable. They were good, informative and accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Shakim W.
Connecticut
Suzuki Aerio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Shakim said they changed the price on him. After that they told him that his vehicle had to be off the lot by the week end. They didn't give him the key to the vehicle or a way to pick it up, so he had to call a tow service to get the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Matt R.
Danbury, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the business does good work. They are very quick and easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
A S.
Ridgefield, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2018
Sleazy
Scam artists tried to double charge my kid and when called out on it, kept the car until the tow truck (to take to an honest shop) left and we’re going to lock up her car until I called the cops. Of course, the other shop closed in the time they took so we had to pay lots more for the tow. Will be complaining to CTDMV and AAA since this was their recommended shop.

Also unbelievably rude and just awful in every way possible.

AS
Alttara S.
Ridgefield, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2018
Scam artists
Gave a quote of $1500 for oil plan and Tran pan and filter replacement. Seemed high. Second opinions over the phone from other places came in around $800.

Called them back and they said “honest mistake” and they double billed a part. No part was $700. Total scam.

NS
Nabeel S.
Connecticut
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Nabeel said the business was slow with the repair work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Settles C.
Danbury, CT
INFINITI M35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Settles said that the service at this business was just fine. He recommends them often.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.