Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.8

(731 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AH
ANN H.
Federal Way, WA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
Radiator Replacememt
I appreciate the honesty in the appraisal of an issue with my radiator. Yes, it could have been repaired but given the choice of a new one for the same price as repairing the old one, I chose the new one. Thanks for making sure I had all I needed to make an informed decision.

BB
BRUCE B.
Auburn, WA
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
TRACY
Tracy was very good at giving me updates on the condition of my vehicle throughout the repair process. Much appreciated!!

BA
Babajide A.
Federal Way, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Nice, honest, attentive and friendly people
This is best auto workshop i have ever visited since i have been in USA. The staff are friendly and attentive. They will tell you exactly what the problem is with your car. If is what they cannot fix, for example, transmission problem, they will refer you to a specialist that will give you a good job like them.
Their charges are very reasonable. The major thing i observe about this place is that they don't lie. they will tell you exactly what the problem is with your car. I strongly recommend that people patronize the place. You will not regret doing so. One of the staff called Will is a great man. I'm not sure if i got the spelling of his name right.

GB
Georgia B.
Federal Way, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Service with a smile!
They have taken great care of all our automobiles. They have a team of professionals from the front office to the garage! I would recommend them in a heart beat!

Georgia

DC
DELORES C.
Issaquah, WA
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Professionalism
Extremely professional, very proficient, considerate, and fast for the amount of work they had at the time.

PM
PAM M.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Best Place ever
this place and all the people working there are great they tell you what's wrong with your car and then take care of it they all really care about what they are doing and care about the owner too this is the only place I will take my car now not any place else thank you all for caring and taking such good care of me and my old truck

Verified Customer
Vancouver, WA
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Fast service
I called from a state away to set up a prepurchase inspection for a car and they were very cool and cooperative let me pay over the phone and everything!

LA
Lana A.
Federal Way, WA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Lana said the employees were super friendly and they were really quick, She noted it was supposed to take almost an hour and a half and they did the work in less than 30 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sam S.
Federal Way, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Sam said that his vehicle is fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Silvano S.
Tacoma, WA
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Silvano said the service was good, and he was pleased with his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Tucker P.
Tacoma, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Tucker said he always goes there
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KP
KENNETH P.
Milton, WA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/14/2019
Very bad
Very bad very poorly service
Ron B., Vice President from Federal Way Automotive & Radiator responded on 10/15/2019

Customer came in for headlight and brake light repairs.  Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication between myself and the technician, as the brake lights were not addressed.  Customer phone immediately, brought vehicle back. Brake lights were repaired.  Sorry for the inconvenience.


MM
MICHAEL M.
Federal Way, WA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Front End Work & Oil Change
Tracy, in the front office, is wonderful to work with. The guys in the shop do good work.

KH
KATHLEEN H.
Tacoma, WA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Fast friendly, efficient service.
Clean

MR
MELISSA R.
Bonney Lake, WA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Awesome as always!!
Everyone here is awesome! So thankful for them!!

RS
Robert S.
Federal Way, WA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the employees fixed the broken parts no charge. He wants to thank the employees for an awesome job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
MATT R.
WA
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great Service, Nice People, Family Owned and Operated
They were able to diagnose my problem when others could not. They are honest and efficient. They are fair with their prices and are upfront with everything. They run their business like all should be run. I'm very happy, they are my new auto place for good!!

LM
LISA M.
Tacoma, WA
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Impressed first timer
First time coming here. Super friendly staff and good price. Will definitely be back!

Verified Customer
Federal Way, WA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/01/2019
I would rate them a zero but it doesn’t allow me
Being insulted by the owner and accused of tampering with the rear differential which they worked and which was paid in full on my behalf .

So I paid them again to work on the bearings in which it was broken and there is a leak on the differential cover pan bolt .

I am guessing the owner will accuse me of tampering with it and not take accountability for his mechanics incompetency .
Ron B., Vice President from Federal Way Automotive & Radiator responded on 10/15/2019

Customer phoned in for a fuel pump replacement price.  Customer had this repair done elsewhere.  3 years ago, we rebuilt the rear differential, which provides a 2 year, 24,000. mile warranty.  After his fuel pump was replaced elsewhere, customer stated his rear differential was noisy and leaking.  Driveline must be removed to remove fuel pump.  Upon inspection, we found pinion nut and crush sleeve were loose. After 3 years, customer wanted us to warranty entire job.  We agreed that if customer paid for parts, we would perform repair at no charge to him.  He agreed.


JO
JIM O.
Federal Way, WA
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best in the northwest
Fast friendly and definitely affordable great service