Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1374 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (24)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4583354/5Overall Rating 4.4583354/5Overall Rating 4.4583354/5Overall Rating 4.4583354/5rating 4.4583354
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


JS
Joyce S.
Bedford, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Happy employees
Service is steller. Seeing the salesperson there for the last fifteen years. Horatio is awesome.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

ML
Mary L.
Roanoke, VA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Staff that goes the extra mile
I recently took my car for service for inspection and an oil change. The service and staff were very courteous as always but they surprised me this time. I have been extremely busy and have not had time to clean my windows, especially the front one. The staff graciously cleaned the inside front windshield while placing a new inspection sticker. GREAT SURPRISE that was very much appreciated.
This type service keeps me coming back. It is the little surprises that mean a lot. Thanks again, Great job!!!!!!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you so much for the feedback.  We appreciate your business.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

CB
Cheryl B.
Pembroke, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service dept
Great service
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

MV
Melissa V.
Selma, VA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Good Experience
Good experience with the service center. Recall parts were not available and have been ordered.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

RW
Robert W.
Bent Mountain, VA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Please fix what I ask you to fix on my car.
Not happy. This is my last try with you all. I asked you to figure out the bearing(y) noise. You say it is tires. It has new tires on it. It is not tires. It has a noise that makes me crazy when I drive it that to me sounds like hub bearings or something. I would like this fixed.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  I will call you first thing in the morning to set up a time to get the vehicle back in so we can determine what is causing the noise.  Thank you again.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

RB
Rosalind B.
Boones Mill, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
see my first notes
always do a great service
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Wirtz, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Free wash is no benefit
They can not follow simple instructions. I advised them not to run car through free car wash and they did so anyway. Leaves car looking worse than before.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss this issue.  Thank you for your time.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Salem, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Warranties and service make we come back
Scheduling service on my Hyundai is very convenient.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/15/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

ST
Susan T.
Roanoke, VA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service!
Got my repair done in a timely manner, worked out authorization from my extended warranty company. Sam Williams is excellent!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

DP
Don P.
Salem, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
great place to do business
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

DW
Dean W.
Roanoke, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Happy 2017 Sonata Hybrid Owner
First oil change, tire rotation service on 2017 Sonata went well. Needed car by noon, dropped off at 8, picked up at 10:30. They also washed the car which was a nice unexpected customer benefit. Thank you First Team.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

TD
Thomas D.
Roanoke, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Great deal
Super car, super service!
ERIC J C. from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you so much.


LS
Linda S.
Roanoke, VA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Communication breakdown.
Lack of communication between parts dept - repair - to customer. Ordered and paid for a door handle ( 3rd one I’ve had to replace). After nearly 2 weeks no one ever called to let me know it had been painted and was ready to be installed. Then had to wait another week before they could get my car in. This was the drivers exterior handle making it a pain to get in my car!
Sam W., service advisor from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize for the inconvience this visit.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future visits better. Thank you for your business.

Sam Williams
First Team Hyundai Service
(540)278-1236


Verified Customer
Roanoke, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Lights
Called to get replacement brake and headlights.The technician found that tag lights were out also. Received quick service at a reasonable price!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for the feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

CH
Clarence H.
Vinton, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
First Team has always treated me fairly and with good service.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Salem, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Service /customer service.
Employees are very friendly.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Roanoke, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Great job!
Impressed by your professionalism and great service. Additionally, your waiting area was great and well supplied with various amenities. Thank you!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

MC
Mary C.
Vinton, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Another great visit.
Never had a bad experience here.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/08/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

HW
Harold W.
Roanoke, VA
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
fantastic product-great people
gonna drive it till it drops
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

RG
Richard G.
Huddleston, VA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Always treat me well
ERIC J C. from First Team Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you so much,