Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1871 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5555544/5Overall Rating 4.5555544/5Overall Rating 4.5555544/5Overall Rating 4.5555544/5rating 4.5555544
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


SL
Sheila L.
Hardy, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Replaced our engine and couldn't be happier
Great service. Sean and Ann truly went above and beyond.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/23/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Wirtz, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Santa Fe
Prompt service. Car was clean when returned.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/22/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

TD
Thomas D.
Roanoke, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
From the minute we drove off the lot after buying our Elantra, we've had only superior service from the folks at First Team Hyundai. We're delighted with our experience!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

AM
Amanda M.
Roanoke, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Amazing Service!
I have had a few new cars in the past and I love the service I have gotten. The wait time was short and Hyundai is by far my favorite car dealership in the Roanoke Valley!!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

MC
Mark C.
Vinton, VA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Love the vehicle, love the service so far. Will not purchase anything else from First Team and will not recommend sales from there.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for the feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Boones Mill, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Longtime customer.
Helpful employees.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Roanoke, VA
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service review
Very good service and did what I asked and provided recommendations without being overbearing. Very professional.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

KS
Karen S.
Roanoke, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Professional and helpful
Everyone is always friendly and nice and helpful in answering questions.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Moneta, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
None
In on time, out on time.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

DS
Donnie S.
Buena Vista, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Sante Fe
Very good service from people that did what needed to be done.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Vinton, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Sam was awesome as always!!! But the lady that works with him really needs to learn some CS skills.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Roanoke, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Hate the new scheduling process
Service is excellent, however I do not like your new process of having to go through a scheduler who does not know you or the car. This person gave me some wrong advice about my car, BUT it was corrected by the service techs when they began work on the car.

For this visit, I would give the schedule procedure a D
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

CM
Cindy M.
Roanoke, VA
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/14/2019
brake check
Very pleasant experience with Marie 06-13-19 .. Only thing I was NOT HAPPY with as they charged me for a tire rotation . they had to take the tires off to check the brakes .. Charge me 22.00 to roll the tire back to the front .. this is how they get over women .. lesson learned

MC
Mary C.
Salem, VA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
The agents are very friendly and service was prompt
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

GE
Gordon E.
Hardy, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
service
everything was fine, prompt and complete
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

CC
Catherine C.
Roanoke, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Thermostat malfunction
I'm always eager to provide feedback to First Team Hyundai because they never disappoint. They keep their customers happy with minimal wait time for prompt delivery of service. I did not even have to wait to schedule an appointment to check out a malfunction light, and the warranty covered the repair. They even provided a car wash!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

AS
Anthony S.
Roanoke, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
The people.
I brought my car in for an oil change and inspection and told them that since the last oil change the car seemed louder. I was told that my car was taken last time to an off site lube place while I waited without my knowledge and they didn't put the air filter cap back on properly. I do not take my vehicle to these places for that reason. The gentleman at the counter said he put it in my records now that I did not want it taken anywhere else. The service I received that day was exceptional. Thank you for a great job.
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

CN
Cynthia N.
Thaxton, VA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Best Dealership Experience Ever!
I've always HATED going to car dealerships but this is the first time I've ever had a good experience getting a car. The staff is awesome and have been exceptionally kind and considerate. This is the first time in my 58 years that I've been able to walk onto a lot and pick out the car I wanted. I'm so happy with our 2018 Kona!!! Thank you First Team!!!!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

Verified Customer
Roanoke, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Title can't be blank
Comments must be present
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com

AG
Ashley G.
Roanoke, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
The service team worked with my schedule!
The service team made sure I got my oil change on time! Much appreciated! Hyundai is great and Wayne is still there for me whenever I have questions!
STACEY R G., Hyundai Service Manager from First Team Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much.

Stacey Gunter
Hyundai Service Manager
First Team Auto Mall
(540) 362-4800
staceygunter@firstteamauto.com