Fix Auto Northshore


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

636 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago
MAJ JAMES F. on 04/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Good customer and easy.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GOLF TDI
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
ERIK S. on 04/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
I have used this shop before when it was the other company and I must say that Jason has turned it around. Jason has been fantastic and so has Sonia. They have excellent follow up. I bring my own work truck in there annually and I don't ever want to go anywhere else. They are always on time and always on budget. The fact that they call back as frequently as they do is unique in today's market. Most places just send an email, but they call and I really appreciate that.
Vehicle: Audi A4 Quattro Automatic
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/17/2017
RAE S. on 04/14/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
They did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sedan LX SE Automatic
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
JEFF D. on 04/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Excellent customer service and it looks good.
Vehicle: Ford Focus S
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 04/03/2017
ROWLAND.LINDA S ROWLAND,MICHAEL on 03/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
I thought everybody did a great job communicating. They gave me good estimates.
Vehicle: Ford Escape Titanium 4WD
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/24/2017
ROBERT G. on 03/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
They did a terrific job.
Vehicle: Nissan Armada LE 4WD
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/08/2017
AARON R. on 03/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
The probably could have added more detail to what they did when they gave my car back to me.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius IV
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017
CHET N. on 02/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Everything about the experience went really smooth.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger XLT Supercab 125.4" WB
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/27/2017
JOYCE K. on 02/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
They were good, efficient, and helpful.
Vehicle: Toyota CAMRY LE
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
MELINDA R. on 02/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Good repairs, they did a fine job.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester X Automatic PZEV
Service Date: 02/10/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017
JOYCE H. on 02/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
The job was done fast and well.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra w/Continuously Variable Transmission
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 02/02/2017
JOHN F. on 01/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
On time and there were no hassles.
Vehicle: Jeep CHEROKEE 4X4 75TH ANNIV
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/30/2017
FRAN S. on 01/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Really good communication.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia Limited 4WD
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017
JOAN J. on 01/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
They were polite and nice and fixed it up good. It looks like new again.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry LE Automatic
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017
ROSALIND D. on 01/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
they did a great job overall
Vehicle: Mazda 3 GT
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2017
RYAN R. on 01/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
having to take the vehicle back for repairs was a hassle
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner SR5 4WD
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2017
KRISTIN C. on 01/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
they did a great job with repairs and kept me updated
Vehicle: Mazda 6 SPORT
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 01/16/2017
ASHLEY A. on 01/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
They did a great job on the cosmetic repairs but I don't know if they did any work inside the vehicle. They treated me like I shouldn't have been there. They told me they don't work on cars that were drivable.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4 Limited 4WD
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/12/2017
Jeff S., President at Fix Auto Northshore responded on 01/13/2017

Hi Ashley-

We are a little confused.  Your comment was "They did a good job", but our score was two out of five stars, which would indicate you are not entirely satisfied with us.  Could you help me to understand better?

I am not sure what you mean by, "I don't know if they did any work inside the vehicle."  The only thing done to the interior of your car was cleaning the interior and windows, and vacuuming the carpet. 

Lastly, regarding your comment, "They treated me like I shouldn't have been there. They told me they don't work on cars that were drivable", our concern was whether or not the insurance company would be ok with dropping your car off before an estimate was written and parts were received.  Normally, insurance companies do not want driveable vehicles dropped off at the shop until all of the parts have been received, and on a day that would minimize the number of days for the rental car.  In other words, to plan around weekends and holidays in order to minimize the days when the car would not be worked on. 

When you arrived to drop off the car, we had not seen your car yet, we had not written an estimate, parts were not ordered, and it was a Wednesday afternnon prior to a long holiday weekend.  Most insurance companies would have denied rental car coverage for any excessive rental car days, but State Farm chose to allow you to drop off your car for repairs anyway. The repairs for your car took five days once we received the parts.  But we waited a week for the parts to be delivered, and the repairs carried over two long weekends, resulting in 16 days of rental car expense - 11 days longer than it would have been had we written an estimate in advance and scheduled the repairs for Monday through Friday.  

I apologize if you did not feel welcomed.  We were just wanting to make sure your rental car expense would be covered the full length of repairs. 

I hope this helps you to understand a little better.  Please let me know if it does not, as well as help me to understand better what I mentioned in the first paragraph of this message.

Thank you!

Jeff

CONNIE C. on 01/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
They did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan ROGUE 4X4 S
Service Date: 12/05/2016
Review Created: 01/12/2017
ANDREW H. on 01/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Done ahead of time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet COBALT LS
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2017
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 636 in total