Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(185 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


RF
Rod F.
Washington
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Rod said this business was great. They identified additional work that needed to be done, their prices were reasonable and there was not a problem. He appreciates the service and looks forward to taking his vehicle again.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 03/12/2020

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

LH
Laura H.
Olympia, WA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
great work at reasonable prices
we have been happy with results . thanks and we will be back!
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 03/06/2020

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

DE
Douglas E.
Nissan 280Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
The best ever
Friendly, welcoming and professional. If you are looking for accurate, timely and efficient service Foreign Autoworks is the place to go.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/28/2020

Thank you!

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

DR
Dennis R.
Washington
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020 Category: Service
Dennis said this business was reasonable. They had good prices, the employees were very nice and overall he was very happy with the outcome.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/28/2020

Thank you!

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

RS
Ryan S.
Washington
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Ryan said he recommends the business for service.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/25/2020

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

CK
Candice K.
Lacey, WA
Audi S5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Consistently great
Been taking my Audi’s to Foreign Auto Works for several years now. Consistently quality work and great customer service for everything from an oil change to major repairs. Good, honest business.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/18/2020

Thank you!

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

TE
Tom E.
Olympia, WA
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Great service
Quick to get an appointment, good service, even filled my DEF fluid at no extra cost
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

MG
Miguel G.
Olympia, WA
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Top Notch!
Ward and Count are professionals and have years of experience. We are fortunate to have Foreign Autoworks in Olympia. They take care to make the right diagnosis, provide a competitive estimate, and turn out quality work.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 02/05/2020

Thank You !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

MR
Michelle R.
Olympia, WA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Ray. He said he's been there before, the business did an okay job replacing his transmission, but he was kind of surprised they charged him an additional fee to flush it. He added they do good work.

LC
Lisa C.
Shelton, WA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Lisa said she left her vehicle at this business and she didn't hear back from them for over a week because they forgot about it. She also asked them to fix the heater and they forgot. She said years ago they used to be great, but not anymore.

BH
Bob H.
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Rare find
I first came to Foreign Autoworks back in 2000 when I needed to have the oil changed in my "new" 1990 Porsche 911. That's when I first met Ward Johnson, the owner. At the time, the business was located on Pacific Avenue and later moved to its current location near Mud Bay.

Over the years, I have taken all of my vehicles to Foreign Autoworks, including my first Porsche, three BMWs, a Ford Mustang, a Ford truck, and a Chevy truck. Regardless of brand, Ward, his lead technician, Count, and his team of automotive specialists have provided outstanding and honest service at fair prices. While I have had other shops try to take advantage of me, thinking I didn't know any better, Ward treats all of his customers as though they were a friend and is brutally honest.

I have had several instances where something wasn't right with one of my cars, or with one of my daughter's vehicles and if Ward saw it was something simple, he would grab a wrench and tighten something that had come loose or reconnect a wire which had detached, and send me off with a smile and a handshake. Don't get me wrong, I have paid for many repairs for my vehicles and foreign cars aren't always cheap to maintain, but they are fair. When something goes wrong, it's nice to know I've got a trustworthy mechanic who will make it right.

JP
Joyce P.
Lacey, WA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
BMW S3
The owner, Ward, is ALWAYS professional, kind and helpful. He gives complete and honest feedback. He is careful to make sure I understand the work to be done and the appraisal of it.
Joyce
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

GO
Gary O.
Centralia, WA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Our visit with Autoworks
The great thing about taking your car to Autoworks is they do good work and there is never any surprises in the price when you pick your car up.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you, Gary !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

MH
Mark H.
Washington
BMW 135i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2019 Category: Service
Mark said he came in for an oil change and after the service he had oil leaking out profusely. He took his vehicle back and found out there was a crack in the oil filter housing cap. He was charged for another one, but stated he felt he should not have been charged.

JS
Joe S.
Washington
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Joe said that they did what he needed and fixed the issue. They kept in communication with him about it.
Ward J., Owner from Foreign Autoworks responded on 12/18/2019

Thank you !

Warden Johnson
Owner
360 786 5676

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 185 in total