Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

1014 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7391309/5Overall Rating 4.7391309/5Overall Rating 4.7391309/5Overall Rating 4.7391309/5rating 4.7391309
Original
Overall Rating 1.78261/5rating 1.78261rating 1.78261rating 1.78261rating 1.78261
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
2015 Genesis
Warranty work is excellent! The new service manager is very customer oriented and personable.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


TM
Thomas M.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2018 Category: Service
The Best
Gene Messer Hyundai is the best dealer I've ever had. Alex, my saleman, gave me best deal and followed though. Never had to haggle, he didn't have to 'check' with 'the manager. It was pleasure.
The Service Department listens to me and acts promptly, never a disappointment. Tom M
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service. Miss the after service car wash.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! And please make sure on your next visit to mention your car wash and we will get it taken care of.  Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


MB
Minerva B.
Brownfield, TX
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
Alex has always provided excellent customer service!
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service in service department
The customer service from the service department is poor. The service department also needs to improve communication with their customers.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

I apologize for your recent experience with our service department, and the price of the oil change. The one thing we strive for is making sure our customers feel that they are getting what the pay for and what the request. I would like to make this up to you and offer your next oil change on us, if you could please reach out to me at the number below i would love to discuss this and make sure you get your next oil change on us. 

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


JB
James B.
Lubbock, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Lube & Oil Change
My service writer, Alex, did a good job of getting me in & out in a timely manner & honor my preset appointment time.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


JQ
Joe Q.
Slaton, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Customer satisfaction
Great price for oil change during special events sale .
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


TS
Timothy S.
Lubbock, TX
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Courteous, helpful
They staff is always great. Only complaint this is is it took longer then normal
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and apologize for the wait time. We will do our best to make sure your next visit is a quicker service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


CU
Cynthia U.
Lubbock, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Good,efficient, and friendly workers.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


MR
Max R.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2018 Category: Service
slow service
Overfilled oil and no explanation of 24 point service provided.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with our service, we strive for nothing but making sure our customer is confident that their vehicle is safe and repaired correctly. I have tried to reach out to you by phone and left a voice mail at the number provided on your repair order. If you could please reach to me i would appreciate it. Thank you and have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


TH
Terrence H.
Lubbock, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


MS
Matt S.
Mc Kinney, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Courteous, Professional Staff
Staff was responsive to my inquiries in a courteous and professional manner and were sure to provide updates with pricing, seeking consent before proceeding with any repairs.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Dropped the ball
College daughter’s car would not start and had to have it towed to dealership. All this was set up by roadside assistance. Tow service dropped car off on Monday morning and when I called that afternoon to check on it the dealership didn’t even know car was in their possession. Called back on Tuesday and they still hadn’t run diagnostics because it needed a battery. I authorize a battery but they still don’t run diagnostics until Wednesday. Diagnostics tell them they need a part they don’t have so we don’t get car until Thursday. College daughter who lives off campus has to scramble all week to find transportation to class.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time today to discuss the issues with your daughters recent visit. I would like to offer a free oil change to your daughter when she due for one, I want you and your daughter to feel assured and confident that your vehicle will be taken care of here in a timely manner. Thank you for your business and have a great weekend! 

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


MH
Monica H.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
A good experience
My experience with the Service Dept. at Gene Messer has always been a positive one. They explain everything thoroughly. The service is quick and I am out the door.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


IY
Inez Y.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
The friendly staff.
The staff is very friendly and the waiting room is so cozy.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


RC
Randy C.
Lubbock, TX
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Very kind helpful and prompt
Very kind and helpful and prompt
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The people worked in service department were so nice and kind.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


WA
Wanda A.
Lubbock, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
They solve any problems that a customer has.
The problem has taken care of

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
I have always been very happy with the maintenance.But this time it wasn’t up to par.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your previous visit, and thank you for taking the time to discuss these issues today, as we discussed i want all my customers to have a five star experience. Allow me to offer you a free oil change and car wash on your next visit as a apology. Thank you for your time and business and have a great day!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


TF
Terrance F.
Wolfforth, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Happy that dealer is trying to make things right
Was originally unhappy because A/C wouldn’t work and was a few miles over bumper to bumper warranty. Service director called me immediately and said he would run a diagnostic and see if Hyundai would agree to cover repairs . I am very happy that the dealer is attempting to make everything right. Will further update review after diagnostic is performed.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Unhappy about warranty service not performed
Would not fix A/c because 450 mile over 60,00 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Needs to be leeway.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Mr. Ford I am sorry for your dissatisfaction with our service. I understand that you are upset and i will do anything i can to help you sir. But before we can get with Hyundai to see if they will help cover your A/C concerns we have to diagnosis what the issue is. There are no leaks that are noticeable with the naked eye. We are going to have to do a further diagnosis and see what we can find.  As we discussed on the phone please bring your car in at your convenience and i will do my best to help you. Thank you and have a great weekend.  

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


MP
Michael P.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Michael's Oil Change
All went well excellent service.
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853


JP
Jerry P.
Ruidoso, NM
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and tires rotated
Very friendly and professional
BILLY M., PARTS/SERVICE DIRECTOR from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great weekend!

Billy Martinez


Parts/Service Director
Gene Messer Hyundai
4025 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79407
806-785-7853