Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

1159 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7407411/5Overall Rating 4.7407411/5Overall Rating 4.7407411/5Overall Rating 4.7407411/5rating 4.7407411
Original
Overall Rating 1.77778/5rating 1.77778rating 1.77778rating 1.77778rating 1.77778
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DL
Don L.
Snyder, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/20/2019
Be Careful
After my 20 year old daughter was told she needed about $849 worth of repairs we took her Sonata to a different shop. We had everything checked again and spent $100 and had the oil changed and a state inspection done as well. She was told her car wasn't under warranty any longer and she would have to pay for that work as well. Turns out her car was under warranty so that work was done as warranty work. It's really sad to have my daughter taken advantage of like this.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you for the feedback about your recent experience in our Service Department. There is something that I would like the opportunity to clarify.

I have called and left a message for you, and I look forward to our conversation.

Thanks,

Brendan Cimino
General Manager
Gene Messer Hyundai
806-785-7853


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Service
I was not as happy time wise as I have been in the past; however, very pleased with the price.

EC
Emily C.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Renerio is always extremely polite and courteous. I live in Fort Worth, but every time I'm in town I take my car to yall. Thanks for the great service!

OA
Olivas A.
Lubbock, TX
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I always get my vehicle serviced for oil changes here since I moved to Lubbock back in November 2008.
I am even more happier about their new oil change specials. Good service at a great price! I have had my Hyundai since 2006. It's a 2007 Entourage which they don't make anymore more unfortunately. It's been an excellent vehicle, always dependable and great for road trips. I have thought of purchasing a new vehicle and Hyundai's brand is what I am thinking of choosing again.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Good morning, thank you for your business and your comments. We are always looking for ways to perform better in all deaprtments. We strive to receive a five star rating, is there anything we could have done better to receive that five star rating during your visit. thank you again for your business and have agreat day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Disappointing
Service communications very bad
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

good morning, thank you for your business and comments. I know we spoke a little when i delivered your vehicle. I apologize for the communication you received. we are getting staffed up to help with communication. I would like the oppurtunity to earn your trust and business. please fill free to give me a call at anytime. thank you again for your business and have ageat day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

KC
Kathy C.
Crosbyton, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Professional
Very professional and courteous. They were helpful to me in finding the dealership.

TE
Ty E.
Hobbs, NM
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Had a good experience.
Although my issue was not resolved, I had a great experience with Ren. He was able to tell me what was needed. I will be re-scheduling soon in the future to finish an a/c repair.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

good morning, thank you for your business and your comments. we are always looking for ways to improve to receive a 5 star rating, any comments are greatly appreciated. Look forward to seeing you at your next appointment for repairs to be completed. thanks and have a great day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

RA
Ricky A.
Lamesa, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Welcoming
I am always welcomed with a smile
My questions or concerns are always fully answered or taken care in a quickly manner
My vechile is always returned to me clean and running in great condition

JH
Joanna H.
Lubbock, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Good customer service.
Good overall experience
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Good morning, we thank you for your business. We are always working on our processes to make sure that your experience is great. I f your have and comments or concerns that may have occured here for us to not recieve a 5 star rating, please fill free to notify me and discuss those. Thank you again for your business and have agreat day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

DG
David G.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication
Second time I ask for an appointment, appointments are meaningless as they will still take north of 3 hours to do anything. Wrong parts ordered, took to a different dealership to fix. Sales staff is friendly, service department needs improvement
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Good afternoon, I apologize for the service you received here at Genemesser Hyundai. We are currently working on processes to fix the concerns you encountered. I would like the oppurtunity to earn your trust and business back. if you have any questions, please give me a call any time. thank you and have a great day 

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

TF
Tammy F.
Odessa, TX
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Cant even put the plug back on right.
Cant chance that happening again.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Good afternoon, I apologize for the services you received here, I know we talked a couple times on this matter. If possible I would like the oppurtunity to earn your trust and business. thank you and have a great day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

JM
Jeffrey M.
Levelland, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Worst Service Department in Lubbock Texas
Do not go to this service department. The Service Manger is rude, crude, and obnoxious, this is my fourth new car purchase from this dealership and probably the last because of the Service Manager.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for your business, I hope that we can turn this around and make your next visit better for you.

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

EP
Ernesto P.
Clovis, NM
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019 Category: Service
My last visit
The dealership overall -Friendly and courteous, going out of their way to help and meet your needs, Note the vehicle maintenance dept. was great prior to my last visit on, March 1, 2019-now needs improvement
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Good afternoon, I would like to thank for your business and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you while having vehicle service here at Genemesser Hyundai. We are currently working on processes here and the issues you have made us aware of is appreciated. We can't fix them unless we hear the good or bad that may come with the changes in processes. I did see that the information had been emailed but may have sent to your spam, if not please let me know so we may check with our IT department to check for any issues on our end. I would like the oppurtunity to earn your trust and business again. If I can do anything for you please give me a call at anytime. thank you and have a great day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

KR
Kyndall R.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Great service

TH
Tammy H.
Portales, NM
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
They are very knowledgeable and professional.
Professional and took care of everything in an effective manner.

MM
Michael M.
Lubbock, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Drivers window regulator replacement
They were prompt and on it as we showed up at 8 am. Just maybe a Little More Training on how to Adjust the Window to Correctly fit the Window Pillar... No Big Deal Tho,,, took me 10 minutes to adjust window on the track!!! They Did Good!!!!

RP
Resa P.
Lubbock, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Sonata , maintenance & tech maintenance.
They got my car maintenance done pretty quick. All is good for now.

TV
Troy V.
Lubbock, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Unecessary Service was recommended
I took my daughters vehicle in to have warranty work performed. I was subsequently told that the rear shock absorbers and the drive belt should be replaced because they were showing signs of wear. I took the vehicle to an independent mechanic whom I have used for years and who has an excellent reputation. He told me that there was absolutely nothing wrong with the shocks or with the belt. I was very disappointed to hear this as I thought that Gene Messer Hyundai had treated me fairly in the past. I will certainly not use the service department again unless it is for a warranty item. I would absolutely visit with anyone from the dealership if they desire to contact me regarding this.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Good morning, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have casued. We perform a multipoint inspection on all vehicles and we strive to make honest and accurate estimates on every vehicle. Some items are based on time and mileage and some are on items that are faulty and need replacement. Thank you for your busiess and I hope that we may have another chance at earning your trust and business.

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853

BP
Ben P.
Lubbock, TX
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Helpful
The personal touch of customer service reps, they were very friendly, helpful and beyond helpful!

JS
John S.
Clovis, NM
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Dusappointed
I have no problems at all with having the crew at Gene Messer Hyundai work on my vehicles. I fully understand that they are limited by what Hyundai Tech allows them to do. Unfortunately, I have to return my Sonata for the same problem today, along with engine smoke from the exhaust. Ticking sound from engine and rough isle has returned.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Dusappointed
Generally, the dealership does excellent work on my vehicles. After 3 weeks of failed diagnostics, motor was cleared after one passed diagnosis. AND THEN, shop did nothing about steering wheel controls nor A/C system issue. Had to leave it there for an extra week for repairs.
MICHAEL P. from Gene Messer Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Good morning, I apologize for the wait on diagnosis on vehicle. We do value your business and hope we can continue do help you with any services needed. thank you and have a great day

Mike Purser
Service Manager
mpurser@genemesser.com
806-785-7853