Glenn's Auto Repair & Tire Center

33% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


BN
Barra N.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/15/2021
**Scam Artist** Charge for work not needed or performed!!
**Check other reviews** Other ppl being charged for work that was never done!! *** This place is so shady! They are for starters asking ppl to post fake reviews for a fee on Facebook! Brought my vehicle in for a diagnostic! Very thick smoke coming from my tail pipe of my Armada. Given 1 price for diagnostics and charged much more. Did unauthorized work and charged me for it. Didnt fix the issue. Charged for work that wasn't done not to mention charged 3 hours of labor for a 15 minute job. Nothing honest about these people! I have already initiated a complaint with the attorney General and I would encourage anyone who has been ripped off by this company lying about repairs to do the same! Attorney General Wa Gov

AG
Ariaan G.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/15/2021
DO. NOT. COME. HERE.
AVOID THIS PLACE BY ALL COST!!! LACK HONESTY AND INTEGRITY AND STRAIGHT UP JUST AFTER YOUR MONEY WITH NO DIRECTION ON WHAT THEIR DOING!!!
They stole my money. Did not fix my car after replacing and "fixing" parts that did not need repair on my dime. My car broke down less than 24 hours after they "fixed" the issue. I dropped my car off presenting my concerns and the issue. They right off the back before even diagnosing my car assumed I replaced my car with bad parts. Replaced parts that I just purchased the day before with a "better brand" and cost more of course as well as other parts that DID NOT NEED TO BE REPLACED. Charged me for it just for it not to be the issue. So, he says okay lets take those parts out because you don't actually need them and to "bring my bill back down" (rolls eyes) and its actually your fuel injectors. Well they "cleaned" and fixed my fuel injectors just for my car to break down less than 24 hours. Car was not even starting at this point, worse than how I dropped it off. They towed my car back to their shop. He ADMITTED TO ME MULTIPLE TIMES that they messed up on my fuel injectors and they were going to run more test. 2 days goes by and I still don't get update. I call him and he tells me its something completely different, he never told me he admitted to it being their fault (I HAVE IT DOCUMENTED MARK :)) and I also need to pay for tow bill. I told Mark I will not pay for that towing bill and he says its a slap in his face after he spent all this time on my car?? It's a slap in my face I just spent $1200 for you guys not to fix my car, it's worse than before and you guys STILL WANT ME TO PAY YOU?!?! SCAMMERS, SCAMMERS, SCAMMERS!!!! Straight up got over on me and my car is STILL NOT FIXED after a week of them having my car!!
AVOID THIS PLACE BY ALL COST!!! LACK HONESTY AND INTEGRITY AND STRAIGHT UP JUST AFTER YOUR MONEY WITH NO DIRECTION ON WHAT THEIR DOING!!!
They stole my money. Did not fix my car after replacing and "fixing" parts that did not need repair on my dime. My car broke down less than 24 hours after they "fixed" the issue. I dropped my car off presenting my concerns and the issue. They right off the back before even diagnosing my car assumed I replaced my car with bad parts. Replaced parts that I just purchased the day before with a "better brand" and cost more of course as well as other parts that DID NOT NEED TO BE REPLACED. Charged me for it just for it not to be the issue. So, he says okay lets take those parts out because you don't actually need them and to "bring my bill back down" (rolls eyes) and its actually your fuel injectors. Well they "cleaned" and fixed my fuel injectors just for my car to break down less than 24 hours. Car was not even starting at this point, worse than how I dropped it off. They towed my car back to their shop. He ADMITTED TO ME MULTIPLE TIMES that they messed up on my fuel injectors and they were going

JN
Jessi N.
Federal Way, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2020
HORRIBLE
I gave this small business far to many trys . They failed every time.....EVERYTIME...I went there once when the front end of my truck was making a noise...NORM reply was i dont have time for this S _ _ _.......bring it back when something else is wrong with it...
I should have never gone back but theyre 2 blocks from my home...next time i went there because my cruise control went out..ok so ( I ) have to order next day delivery for a new modular...Norm charges me 300.00 .....I leave drive down I 5....it still doesnt work...i leave rhe next morning for a trip n have to pull a trailer...Under load the cruise worked sometimes...???? I get back to town go to Glenns .....have to deal with NORM..I explain things....This is what the nan said to me....Well it works sometimes right.???I said yes, but i paid you to fix it so it wirks all the time...NORMS next responce to me was a doozie...NORM than says to me that he will DONATE one hour to looking at the issue...I looked at him and replied but i v paid you 400.00 ...NORM leans back in his chair, cross s his hands across his belly and he says ....
That is correct...........
I was discusted by his remark....who treats there customers like that....I ll tell you who.....Glenns does...and NORM does...Stay away from these guys....thats all i gotta say....

JN
Jessi N.
Federal Way, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2019
Pooriest auto service iv had repeatedly..Norm the desk guy says the F word in every sentance.
I live a blick away...always try to support small business as i am one myself, but EVERY time iv gone there besides a oil change or emissions iv been completly disappointed in how The desk guy Norm handels things.
1)...i stop in and said my front end is making noice...He threw his hands up and said of im so F ....ing bysy right now COME BACK WHEN SOMETHING ELSE IS WRONG....?who the heck says that...
2)...stupid me i bring it back to fix my cruze control in my truck and fix the wiring in my cargo trailer...i paid for next day to get the pary in...he charges me 300 more...ok my cruz control only works when pulling my trailer but not when im just driving I5....Norm said it works sometime...Im like what the heck...I said so you charged me 400.00 for a repair that only works sometimes...He leaned back in his chair , crossed his hands acrossed his chest and looked right at me and dare say THAT IS CORRECT....I couldnt believe it...I left...Oh and the trailer wire that was another 200.00.....
My friend and i were replacing the nose boards inside the front and found a severed wire behind one of them....

AC
Alfred C.
Tacoma, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/15/2019
Unhelpful AND rude! The whole package!
Went in for an emissions test and my check engine light was on.
The staff drove my car into the bay, and had to have seen the check engine light on, but still did the inspection, knowing it usually fails if the light is on, and what do you know?! It failed!!!

So, after touching my car for 2 minutes, I had the privilege of paying them their $30 fee, to fail my car, knowing it would more then likely fail before they ever put it on the machine, and never brought this up to me. Had they told me there was even a chance of it failing, I wouldn't have bothered getting it inspected, but they don't care about their customers, just their $30 fee.

And when I brought this up to them? The bundle of joy behind the counter yelled at me; "It doesn't always fail!" Cool, thanks for the outstanding work and service, fellas.

DR
Dave R.
Federal Way, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2018
Total scam artist
Quoted me $3,000 to repair front end damage, they said was caused by driving over a barrier at a high rate of speed. Something, which I had no recollection of (btw I have been sober for 29 years). Turns out it was a loose bolt, which Midas (325th and Pacific Hwy. South) fixed for free.

DP
DAVID P.
Redmond, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2011
Great service
Had an oil change done with very thorough brake inspection. Thanks!

GM
grady m.
Tacoma, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2011
Brake service
The staff was friendly and charged a very reasonable price to repair calipers, rotors, and brake pads.

GK
GWEN k.
Des Moines, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2011
Car Maintenance: oil change, tire rotation
This August 2011 visit was for routine maintenance. In the past we've had more extensive work done on both out Saturn SL2 sedans. Glenn's Auto Repair has been professional and helpful through the years.
As satisfied customers, we appreciate having a reliable place for vehicle maintenance and repair.

Displaying all 9 Review