Golden Rule Automotive


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

409 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Jeff S. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Carol. She said this business was quick, prompt and efficient. She got her vehicle back the same day.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN A. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Conscientious service! They live up to their name of 'Golden Rule'"
Took 2008 Ford Escape in for 150,000 mile service. Reviewed with Diane the Manufacturer's recommendations to get an estimate of cost and time needed. Scheduled appointment at a time convenient to me to allow sufficient time for service to be completed. All items covered and given a comprehensive list of services and replacements. During inspection, the tech identified front brake pads needed replacing. When replacing, discovered that driver side caliper bracket bolt holes were stripped from a previous repair done in September 2014. Greg (owner) came to me, reported what had been discovered and informed me that the caliper bracket and bolts would be replaced at No Charge since that was related to previous work done in the shop. Needed items were ordered and Diane followed up to make sure that they arrived in time for the project to be completed by the promised revised project time. This is why I use Golden Rule because they stand behind their work without hesitation, and if extra work is needed, I am updated with the progress and time for completion.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 10:14 AM
Wayne K. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wayne said this business got his vehicle fixed on time and correctly.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darlene P. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darlene said the business does a really good job. They provide fast service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sulenan H. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sulenan said this business provides good service, and it's the reason he gets his vehicle serviced there.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK R. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service at an affordable price"
I had a quick oil change and tire rotation. Elaine was great to work with.
Vehicle: INFINITI QX56
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:38 PM
MICHELLE B. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really good experience"
They took me in, without an appointment, when I got stuck with car problems during a one-day business trip. Everyone was wonderful and my problems were fixed.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 01:21 AM
Chris R. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said Lynn, at the front desk, was very nice, friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LEMERE F. on 10/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Excessive Quote for Water pump replacement"
I was quoted $1565 to replace a waterpump and thermostat(which is included in the housing) by this business. Audi Dealership part was $330.00 and it took a few hours to repair.
Vehicle: Audi A5
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:24 AM
Sarah F. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sandra. She said the staff did a good job. She and Sarah were happy with the work and the visit.
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RAYMOND B. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"it was very good so nice and friendly"
so nice and friendly and the work was superb
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 07:17 AM
WANDA S. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this place"
Staff is thorough and friendly
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:37 AM
ALBERT M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always receive friendly service!!"
faster service than expected!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 04:28 PM
John B. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he likes the people that work at this business.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jianilda J. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jianilda said she has been using this business for a while. They always take good care of her, and they have her in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHIP H. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I was ready, they were not"
Had taken my truck in for an oil change and GRA recommended a tie rod repair which was subsequently scheduled for several weeks later. Prior to that appointment I was called with a reminder and I specifically asked if they had the parts ready so it could be done in a day. I arrived and no parts. No parts after 2 days. On the 3rd day they GRA was still waiting on parts and I opted to take my vehicle back and reschedule. Once the parts did arrive, it went fine.

The brakes went out on the way to the rescheduled appointment. I knew they were due and had instructed them to be inspected during the previous week. I was now told I needed 2 rotors, pads and a caliper. Knowing the history of the vehicle I'm not surprised, but would have been nice to be shown the rotors to confirm damage and need for replacement.

Bottom line: communication is weak, work seems to be good.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 04:08 AM
BARRY B. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"160k Service"
Staff very courteous, friendly and personable. Very informative of work and cost to be done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:44 AM
PEGGY M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was Fast, Friendly and price was very reasonable. "
This was my first visit to Golden Rule. My car had broken down in Cordele, GA. I live in Covington area. I researched the web and found that Golden Rule had very high ratings so I took my car to them. I dropped it off on a Sunday evening. They called me the next morning and gave me a very reasonable quote. My car was ready to go Monday afternoon. The staff was very friendly and took very good care of me and my car. I am going to recommend Golden Rule Automotive to all my friends. Thank you Golden Rule!
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:10 AM
Kathy B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said she appreciates this business taking care of her vehicle.
Vehicle: Suzuki Aerio
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ALPHARETTA S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Caring personable people"
Wish prices weren't so high but I don't know maybe everyone prices are the same.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 11:20 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 409 in total