Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

70 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 10 months ago

Aaron B. on 01/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Good costumer service"
Appreciated that GCA was able to squeeze us in on a busy day, don't get that at other auto places. We did think that GCA was a little over priced. They were friendly and had good costumer service which we appreciated.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017 12:39 PM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 01/26/2017

Thank you for the honest review, Aaron. I remember your visit! It was the Thursday before Christmas and you needed safe and reliable transportation for the upcoming holiday weekend. We put  extra effort into replacing a power steering pump, a couple serpentine belts, a power steering service, and repaired a hood latch that wouldn't cooperate with us getting into the engine bay!

Admittedly, we are not the cheapest shop in town...nor are we the most expensive. BUT we do have the best warranty: 3 years or 36,000 miles on parts and labor. Plus, we offer a nationwide parts warranty and free roadside assistance. Our goal is to deliver maximum value. Thank you for placing your trust in us and I hope to service your vehicle in the future. - Greg

LINDA J. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires"
Service was great and it always is. I depend and trust Gregs auto.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/20/2016
Review Created: 01/13/2017 08:45 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 01/13/2017

Thank you for the great review, Linda. You and Jerry are such loyal customers! I appreciate that you are, too! You can choose any number of auto repair facilities...thank you for coming to us. - Greg

DESA H. on 01/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
Nick took the time to explain and even showed me the parts and how it was going on with my vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/03/2017
Review Created: 01/06/2017 06:31 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 01/09/2017

Desa, thank you for the five star review! We NEVER sell you something you don't need and sometimes just seeing the faulty parts and the quality ones going in helps build confidence in your repairs. I am glad you chose GCA! - Greg

LINDA V. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GCA review"
Honest, friendly, fast service! I always feel confident and genuinely appreciated! And Tyler and Nick are soooo sweet!
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 07:08 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 01/09/2017

Thank you for the great review, Linda. We are grateful to service your vehicles. As for Nick and Taylor being sweet, they are great Service Advisors so...well...Ok! Thanks again! - Greg

Kathy B. on 12/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They tell you what needs to be done and they don't do the repair they found unless they call you first."
Great place to take your vehicle.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 12/29/2016 08:18 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/29/2016

Thank you for the terrific review, Kathy. One of our policies is to NEVER do any work without prior approval. We work instead to identify the source of the vehicle's problem, work up a thorough estimate to restore the car to a safe and efficient operating condition, then call the customer for approval to proceed. I look forward to serving your vehicle repair needs in the future. - Greg

Joseph S. on 12/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous "
They get the work done fast and very friendly
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/23/2016 04:56 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/23/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Joseph. You had quite a bit of work done on your pickup and I was glad that we were able to get it in such a timely manner. I look forward to serving your vehicle repair needs in the future. - Greg

DEAN K. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"honest and straight forward place."
Awesome place to go for car or truck care.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016 07:56 PM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/21/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Dean. My number one rule for my technicians is "Don't make it up". We strive to be honest and straight forward with all our customers. We have an obligation to give it to you straight so you know exactly what condition your vehicle is in. You may not like the news, but we will help prioritize what needs to be done and help you return your vehicle to a safe and reliable condition. Thanks again. - Greg

Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/21/2016

OOPS! I meant to say "four star review", Dean. Thanks - Greg

Jenna H. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing atmosphere! "
Very nice place! Great coffee and friendly staff! I was very impressed how quickly they got me in and fixed my car within a half hour.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016 03:04 PM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/19/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Jenna. We strive to be as responsive as possible to customer's repair needs. Some jobs take longer than others, but we work to get everything done as expeditiously as possible. And the Keurig coffee (and tea, and cocoa, and cider...) is a hit with everyone. Thank you for choosing GCA! - Greg

Ken S. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Curtesy of the front desk , nick in particular is the guy that impressed me with his help."
The employees are a reflection of the owner,
HE IS NOT. " SITTING IN THE OFFICE ". Thank you , yes I highly recommend this place . Ken Spotts
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016 08:00 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/16/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Ken. I do have an exceptional crew at GCA. My techs are highly skilled and my Service Advisors, Nick and Taylor, are the best in the area. And thank you for noticing that I am not a "hands off" owner. I thoroughly enjoy what I do and engaging with employees and customers is the highlight of my day. I look forward to serving your vehicle repair needs in the future. - Greg

STEVE K. on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long time customer with several vehicles. Front desk does their best to assist me when I'm needing service."
The Best
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/10/2016 03:52 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/13/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Steve. You are a long term customer and I never take that for granted. I appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving your vehicle needs in the future. - Greg

LARRY H. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly sevice"
Both Nick and Taylor are very friendly and know what they are talking about. It is a pleasure doing business with your company!
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Service Date: 12/08/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016 10:12 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 12/09/2016

Thank you for the great review, Larry. Nick and Taylor are the best Service Advisors in the region and it shows each time customer comes in. They are super knowledgable and are on top of each car that comes to the shop. I am very proud of my team and thank you for noticing. - Greg

Chan L. on 12/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"winterization and tire check up"
Mr Gregg is so wonderful and very spiritual. Thank you for your special prayer for Chan. It meant too a lots to Chan and me. Thank you for bringing our car to home. Your customer service is wonderful.
Price is very cheap compared with snell motors company. Honesty, courteous and perfection are your company's reputation.
Office is very neat and clean. Nick and Taylor are very courteous with good customer service skills. We thank your very much. May God bless you
richly.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/03/2016 12:42 AM
TOM M. on 11/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Murano"
They were on time from start to finish. Recommended some additional service that should be done with no pressure to "sign up" right then for the recommended service.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/22/2016 10:14 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/22/2016

Thanks for the five star review, Tom. While we feel an obligation to inform car owners when their vehicle is having an "issue", we also want to help you understand what needs to be done now...and what can wait. We want to be your consultant when it comes to vehicle repairs and maintenance...and a trusted one at that. Thanks again, Tom. - Greg

VICKIE B. on 11/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and friendly service"
These guys are awesome!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 11/21/2016
Review Created: 11/22/2016 07:22 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/22/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Vickie, and you are an AWESOME customer! I appreciate your continued patronage. - Greg

Dean G. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly, excellent service, knowledgable and competitive rates"
Very thorough inspection review for possible service needs. No pressure on unwanted service. Very friendly ride to and from home. Good prices on services (tires, balancing, alignment, transmission flush, control arm bushing replacement)
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/18/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 09:10 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/21/2016

Thank you for the great five star review, Dean. We work hard to remain competitive with our pricing and to deliver MORE than simply the cost of the repairs. Free rides, free refreshments, and best of all a true advocate for your vehicle's safety and efficiency. That's the GCA difference. Thanks again. - Greg

Julie P. on 11/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent work and caring, honest people!"
I'm definitely coming back!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/18/2016
Review Created: 11/18/2016 09:16 PM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/21/2016

Thank you the kind words, Julie. We do care about our customers. We strive with every visit to exceed your expecations and I look forward to serving your vehicle repairs needs in the future. - Greg

DAN K. on 11/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Quick, Good cookies"
Service took 30 minutes, Price is good, Waiting room is exceptional
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/14/2016
Review Created: 11/15/2016 05:49 PM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/16/2016

Thanks for the five star review, Dan! Our remodeled waiting area was finished about a year ago, but it still garners great reviews. And believe it or not, the Oreo cookies are a constant hit! We have customers who come in during their morning walk and grab a couple, "just because"! I appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving your vehicle needs in the future. - Greg

Melody H. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car troubles!"
Was so excellent! Fixed my car right up, all ready for winter and at a good price too!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 07:37 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Melody! Ready for winter you are and if your RAV4 needs anything else to keep you on the road safely and efficiently, we are the place to go. Thanks again! - Greg

Ken R. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I am not from this area so I was unsure who to go to and spoke several shops in the area. I felt the most comfortable with Gregs because they put me at ease almost immediately. They explained the process, advised me of potential costs of determining the issue and kept me advised every step of the way. Great customer service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 05:16 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 11/01/2016

Thank you for the great five star review, Ken. I am also pleased to hear that you chose us after examining your repair center options in Mankato and that you found us easy to deal with. We work hard every day to deliver on the five star promise: you will have an exceptional experience at GCA every time you visit. Thanks for choosing GCA and I look forward to serving your vehicle repair needs in the future. - Greg

Michelle H. on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable service with excellent communication."
The service is very fast and friendly. The customer services places the needs of the client first. If I had to chose one descriptive word it would be "integrity".
Vehicle: Mazda Millenia
Service Date: 10/20/2016
Review Created: 10/21/2016 01:05 AM
Greg B. at Gregs Champion Auto Service Ctr responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you for the five star review, Michelle. We work hard to maintain integrity in everything we do and that means placing the customer's needs before our own. I appreciate the kind words and look forward serving your vehicle repair needs in the future! - Greg

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 70 in total